Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed Thursday, Nov 22 and Friday, Nov 23 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

The moon is going to Addy's house

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Dial Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC,
Pub. Date:
[2015]
Language:
English
Description
This gentle, poetic bedtime story about a little girl and the friendly moon is perfect for fans of Ezra Jack Keats and Kevin Henkes After a play date in the city, Addy heads home to the country with her family. And through the long drive, the moon seems to be following them closely-Addy's faithful guardian and friend. The comforting sense that the moon is your own personal companion is universal to childhood, and Ida Pearle has depicted it beautifully through her lyrical text and soft, sleepy cut-paper collage illustrations. This is a book that children will ask to hear every night at bedtime.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803740549
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 260L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 1dec0ae4-59ab-4ff8-5d81-7805b5e33bae
Grouping Title moon is going to addy s house
Grouping Author pearle ida
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-16 23:31:38PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-16 12:09:07PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Pearle, Ida,
author_display Pearle, Ida
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Old Hickory, Richland Park
collection_catalog Easy
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Easy, Green Hills - Kids Easy, Hermitage - Kids Easy, Main Library - Kids Easy, Old Hickory - Kids Easy, Richland Park - Kids Easy
display_description The moon follows Addy all over the city before finally settling in at her house for bedtime.
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id 1dec0ae4-59ab-4ff8-5d81-7805b5e33bae
isbn 9780803740549
item_details ils:CARL0000467498|35192047649268|Bellevue - Kids Easy|E Pearle|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000467498|35192047649284|Green Hills - Kids Easy|E Pearle|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000467498|35192047649292|Hermitage - Kids Easy|E Pearle|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000467498|35192047649300|Main Library - Kids Easy|E Pearle|||1|false|false|||||In Transit for Hold||MN||, ils:CARL0000467498|35192047649318|Old Hickory - Kids Easy|E Pearle|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000467498|35192047649326|Richland Park - Kids Easy|E Pearle|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000467498|MK10150852|Ross Early Learning Center - Everyone|BEDTIME E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||01681||, ils:CARL0000467498|MK10201132|Eagle View Elementary - Everyone|E Pea|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||31278||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193477|Amqui Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||10105||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193502|Bellshire Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||12135||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193527|Norman Binkley Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||13145||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193552|Buena Vista Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||14165||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193577|Ida B. Wells Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||15175||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193602|Lawrence Carter Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||17185||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193627|Chadwell Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||18200||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193652|Charlotte Park Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||19205||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193677|Robert Churchwell Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Z784||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193702|Cockrill Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1A215||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193752|Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1C230||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193777|Crieve Hall Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1D235||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193827|Dodson Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1F252||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193852|Dupont Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1G265||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193877|Eakin Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1H280||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193902|Thomas A. Edison Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||2D575||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193927|Fall-Hamilton Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1I308||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00193977|Glencliff Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1L320||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194002|Glendale Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1M330||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194027|Glengarry Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1N335||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194077|Glenview Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1P345||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194102|Goodlettsville Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1Q350||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194127|Gower Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1R360||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194152|Granbery Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1S370||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194177|Alex Green Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1T375||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194202|Julia Green Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1U380||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194227|Harpeth Valley Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1V395||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194252|Haywood Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1W405||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194277|Hermitage Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1X415||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194302|Hickman Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1Y420||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194327|Hull-Jackson Montessori - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1Z451||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194352|Inglewood Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||20455||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194377|Andrew Jackson Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||21460||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194402|Joelton Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||22465||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194427|Jones Paideia Magnet Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||23485||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194477|A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||25496||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194527|Lakeview Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||11122||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194552|Robert E Lillard Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||26500||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194577|Lockeland Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||28520||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194602|Ruby Major Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||29522||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194627|Maxwell Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2B552||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194652|McGavock Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2A530||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194677|Dan Mills Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2C560||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194727|Mt. View Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2E576||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194752|Napier Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2F590||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194777|Neely's Bend Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||2G595||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194802|Old Center Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2H610||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194827|Paragon Mills Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2I618||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194852|Park Avenue Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2J620||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194877|Pennington Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2K640||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194902|Percy Priest Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2L650||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194927|Rosebank Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2M670||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194952|Shayne Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2N682||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00194976|Shwab Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2O685||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00195000|Stanford Montessori Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Q690||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00195024|Stratton Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2R710||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00195048|Sylvan Park Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2S715||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00195072|Tulip Grove Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2T717||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00195096|Tusculum Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2U725||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00195144|Warner Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2W755||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00195168|Westmeade Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Y775||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00195192|Whitsitt Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||30790||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00195216|Cane Ridge Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||16184||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00195240|Harris Hillman - Teen Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00197800|Smith Springs Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2P686||, ils:CARL0000467498|QQ00197826|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone|E PEA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||
itype_catalog Book
last_indexed 2018-11-16T18:09:07.109Z
lexile_code AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score 260
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog E Pearle
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Old Hickory, Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780803740549
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000467498|Book|Books||English|Dial Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC,|[2015]|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 21 x 31 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000467498 35192047649318 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467498 35192047649292 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467498 35192047649300 Checked Out In Transit for Hold false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467498 35192047649284 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000467498 35192047649326 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000467498 35192047649268 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Bedtime -- Juvenile fiction, Moon -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The moon is going to Addy's house
title_full The moon is going to Addy's house / Ida Pearle
title_short The moon is going to Addy's house
topic_facet Bedtime