Relic: The Books of Eva Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Books of Eva volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The truth will test you... For fans of Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games : high fantasy and dystopia meet in this high-stakes tale of a civilization built on lies and the girl who single-handedly brings it down. When Eva's twin brother, Eamon, falls to his death just a few months before he is due to participate in The Testing, no one expects Eva to take his place. She's a Maiden, slated for embroidery classes, curtseys, and soon a prestigious marriage befitting the daughter of an Aerie ruler. But Eva insists on honoring her brother by becoming a Testor. After all, she wouldn't be the first Maiden to Test, just the first in 150 years.   Eva knows the Testing is no dance class. Gallant Testors train for their entire lives to search icy wastelands for Relics: artifacts of the corrupt civilization that existed before The Healing drowned the world. Out in the Boundary Lands, Eva must rely on every moment of the lightning-quick training she received from Lukas--her servant, a Boundary native, and her closest friend now that Eamon is gone.   But there are threats in The Testing beyond what Lukas could have prepared her for. And no one could have imagined the danger Eva unleashes when she discovers a Relic that shakes the Aerie to its core.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781616951962
9781482933215
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 6.1, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
830L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0ed43cc3-74de-dd44-6f81-93927725e4bb
Grouping Title relic
Grouping Author terrell heather
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-16 23:26:17PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-15 23:54:11PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.1
author Heather Terrell
author_display Terrell, Heather
available_at_catalog Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description Searching icy wastelands for Relics, artifacts of the corrupt civilization that existed before The Healing drowned the world, Eva unleashes a great danger when she unearths a Relic that gives voice to the unspeakable.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 0ed43cc3-74de-dd44-6f81-93927725e4bb
isbn 9781482933215, 9781616951962
item_details ils:CARL0000422675|35192042892558|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Terrell|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000422675|B00540587|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F TER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000422675|B00725588|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F TER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000422675|QQ00165503|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F TER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, overdrive:70f08ab0-f4e3-4caa-a130-4b038daedc3e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-16T04:54:11.786Z
lexile_score 830
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Terrell
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Southeast
primary_isbn 9781616951962
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000422675|Book|Books||English|Soho Teen,|[2013]|277 pages : illustrations, map ; 22 cm., overdrive:70f08ab0-f4e3-4caa-a130-4b038daedc3e|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Blackstone Publishing|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:70f08ab0-f4e3-4caa-a130-4b038daedc3e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000422675 35192042892558 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Books of Eva
series_with_volume Books of Eva|1
subject_facet Antiquities -- Fiction, Fantasy fiction, American, Sex role -- Fiction, Teenage girls -- Fiction
title_display Relic
title_full Relic / Heather Terrell, Relic The Books of Eva Series, Book 1
title_short Relic
title_sub The Books of Eva Series, Book 1
topic_facet Antiquities, Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, American, Sex role, Teenage girls, Young Adult Fiction