Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

How to rock braces and glasses

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
How to rock volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Read the book that inspired the Nickelodeon TV show! Perfect for fans of Middle School and Awkward . Super-stylish and uber-harsh, Kacey Simon is the social dictator of Marquette Middle School. But when an eye infection and a visit to the dentist leave her with giant glasses, a mouth full of metal, and...a littthp , Kacey is dismissed by her popular friends, falling so far down the social ladder she can barely see the top, even with her magnifying specs. With nowhere else to turn, Kacey has to hang with her nerdy neighbor and a boy who walks to beat of his own drum, but she's determined to reclaim her throne. Will she climb back to the top? Or will she discover that hitting rock bottom kind of...rocks?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316068246
9781611131222
031606825
9780316068253
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4.4, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
690L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 19bd425c-6230-9e84-1488-e9f06fdd7b5a
Grouping Title how to rock braces and glasses
Grouping Author haston meg
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-13 23:59:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-13 00:00:41AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.4
author Meg Haston
author_display Haston, Meg
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Inglewood - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Fiction, Richland Park - Kids Fiction
display_description When popular middle schooler Kacey Simon gets glasses and braces and is rejected by her crowd, she befriends a boy who is in a punk rock band and discovers some things about friendship, relationships, and herself.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 19bd425c-6230-9e84-1488-e9f06fdd7b5a
isbn 031606825, 9780316068246, 9780316068253, 9781611131222
item_details ils:CARL0000375410|35192041483599|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haston|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000375410|35192041483607|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haston|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000375410|35192041483623|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haston|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000375410|35192041483631|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haston|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000375410|35192043775208|Inglewood - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haston|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||IN||, ils:CARL0000375410|35192043775232|Richland Park - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Haston|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||RP||, ils:CARL0000375410|A02070945|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000375410|B00631076|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|REAL F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000375410|B00634366|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000375410|B00636011|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4H498||, ils:CARL0000375410|FF00020073|Goodlettsville Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4B355||, ils:CARL0000375410|FF00023132|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4I510||, ils:CARL0000375410|FF00036791|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000375410|FF00037472|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000375410|MK10031962|Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4P577||, ils:CARL0000375410|QQ00223770|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F HAS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, overdrive:efc4c1a3-6fe0-4671-9457-e9ddf22e6f84|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-13T06:00:41.343Z
lexile_score 690
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Haston
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780316068246
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000375410|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Poppy,|2011.|324 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:efc4c1a3-6fe0-4671-9457-e9ddf22e6f84|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Blackstone Audio, Inc.|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:efc4c1a3-6fe0-4671-9457-e9ddf22e6f84 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000375410 35192041483623 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000375410 35192041483607 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000375410 35192043775208 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000375410 35192043775232 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000375410 35192041483599 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000375410 35192041483631 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series How to rock
series_with_volume How to rock|1
subject_facet Bands (Music) -- Juvenile fiction, Interpersonal relations -- Juvenile fiction, Middle schools -- Juvenile fiction, Popularity -- Juvenile fiction, Rock groups -- Juvenile fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_display How to rock braces and glasses
title_full How to Rock Braces and Glasses, How to rock braces and glasses / Meg Haston
title_short How to rock braces and glasses
title_sub
topic_facet Bands (Music), Interpersonal relations, Middle schools, Popularity, Rock groups, Schools, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature