The boyfriend project

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti, The Boyfriend Project is a romantic read about a girl who wishes her sweet boyfriend had a little more edge.

Kendall and her boyfriend, Jeremy, have been together forever, and Kendall is starting to wonder if Jeremy is a little boring. . . . So she embarks on a boyfriend makeover. But as Jeremy learns to strut his stuff, other girls start to notice him and, what's worse, he's noticing them back. Then Jeremy breaks up with Kendall and she realizes her makeover project was the ultimate disaster. Is the sweet boyfriend she loved gone forever?

A companion novel to Rachel Hawthorne's paperback original Trouble from the Start, this title is perfect for fans of summer beach reads and sweet treats.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062330734
9780062330741
006233073
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 03948512-f655-0c35-6b32-73798ece1959
Grouping Title boyfriend project
Grouping Author hawthorne rachel
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-20 23:34:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-21 00:42:56AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Hawthorne, Rachel,
author_display Hawthorne, Rachel
available_at_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description Kendall and her boyfriend, Jeremy, have been together forever, and Kendall is starting to wonder if Jeremy is a little boring. So she embarks on a boyfriend makeover. But as Jeremy learns to strut his stuff, other girls start to notice him and, what's worse, he's noticing them back. Then Jeremy breaks up with Kendall and she realizes her makeover project was the ultimate disaster.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 03948512-f655-0c35-6b32-73798ece1959
isbn 006233073, 9780062330734, 9780062330741
item_details ils:CARL0000459305|35192047498153|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hawthor|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000459305|35192047498161|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hawthor|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000459305|B00746468|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F HAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000459305|B00746534|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F HAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000459305|B00746593|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F HAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000459305|B00746649|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F HAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000459305|B00746659|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F HAW|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||61182||, ils:CARL0000459305|B00746669|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F HAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000459305|B00757109|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F R HAW|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, overdrive:48b98995-6c8d-4cf7-82ba-ff8e7cbb0e3f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-21T05:42:56.222Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Hawthor
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780062330734
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000459305|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2015]|327, 16 pages ; 21 cm., overdrive:48b98995-6c8d-4cf7-82ba-ff8e7cbb0e3f|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000459305 35192047498161 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000459305 35192047498153 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:48b98995-6c8d-4cf7-82ba-ff8e7cbb0e3f -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction, Love stories, English, Teenage girls -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display The boyfriend project
title_full The Boyfriend Project, The boyfriend project / Rachel Hawthorne
title_short The boyfriend project
title_sub
topic_facet Dating (Social customs), Love stories, English, Romance, Teenage girls, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction