A curse so dark and lonely

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description

A New York Times bestseller!

" Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things "Absolutely spellbinding." - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary

In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom.

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781681195087
9781681195094
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0ac6c02d-2fba-1a6f-0ca6-1eb888fdddf2
Grouping Title curse so dark and lonely
Grouping Author kemmerer brigid
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-04-21 22:52:08PM
Last Indexed 2019-04-22 03:39:37AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Brigid Kemmerer
author_display Brigid Kemmerer
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bordeaux - Teen Fiction, Inglewood - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description Eighteen for the three hundred twenty-seventh time, Prince Rhen despairs of breaking the curse that turns him into a beast at the end of each day until feisty Harper enters his life.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 0ac6c02d-2fba-1a6f-0ca6-1eb888fdddf2
isbn 9781681195087, 9781681195094
item_details ils:CARL0000754423|35192051258915|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Kemmere|||1|false|false|||||In Transit for Hold||BX||, ils:CARL0000754423|35192051258923|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Kemmere|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||IN||, ils:CARL0000754423|35192051258931|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Kemmere|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353285|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353342|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||61182||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353395|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353457|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||63290||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353491|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353609|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353616|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353633|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353644|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353685|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353732|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353733|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353772|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||6E550||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353857|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353872|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Fantasy F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00353927|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00354001|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00354032|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||71181||, ils:CARL0000754423|QQ00354054|Independence Academy - Teen Fiction|F KEM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||7G457||, overdrive:9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|3|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2019-04-22T08:39:37.331Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Kemmere
local_time_since_added_catalog Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bordeaux, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9781681195087
publishDate 2019
record_details ils:CARL0000754423|Book|Books||English|Bloomsbury,|2019.|484 pages : map ; 24 cm, overdrive:9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9|eBook|eBook||English|Bloomsbury Publishing|2019|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000754423 35192051258915 Checked Out In Transit for Hold false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000754423 35192051258931 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000754423 35192051258923 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:9a5466ae-4a17-4489-9d81-958936f81be9 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Blessing and cursing -- Fiction, Cerebral palsy -- Fiction, Fairy tales, Fantasy fiction, Magic -- Fiction, People with disabilities -- Fiction, Princes -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display A curse so dark and lonely
title_full A Curse So Dark and Lonely, A curse so dark and lonely / Brigid Kemmerer
title_short A curse so dark and lonely
title_sub
topic_facet Blessing and cursing, Cerebral palsy, Fantasy, Folklore, Magic, People with disabilities, Princes, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction