All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Gertie's leap to greatness

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Three Times Lucky and The Penderwicks , this endearing new classic spins together sparkling humor, sizzle-pop writing, and a sassy main character with an unforgettable voice.

Gertie Reece Foy is 100% Not-From-Concentrate awesome. She has a daddy who works on an oil rig, a great-aunt who always finds the lowest prices at the Piggly Wiggly, and two loyal best friends. So when her absent mother decides to move away from their small town, Gertie sets out on her greatest mission yet: becoming the best fifth grader in the universe to show her mother exactly what she'll be leaving behind. There's just one problem: Seat-stealing new girl Mary Sue Spivey wants to be the best fifth grader, too. And there is simply not enough room at the top for the two of them.

From debut author Kate Beasley comes a classic tale of hope and homecoming that will empty your heart, then fill it back up again--one laugh at a time.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780374302610
9780374302627
9781101915783
9781101915813
9781101915806
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.7, 6 Points
Lexile measure:
720L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 18ae3cb2-f577-9900-6154-c5c41f9499be
Full title gertie s leap to greatness
Author beasley kate
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:05:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-25 00:10:50AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 6
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.7
auth_author2 Sands, Tara,, Tamaki, Jillian, 1980-
author Beasley, Kate,
author2-role Sands, Tara,narrator., Tamaki, Jillian,1980-illustrator.
author_display Beasley, Kate
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Audiobook, Donelson - Kids Audiobook, Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook, Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Audiobook, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Hermitage - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Audiobook, Main Library - Kids Fiction, Southeast - Kids Fiction
display_description "Gertie is a girl on a mission to be the best fifth grader ever in order to show her estranged mother that Gertie doesn't need her--not one bit!"--
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 18ae3cb2-f577-9900-6154-c5c41f9499be
isbn 9780374302610, 9780374302627, 9781101915783, 9781101915806, 9781101915813
item_details ils:CARL0000497632|35192049012812|Southeast - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Beasley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000497632|35192049012820|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Beasley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000497632|35192049012838|Hermitage - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Beasley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000497632|35192049012846|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Beasley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000497632|35192049012853|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Beasley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763072|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4H498||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763153|Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4B355||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763235|Madison Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4L545||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763316|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763398|Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4D400||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763480|Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4P577||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763562|West End Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4V770||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763644|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4I510||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763726|Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||44130||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763807|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763889|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00763967|Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4W783||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764046|Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4T675||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764128|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764172|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764295|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764377|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|REAL F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764462|Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4G470||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764547|Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||47270||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764638|McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4J535||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764748|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764844|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00764940|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00765286|Margaret Allen Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||40100||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00769893|Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00770863|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|REAL F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, ils:CARL0000497632|B00771192|John Early Middle - Teen Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||49285||, ils:CARL0000497632|FF00119161|Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2L650||, ils:CARL0000497632|MK10166237|Robert Churchwell Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Z784||, ils:CARL0000497632|TT00011057|Tusculum Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2U725||, ils:CARL0000497632|TT00011986|Glenview Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1P345||, ils:CARL0000497632|TT00012173|Gower Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1R360||, ils:CARL0000497632|TT00012325|Westmeade Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Y775||, ils:CARL0000499727|35192049191780|Donelson - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Beasley|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||DO||, ils:CARL0000499727|35192049191798|Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Beasley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000499727|35192049191806|Green Hills - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Beasley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000499727|35192049191814|Main Library - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Beasley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000499727|35192049567989|Bellevue - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Beasley|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, overdrive:4c0c5ee2-5336-4509-a09a-fc4704069760|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:91c3bc81-398f-4020-b175-6ea03d9e3a80|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-05-25T05:10:50.304Z
lexile_score 720
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Beasley, jCD AUDIO Fiction Beasley
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780374302610
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000497632|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Farrar, Straus and Giroux,|2016.|249 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000499727|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Random House/Listening Library,|[2016]|4 audio discs (4 hr., 47 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:4c0c5ee2-5336-4509-a09a-fc4704069760|eBook|eBook||English|Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)|2016|, overdrive:91c3bc81-398f-4020-b175-6ea03d9e3a80|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Books on Tape|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000497632|35192049012812|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000497632|35192049012820|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000497632|35192049012838|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000497632|35192049012846|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000497632|35192049012853|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000499727|35192049191780|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000499727|35192049191798|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000499727|35192049191806|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000499727|35192049191814|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000499727|35192049567989|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:4c0c5ee2-5336-4509-a09a-fc4704069760|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:91c3bc81-398f-4020-b175-6ea03d9e3a80|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Abandoned children -- Fiction, Abandoned children -- Juvenile fiction, Children's audiobooks, Mothers -- Fiction, Mothers -- Juvenile fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Gertie's leap to greatness
title_full Gertie's Leap to Greatness, Gertie's leap to greatness / Kate Beasley, Gertie's leap to greatness / Kate Beasley ; illustrations by Jillian Tamaki
title_short Gertie's leap to greatness
title_sub
topic_facet Abandoned children, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Mothers, Schools