Hadley Park Branch Library is closed Saturday, October 19.

Spellbound: The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series. With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire--a spellbook--Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first. The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline , and Septimus Heap.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803734418
9780142421024
9781101978733
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
870L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 1dcb85e1-8ba2-4a43-91ec-436f2d2a0f78
Grouping Title spellbound
Grouping Author west jacqueline
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-18 22:43:46PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-19 00:01:19AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.8
auth_author2 Bernatene, Poly,
author Jacqueline West
author2-role Bernatene, Poly,ill.
Bernatene, Poly,illustrator.
author_display West, Jacqueline
available_at_catalog Goodlettsville
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Inglewood
Old Hickory
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction
Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction
Hermitage - Kids Fiction
Inglewood - Kids Fiction
Main Library - Kids Fiction
Old Hickory - Kids Fiction
display_description Eleven-year-old Olive finds herself drawn to the grimoire of the witches who built her house and tries to use its spells to uncover the house's magic and control the cats themselves, but the book is more wicked than it seems.
format_catalog Book
eAudiobook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 1dcb85e1-8ba2-4a43-91ec-436f2d2a0f78
isbn 9780142421024
9780803734418
9781101978733
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:3ebc3724-e181-4cb0-ba5b-e6aefacdd642 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000652839 MK10086415 Lawrence Carter Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 17185
ils:CARL0000652839 MK10121626 Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 2X765
ils:CARL0000652839 MK10125951 Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 2P686
ils:CARL0000652839 MK10090762 Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 4M551
ils:CARL0000652839 MK10164239 Haywood Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 1W405
ils:CARL0000376107 MK10103170 Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 4W783
ils:CARL0000376107 A02008195 A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 25496
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417613 Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction West 1 false false Checked Out EP
ils:CARL0000376107 QQ00139826 Glengarry Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 1N335
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417654 Inglewood - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction West 1 false false On Shelf IN
ils:CARL0000376107 P00301631 Dodson Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 1F252
ils:CARL0000376107 A02011247 Sylvan Park Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 2S715
ils:CARL0000376107 MK10099399 McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction F WES 1 false false Checked Out 4J535
ils:CARL0000376107 A02060164 Croft Middle - Teen Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000376107 A02019656 Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 2L650
ils:CARL0000376107 A02036420 Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 46260
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417639 Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction West 1 false false On Shelf GO
ils:CARL0000376107 A02031145 Gower Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 1R360
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417662 Main Library - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction West 1 false false Checked Out MN
ils:CARL0000376107 A02032449 Wright Middle - Teen Fiction FANT F WES 1 false false On Shelf 4X805
ils:CARL0000376107 MK10056172 Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 2L650
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417647 Hermitage - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction West 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417670 Old Hickory - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction West 1 false false On Shelf OH
ils:CARL0000376107 A02016201 Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 4F434
ils:CARL0000376107 MK10064286 Glencliff Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 1L320
ils:CARL0000376107 A01949282 Harpeth Valley Elementary - Kids Fiction F WES 1 false false On Shelf 1V395
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-19T05:01:19.967Z
lexile_score 870
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction West
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Goodlettsville
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Inglewood
Main Kids
Main Library
Old Hickory
primary_isbn 9780803734418
publishDate 2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:3ebc3724-e181-4cb0-ba5b-e6aefacdd642 eAudiobook Audio Books English Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
ils:CARL0000652839 Book Books English Puffin Books, 2012. 293, 15 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm.
ils:CARL0000376107 Book Books English Dial Books for Young Readers, c2011. 293 p. : ill. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:3ebc3724-e181-4cb0-ba5b-e6aefacdd642 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417613 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417654 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417639 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417662 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417647 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000376107 35192041417670 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Books of Elsewhere
series_with_volume Books of Elsewhere|2
subject_facet Books and reading -- Fiction
Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction
Cats -- Fiction
Cats -- Juvenile fiction
Dwellings -- Fiction
Dwellings -- Juvenile fiction
Fantasy fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Space and time -- Fiction
Space and time -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Spellbound
title_full Spellbound / by Jacqueline West ; illustrated by Poly Bernatene
Spellbound The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2
title_short Spellbound
title_sub The Books of Elsewhere Series, Book 2
topic_facet Books and reading
Cats
Dwellings
Fantasy
Juvenile Fiction
Magic
Space and time