A million suns: Across the Universe Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Book 2 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus ! GODSPEED WAS FUELED BY LIES. NOW IT IS RULED BY CHAOS. It's been three months since Amy was unplugged. The life she always knew is over. Everywhere she looks, she sees the walls of the spaceship Godspeed . But there may just be hope: Elder has assumed leadership of the ship. He's finally free to act on his vision--no more Phydus, no more lies. But when Elder learns shocking news, he and Amy must race to discover the truth behind life on Godspeed , all the while dealing with the love that's growing between them and the chaos that threatens to tear them apart. Beth Revis catapulted readers into the far reaches of space with her New York Times bestselling debut, Across the Universe . In A Million Suns, Beth deepens the mystery with action, suspense, romance, and deep philosophical questions. And this time it all builds to one mind-bending conclusion: THEY HAVE TO GET OFF THIS SHIP.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781595143983
9781595145376
9781101979068
9781615878581
159514398
9781101552247
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.1, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 760L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 1c851c79-2a99-ad7a-0a99-fb81c8f175f9
Grouping Title million suns
Grouping Author revis beth
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-20 23:46:31PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-21 00:35:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.1
auth_author2 Carrozza, Tara., Salvagno, Lucas.
author Beth Revis
author2-role Carrozza, Tara.|Narrator, Findaway World, LLC., Penguin Audio (Firm)., Playaway Digital Audio., Salvagno, Lucas.|Narrator
author_display Revis, Beth
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Audiobook, Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Goodlettsville - Teen Audiobook, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description When Elder discovers shocking news about Godspeed, he and Amy race to discover the truth behind life on the space ship. They must work together to unlock a puzzle that was set in motion hundreds of years earlier, unable to fight the romance that's growing between them and the chaos that threatens to tear them apart.
format_catalog Book, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 1c851c79-2a99-ad7a-0a99-fb81c8f175f9
isbn 159514398, 9781101552247, 9781101979068, 9781595143983, 9781595145376, 9781615878581
item_details ils:CARL0000386240|35192041523436|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000386240|35192042900930|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000386240|35192045374869|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000386240|A00658331|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000386240|B00606441|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000386240|FF00037196|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000386240|FF00052923|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000386240|QQ00129236|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000438209|35192045828658|Bellevue - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000438209|35192045963471|Goodlettsville - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Revis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000438209|FF00032273|Marshall Middle - Teen Audiobook|PLA F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||, ils:CARL0000653038|FF00090234|McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction|F REV|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4K540||, overdrive:06891829-18ee-4ca0-b0ac-34bf0e52c26c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:ebe86fc5-f85c-429a-89e4-8ca3cf2ae1da|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-10-21T05:35:04.374Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 760
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Revis, YA Fiction Revis
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9781595143983
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000386240|Book|Books||English|Razorbill,|c2012.|386 p. ; 24 cm., ils:CARL0000438209|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Playaway Digital Audio :|[2012], p2012.|1 sound media player (ca. 10 hr., 30 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., ils:CARL0000653038|Book|Books||English|Razorbill,|c2012.|404 p. ; 24 cm., overdrive:06891829-18ee-4ca0-b0ac-34bf0e52c26c|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2012|, overdrive:ebe86fc5-f85c-429a-89e4-8ca3cf2ae1da|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group||
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:ebe86fc5-f85c-429a-89e4-8ca3cf2ae1da -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000386240 35192045374869 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000386240 35192041523436 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000386240 35192042900930 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:06891829-18ee-4ca0-b0ac-34bf0e52c26c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000438209 35192045963471 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000438209 35192045828658 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Across the universe trilogy
series_with_volume Across the universe trilogy|2
subject_facet Audiobooks, Love -- Fiction, Love stories, Man-woman relationships, Science fiction, Science fiction, American, Space ships, Space ships -- Fiction, Survival, Survival -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display A million suns
title_full A Million Suns Across the Universe Series, Book 2, A million suns / Beth Revis, A million suns [sound recording] / Beth Revis
title_short A million suns
title_sub Across the Universe Series, Book 2
topic_facet Audiobooks, Love, Man-woman relationships, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Science fiction, Science fiction, American, Space ships, Survival, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction