Spellbound: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series. With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire--a spellbook--Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first. The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline , and Septimus Heap.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803734418
9780142421024
9781101978733
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
870L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 1dcb85e1-8ba2-4a43-91ec-436f2d2a0f78
Grouping Title spellbound
Grouping Author west jacqueline
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-19 22:52:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-19 00:07:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.8
auth_author2 Bernatene, Poly,
author Jacqueline West
author2-role Bernatene, Poly,ill., Bernatene, Poly,illustrator.
author_display West, Jacqueline
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Inglewood, Old Hickory
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction, Hermitage - Kids Fiction, Inglewood - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Fiction, Old Hickory - Kids Fiction
display_description Eleven-year-old Olive finds herself drawn to the grimoire of the witches who built her house and tries to use its spells to uncover the house's magic and control the cats themselves, but the book is more wicked than it seems.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 1dcb85e1-8ba2-4a43-91ec-436f2d2a0f78
isbn 9780142421024, 9780803734418, 9781101978733
item_details ils:CARL0000376107|35192041417597|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction West|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000376107|35192041417613|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction West|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000376107|35192041417639|Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction West|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000376107|35192041417647|Hermitage - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction West|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000376107|35192041417654|Inglewood - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction West|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000376107|35192041417662|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction West|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000376107|35192041417670|Old Hickory - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction West|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000376107|A01949282|Harpeth Valley Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1V395||, ils:CARL0000376107|A02008195|A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||25496||, ils:CARL0000376107|A02011247|Sylvan Park Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2S715||, ils:CARL0000376107|A02016201|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000376107|A02019656|Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2L650||, ils:CARL0000376107|A02021131|Tom Joy Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||24495||, ils:CARL0000376107|A02031145|Gower Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1R360||, ils:CARL0000376107|A02032449|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|FANT F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, ils:CARL0000376107|A02036420|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000376107|A02060164|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000376107|MK10056172|Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2L650||, ils:CARL0000376107|MK10064286|Glencliff Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1L320||, ils:CARL0000376107|MK10099399|McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4J535||, ils:CARL0000376107|MK10103170|Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4W783||, ils:CARL0000376107|P00301631|Dodson Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1F252||, ils:CARL0000376107|QQ00139826|Glengarry Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1N335||, ils:CARL0000376107|TT3708|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000652839|MK10086415|Lawrence Carter Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||17185||, ils:CARL0000652839|MK10090762|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4M551||, ils:CARL0000652839|MK10121626|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||, ils:CARL0000652839|MK10125951|Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2P686||, ils:CARL0000652839|MK10164239|Haywood Elementary - Kids Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1W405||, overdrive:3ebc3724-e181-4cb0-ba5b-e6aefacdd642|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-19T05:07:04.08Z
lexile_score 870
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction West
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Old Hickory
primary_isbn 9780803734418
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000376107|Book|Books||English|Dial Books for Young Readers,|c2011.|293 p. : ill. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000652839|Book|Books||English|Puffin Books,|2012.|293, 15 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm., overdrive:3ebc3724-e181-4cb0-ba5b-e6aefacdd642|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group||
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:3ebc3724-e181-4cb0-ba5b-e6aefacdd642 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417654 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417647 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417670 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417662 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417613 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417597 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417639 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Books of Elsewhere
series_with_volume Books of Elsewhere|2
subject_facet Books and reading -- Fiction, Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction, Cats -- Fiction, Cats -- Juvenile fiction, Dwellings -- Fiction, Dwellings -- Juvenile fiction, Fantasy fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Magic -- Juvenile fiction, Space and time -- Fiction, Space and time -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Spellbound
title_full Spellbound / by Jacqueline West ; illustrated by Poly Bernatene, Spellbound The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2
title_short Spellbound
title_sub The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2
topic_facet Books and reading, Cats, Dwellings, Fantasy, Juvenile Fiction, Magic, Space and time