A curse so dark and lonely: Cursebreakers Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description

A New York Times bestseller!

" Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things "Absolutely spellbinding." - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom.

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781681195087
9781681195094
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.2, 17 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0ac6c02d-2fba-1a6f-0ca6-1eb888fdddf2
Grouping Title curse so dark and lonely
Grouping Author kemmerer brigid
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-20 09:58:02AM
Last Indexed 2019-10-20 10:01:37AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 17
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.2
author Brigid Kemmerer
author_display Brigid Kemmerer
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bordeaux - Teen Fiction
Inglewood - Teen Fiction
Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description Eighteen for the three hundred twenty-seventh time, Prince Rhen despairs of breaking the curse that turns him into a beast at the end of each day until feisty Harper enters his life.
format_catalog Book
eBook
format_category_catalog Books
eBook
id 0ac6c02d-2fba-1a6f-0ca6-1eb888fdddf2
isbn 9781681195087
9781681195094
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353609 Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 66435
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353342 Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false In Processing 61182
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353491 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 64325
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353616 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction FAN F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353685 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000754423 35192051258931 Main Library - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Kemmere 1 false false On Hold Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353395 Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false Checked Out 62242
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353872 Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction Fantasy F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 6G632
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00354001 Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 6I787
ils:CARL0000754423 35192051258923 Inglewood - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Kemmere 1 false false Checked Out IN
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353644 Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 6A452
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00354054 Independence Academy - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 7G457
ils:CARL0000754423 35192051258915 Bordeaux - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Kemmere 1 false false Checked Out BX
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353772 Maplewood High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 6E550
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353633 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353733 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353927 Stratford High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 6H705
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00354032 Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 71181
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353285 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353457 East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false In Processing 63290
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353857 Overton High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
ils:CARL0000754423 QQ00353732 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F KEM 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
overdrive:9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 5 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-20T15:01:37.863Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Kemmere
local_time_since_added_catalog Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bordeaux
Inglewood
Main Kids
Main Library
primary_isbn 9781681195087
publishDate 2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000754423 Book Books English Bloomsbury, 2019. 484 pages : map ; 24 cm
overdrive:9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9 eBook eBook English Bloomsbury Publishing 2019
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000754423 35192051258931 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000754423 35192051258923 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000754423 35192051258915 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Cursebreakers
series_with_volume Cursebreakers|
subject_facet Blessing and cursing -- Fiction
Cerebral palsy -- Fiction
Fairy tales
Fantasy fiction
Magic -- Fiction
People with disabilities -- Fiction
Princes -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display A curse so dark and lonely
title_full A Curse So Dark and Lonely Cursebreakers Series, Book 1
A curse so dark and lonely / Brigid Kemmerer
title_short A curse so dark and lonely
title_sub Cursebreakers Series, Book 1
topic_facet Blessing and cursing
Cerebral palsy
Fantasy
Folklore
Magic
People with disabilities
Princes
Romance
Young Adult Fiction
Young adult fiction