Between us and the moon

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation.

Sarah--Bean to her friends and family--is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she's also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett.

But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It's there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she's older, too--and she doesn't correct him.

For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself.

Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062327611
9780062327635
9780062405920
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 08229fa2-90c5-622a-56a3-6af1ef94d7fd
Grouping Title between us and the moon
Grouping Author maizel rebecca
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-17 23:22:51PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-18 00:33:24AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Rebecca Maizel
author_display Maizel, Rebecca
available_at_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Richland Park
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Richland Park - Teen Fiction
display_description Just before spending her sixteenth summer on Cape Cod, Sarah's boyfriend breaks up with her and, as a scientist whose focus is on winning a scholarship through her study of a comet, she designs an experiment to become more like her older sister to see if she, too, can be popular.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 08229fa2-90c5-622a-56a3-6af1ef94d7fd
isbn 9780062327611, 9780062327635, 9780062405920
item_details ils:CARL0000464669|35192047697259|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Maizel|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000464669|35192047697267|Richland Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Maizel|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00751715|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F MAI|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||60110||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00751865|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F MAI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00751985|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F MAI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00752105|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F MAI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00752935|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F MAI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00753172|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F MAI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00753648|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F MAI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00753880|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F MAI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00754446|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F MAI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00756517|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F MAI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000464669|B00757002|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F MAI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, overdrive:be808f4c-3102-4375-b692-ea75a6df535c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:e7cda5fe-c1de-4dc4-80eb-7311112db8dc|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-18T05:33:24.471Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Maizel
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780062327611
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000464669|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2015]|364 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:be808f4c-3102-4375-b692-ea75a6df535c|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2015|, overdrive:e7cda5fe-c1de-4dc4-80eb-7311112db8dc|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:e7cda5fe-c1de-4dc4-80eb-7311112db8dc -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:be808f4c-3102-4375-b692-ea75a6df535c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000464669 35192047697267 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000464669 35192047697259 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Astronomy -- Fiction, Cape Cod (Mass.) -- Fiction, Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction, Experiments -- Fiction, Family life -- Massachusetts -- Fiction, Popularity -- Fiction, Sisters -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Between us and the moon
title_full Between Us and the Moon, Between us and the moon / Rebecca Maizel
title_short Between us and the moon
title_sub
topic_facet Astronomy, Dating (Social customs), Experiments, Family life, Popularity, Romance, Sisters, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction