We now automatically renew eligible items for you! Read more in the Renewals section on this page.

Impossible: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Beautiful Creatures and Wicked Lovely comes this New York Times Bestselling modern fairy tale from National Book Award Finalist Nancy Werlin. Inspired by the classic folk ballad "Scarborough Fair," this wonderfully riveting novel is rife with suspense, romance, and fantasy. Seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers that she is the latest recipient of a generations-old Elvin curse that requires women in her family to complete three impossible tasks or risk falling into madness and passing the curse on to the next generation. Unlike her ancestors, Lucy has the support of her fiercely protective adoptive parents, and her best friend Zach, whose friendship may be turning into something more. But do they have enough love and resolve to conquer this age-old evil?   The Scarborough Girls' story continues in Unthinkable and the companion novel Extraordinary .     "Teens, especially young women, will enjoy this romantic fairy tale with modern trappings."-- School Library Journal (starred review)   "Showcases the author's finesse at melding genres [with its] graceful interplay between wild magic and contemporary reality [and its] catapulting suspense."-- Booklist (starred review)   "The melding of magic and practicality produces a lovely whole."-- Kirkus (starred review)

 

 

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780142414910
9780803730021
9781101575956
9781608126569
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.6, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 670L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 11df477d-c16f-0c50-9a03-25e802368484
Grouping Title impossible
Grouping Author werlin nancy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-17 22:50:54PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-17 00:00:19AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
auth_author2 Durante, Emily.
author Nancy Werlin
author2-role Durante, Emily., Findaway World, LLC.
author_display Werlin, Nancy
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
display_description When seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers her family is under an ancient curse by an evil Elfin Knight, she realizes to break the curse she must perform three impossible tasks before her daughter is born in order to save them both.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 11df477d-c16f-0c50-9a03-25e802368484
isbn 9780142414910, 9780803730021, 9781101575956, 9781608126569
item_details ils:CARL0000314229|35192037704172|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Werlin|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000314229|A01888190|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000314229|A01905535|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00396076|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00621049|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00621051|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000314229|B00744658|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000314229|FF00012526|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000314229|FF00025071|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000314229|FF00083421|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000314229|MK10040577|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000314229|P00440584|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00114709|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00114710|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00114711|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000314229|QQ00162622|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, ils:CARL0000611846|FF00040335|Glencliff High - Teen Audiobook|PLA F WER|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, overdrive:81adbe9f-6a87-4799-a2d4-434e1407ec0a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-17T05:00:19.082Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 670
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Werlin
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids
primary_isbn 9780142414910
publishDate 2008, 2009
record_details ils:CARL0000314229|Book|Books||English|Dial Books,|c2008.|376 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000611846|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World,|c2009.|1 sound media player (ca. 9 hr.) : digital ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:81adbe9f-6a87-4799-a2d4-434e1407ec0a|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2009|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:81adbe9f-6a87-4799-a2d4-434e1407ec0a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000314229 35192037704172 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Impossible
series_with_volume Impossible|1
subject_facet Children's audiobooks, Elves -- Fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Pregnancy -- Fiction, Pregnancy. -- Fiction, Teenage mothers -- Fiction
title_display Impossible : a novel
title_full Impossible, Impossible : a novel / Nancy Werlin, Impossible [electronic resource] / Nancy Werlin
title_short Impossible :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Elves, Fantasy, Magic, Pregnancy, Romance, Teenage mothers, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature