Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed Thursday, Nov 22 and Friday, Nov 23 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

Heart of iron

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly.

Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09--one of the last remaining illegal Metals--has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him.

Ana's desperate effort to save D09 leads her on a quest to steal the coordinates to a lost ship that could offer all the answers. But at the last moment, a spoiled Ironblood boy beats Ana to her prize. He has his own reasons for taking the coordinates, and he doesn't care what he'll sacrifice to keep them.

When everything goes wrong, she and the Ironblood end up as fugitives on the run. Now their entire kingdom is after them--and the coordinates--and not everyone wants them captured alive.

What they find in a lost corner of the universe will change all their lives--and unearth dangerous secrets. But when a darkness from Ana's past returns, she must face an impossible choice: does she protect a kingdom that wants her dead or save the Metal boy she loves?

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062652850
9780062652874
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.4, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 740L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 14526bb1-5472-7a62-e1e9-67cf157554f7
Grouping Title heart of iron
Grouping Author poston ashley
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-15 22:45:21PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-16 02:49:44AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.4
author Poston, Ashley,
author_display Poston, Ashley
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09 one of the last remaining illegal Metals has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 14526bb1-5472-7a62-e1e9-67cf157554f7
isbn 9780062652850, 9780062652874
item_details ils:CARL0000709308|35192050430945|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Poston|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000709308|35192050430952|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Poston|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000709308|35192050430960|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Poston|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000709308|35192050430978|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Poston|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000709308|35192050430986|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Poston|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000709308|35192050430994|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Poston|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000709308|35192050431000|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Poston|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000709308|B00780994|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Fantasy F Pos|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000709308|B00781175|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Pos|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000709308|B00781482|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Pos|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6A452||, ils:CARL0000709308|B00781719|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Pos|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6I787||, ils:CARL0000709308|B00781889|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Pos|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000709308|B00783012|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Pos|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000709308|B00783069|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Pos|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000709308|B00783446|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Pos|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000709308|TT00013547|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F Pos|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000709308|TT00013756|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Pos|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000709308|TT00015411|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F Pos|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, overdrive:ca4d2b6c-d94d-410a-9aa1-6d1d54da58f8|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-16T08:49:44.105Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 740
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Poston
local_time_since_added_catalog Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062652850
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:CARL0000709308|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2018]|467 pages ; 22 cm, overdrive:ca4d2b6c-d94d-410a-9aa1-6d1d54da58f8|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000709308 35192050430960 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000709308 35192050430986 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000709308 35192050431000 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000709308 35192050430994 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000709308 35192050430978 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000709308 35192050430952 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000709308 35192050430945 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:ca4d2b6c-d94d-410a-9aa1-6d1d54da58f8 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Identity -- Fiction, Science fiction
title_display Heart of iron
title_full Heart of Iron, Heart of iron / Ashley Poston
title_short Heart of iron
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy, Identity, Romance, Science Fiction, Science fiction, Young Adult Fiction