Looby Branch Library is closed September 17-27, 2019. Holds will be available for pick up at North Branch Library.

Hard Truth: Truth Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. TELL THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL Two children who mysteriously disappeared twenty-one years ago are the last thing on Lorna Temple's mind when she returns to her Pennsylvania hometown to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents' passing. But instead of memories, the fields where Lorna grew up yield something utterly chilling. All those years ago, when nine-year-old Melinda Eagan vanished on her birthday, her foulmouthed older brother, Jason, quickly became the lone suspect. Yet when he went missing, too, the case turned cold. But Jason, it seems, never got far: His bones have been moldering on the Temples' land for two decades. As far as the local police are concerned, the book is closed on Melinda's murder-and Jason's death is justice served. But Lorna refuses to let the dead rest uneasily. She turns to private eye T. J. Dawson to dig up the dirt of the past and see what lies beneath. Only there' s someone out there who hasn't forgotten-and who won't be the least bit forgiving about being exposed as a killer. In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345486394
9781481564328
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 04e2903b-ed29-e53e-cbf9-b54b3eac5305
Grouping Title hard truth
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-09-18 22:45:27PM
Last Indexed 2019-09-18 23:43:34PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Mariah Stewart
author_display Mariah Stewart
display_description

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

TELL THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL

Two children who mysteriously disappeared twenty-one years ago are the last thing on Lorna Temple's mind when she returns to her Pennsylvania hometown to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents' passing. But instead of memories, the fields where Lorna grew up yield something utterly chilling.

All those years ago, when nine-year-old Melinda Eagan vanished on her birthday, her foulmouthed older brother, Jason, quickly became the lone suspect. Yet when he went missing, too, the case turned cold. But Jason, it seems, never got far: His bones have been moldering on the Temples' land for two decades. As far as the local police are concerned, the book is closed on Melinda's murder--and Jason's death is justice served. But Lorna refuses to let the dead rest uneasily. She turns to private eye T. J. Dawson to dig up the dirt of the past and see what lies beneath. Only there' s someone out there who hasn't forgotten--and who won't be the least bit forgiving about being exposed as a killer.

In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Dark Truth.

format_catalog eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
eBook
id 04e2903b-ed29-e53e-cbf9-b54b3eac5305
isbn 9780345486394
9781481564328
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:cc52cd14-15dc-40ae-a53e-ec7472d2d59c -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0a -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-09-19T04:43:34.167Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9780345486394
publishDate 2005
2006
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:cc52cd14-15dc-40ae-a53e-ec7472d2d59c eBook eBook English Random House Publishing Group 2005
overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0a eAudiobook Audio Books English Blackstone Publishing 2006
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:cc52cd14-15dc-40ae-a53e-ec7472d2d59c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series FBI thrillers. Truth
series_with_volume FBI thrillers. Truth|2
title_display Hard Truth
title_full Hard Truth Truth Series, Book 2
title_short Hard Truth
title_sub Truth Series, Book 2
topic_facet Fiction
Mystery
Romance
Suspense
Thriller