Heard it all before: Montgomerys Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Jewel Campbell leads a sheltered existence on the safe' north side of Dallas. The only thing she knows about the hood comes from TV and movies. Her best friend, Renee, is determined to hook her up and shake her out of her comfort zone. Roman Montgomery is a street-smart homeboy from the south side, with a ghetto-fabulous clingy ex-wife and a five-year-old son. Tired of the games and the drama, Roman is looking for a classy lady with no hidden agenda. He and Jewel share an instant attraction, but can they reconcile their differences?'
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780758242198
9780758279323
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 05d348b5-7554-d77f-ffdb-aac8f7d3b701
Grouping Title heard it all before
Grouping Author grant michele
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-21 23:35:05PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-22 00:25:45AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Grant, Michele.
author_display Grant, Michele
available_at_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Hermitage - Adult Fiction, Thompson Lane - Adult Fiction
display_description Accustomed to living the high life in Dallas, everything Jewellen Capwell knows about the hood comes from the movies. So when she agrees to accompany her best friend, Renee Nightingale, to a Southside ball game, her only concern is keeping her cool around the peeps. She's not there to ogle guys—until she spots Roman Montgomery. When it comes to men, Jewel's heard it all before, but Rome's working from a whole new script. . .
Renee loves to fall in love. Right now, she's set her sights on landing a rock from her current main squeeze, Gregory. But to ensure no one plays her, she's always got a game going on. So when temptation comes calling in the form of a fine young man with a chiseled physique, Renee can't resist—and why should she? What Gregory doesn't know can't hurt them—or so she thinks. . .
A scorching debut. . .a pitch-perfect voice, delivering funny yet believable stories embellished with a gusto that readers who enjoy Carl Weber and Mary Monroe will relish." —Publishers Weekly
"Cleverly and creatively written. . .. Highly spiced with boundless drama and hilarious moments, the reader surely will be entertained." —The RAWSISTAZ Reviewers
"An exciting, sizzling page turner!" —Candice Dow
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 05d348b5-7554-d77f-ffdb-aac8f7d3b701
isbn 9780758242198, 9780758279323
item_details ils:CARL0000344945|35192039845791|Hermitage - Adult Fiction|Fiction Grant|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000344945|35192040852554|Thompson Lane - Adult Fiction|Fiction Grant|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, overdrive:2296d136-d782-4753-bf89-38879506b3ae|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-22T05:25:45.978Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Grant
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780758242198
publishDate 2010, 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000344945|Book|Books||English|Kensington Pub. Corp.,|2010.|333 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:2296d136-d782-4753-bf89-38879506b3ae|eBook|eBook||English|Kensington|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2296d136-d782-4753-bf89-38879506b3ae -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000344945 35192039845791 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000344945 35192040852554 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Montgomerys
series_with_volume Montgomerys|1
subject_facet African American women -- Fiction, African Americans -- Fiction, Love stories
title_display Heard it all before
title_full Heard It All Before Montgomerys Series, Book 1, Heard it all before / Michele Grant
title_short Heard it all before
title_sub Montgomerys Series, Book 1
topic_facet African American Fiction, African American women, African Americans, Fiction, Love stories, Romance