Hard truth: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. TELL THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL Two children who mysteriously disappeared twenty-one years ago are the last thing on Lorna Temple's mind when she returns to her Pennsylvania hometown to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents' passing. But instead of memories, the fields where Lorna grew up yield something utterly chilling. All those years ago, when nine-year-old Melinda Eagan vanished on her birthday, her foulmouthed older brother, Jason, quickly became the lone suspect. Yet when he went missing, too, the case turned cold. But Jason, it seems, never got far: His bones have been moldering on the Temples' land for two decades. As far as the local police are concerned, the book is closed on Melinda's murder-and Jason's death is justice served. But Lorna refuses to let the dead rest uneasily. She turns to private eye T. J. Dawson to dig up the dirt of the past and see what lies beneath. Only there' s someone out there who hasn't forgotten-and who won't be the least bit forgiving about being exposed as a killer. In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345476678
9781481564328
9780345486394
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 04e2903b-ed29-e53e-cbf9-b54b3eac5305
Grouping Title hard truth
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-17 22:54:22PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-17 23:29:01PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Stewart, Mariah.
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

TELL THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL

Two children who mysteriously disappeared twenty-one years ago are the last thing on Lorna Temple's mind when she returns to her Pennsylvania hometown to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents' passing. But instead of memories, the fields where Lorna grew up yield something utterly chilling.

All those years ago, when nine-year-old Melinda Eagan vanished on her birthday, her foulmouthed older brother, Jason, quickly became the lone suspect. Yet when he went missing, too, the case turned cold. But Jason, it seems, never got far: His bones have been moldering on the Temples' land for two decades. As far as the local police are concerned, the book is closed on Melinda's murder--and Jason's death is justice served. But Lorna refuses to let the dead rest uneasily. She turns to private eye T. J. Dawson to dig up the dirt of the past and see what lies beneath. Only there' s someone out there who hasn't forgotten--and who won't be the least bit forgiving about being exposed as a killer.

In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Dark Truth.

format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 04e2903b-ed29-e53e-cbf9-b54b3eac5305
isbn 9780345476678, 9780345486394, 9781481564328
item_details ils:CARL0000256177|35192047593375|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:cc52cd14-15dc-40ae-a53e-ec7472d2d59c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-18T04:29:01.688Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Stewart
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780345476678
publishDate 2005, 2006
record_details ils:CARL0000256177|Book|Books||English|Ballantine Books,|c2005.|377 p. ; 18 cm., overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0a|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Blackstone Publishing|2006|, overdrive:cc52cd14-15dc-40ae-a53e-ec7472d2d59c|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2005|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:cc52cd14-15dc-40ae-a53e-ec7472d2d59c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000256177 35192047593375 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series FBI thrillers. Truth
series_with_volume FBI thrillers. Truth|2
subject_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Missing children -- Fiction, Pennsylvania -- Fiction, Private investigators -- Fiction
title_display Hard truth : a novel
title_full Hard Truth Truth Series, Book 2, Hard truth : a novel / Mariah Stewart
title_short Hard truth :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Fiction, Missing children, Mystery, Private investigators, Romance, Suspense, Thriller