Midnight promises: Sweet Magnolias Series, Book 8

Book Cover
Average Rating
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
When Elliott Cruz first courted struggling single mom Karen Ames, it it was a romance worthy of any Sweet Magnolia fantasy. The sexy personal trainer made it his mission to restore Karen's strength--physical and emotional--and to charm her children. Now, a few years into the marriage, colliding dreams threaten to tear a few years into the marriage, colliding dreams threaten to tear them them apart. Elliott's desire to finance the business opportunity of a lifetime with their hard-earned "baby money" stirs Karen's deep-rooted financial insecurities. It's the discovery that their brother-in-law is cheating on Elliott's sister--and thinks it's justified--that puts their irreconcilable differences into perspective. Will their own loving fidelity be a bond so strong they can triumph against all odds?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 08adfe67-5803-00fc-d0c8-255986ec503b
Grouping Title midnight promises
Grouping Author woods sherryl
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-07-22 22:43:15PM
Last Indexed 2019-07-22 23:31:13PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Sherryl Woods
author_display Sherryl Woods
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Fiction
display_description Elliott Cruz and Karen Ames find their marriage threatened by financial insecurity and colliding dreams until Elliott's brother's infidelity puts their seemingly irreconcilable differences into perspective.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 08adfe67-5803-00fc-d0c8-255986ec503b
isbn 9780778313489, 9781459233102, 9781460305881
item_details ils:CARL0000391744|35192090005012|Bellevue - Adult Fiction|Fiction Woods|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, overdrive:2fa60646-a0cf-4ab0-9a5a-6cb2b5c8f32d|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:3011ec36-7fe4-4ed2-aca9-52fa1cde205c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2019-07-23T04:31:13.823Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Woods
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids
primary_isbn 9780778313489
publishDate 2012, 2019
record_details ils:CARL0000391744|Book|Books||English|Mira,|c2012.|374 p. ; 17 cm., overdrive:2fa60646-a0cf-4ab0-9a5a-6cb2b5c8f32d|eBook|eBook||English|MIRA Books|2012|, overdrive:3011ec36-7fe4-4ed2-aca9-52fa1cde205c|eBook|eBook||English|MIRA Books|2019|
recordtype grouped_work
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000391744 35192090005012 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:3011ec36-7fe4-4ed2-aca9-52fa1cde205c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:2fa60646-a0cf-4ab0-9a5a-6cb2b5c8f32d -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Sweet magnolias
series_with_volume Sweet magnolias|8
subject_facet Adultery -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Marriage -- Fiction
title_display Midnight promises
title_full Midnight Promises Sweet Magnolias Series, Book 8, Midnight promises / Sherryl Woods
title_short Midnight promises
title_sub Sweet Magnolias Series, Book 8
topic_facet Adultery, Fiction, Literature, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships, Marriage, Romance