All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Await your reply: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
From the award-winning author of Among the Missing, Fitting Ends and You Remind Me of Me, comes an ambitious, gripping and beautifully written new novel about identity and identity theft in the tradition of The Talented Mr. Ripley and Case Histories. Three strangers who are trying to find their way in the wake of loss become entwined in an identity-theft scheme, which has a resounding effect on them all. At once a gripping page-turner, a gorgeously written psychological study and a meditation on identity in the modern world, this is a literary novel with the haunting momentum of a thriller.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345476029
9780345517029
9781607471325
9780345476036
9781597772778
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 1f49f82b-e234-2534-17b6-1a050af37671
Full title await your reply
Author chaon dan
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-22 22:53:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-22 23:27:15PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Heyborne, Kirby.
author Chaon, Dan.
author2-role Heyborne, Kirby., Phoenix Audio.
author_display Chaon, Dan
available_at_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Adult Fiction, Main Library - Adult Audiobook, Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description Three strangers' lives interconnect in strange ways as eighteen-year-old Lucy Lattimore runs away with her high school teacher; Miles Cheshire searches for his unstable twin, Hayden, who may be responsible for a deadly fire; and Ryan Schuyler operates identity-theft scams with his father, who he reconnects with after college.
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 1f49f82b-e234-2534-17b6-1a050af37671
isbn 9780345476029, 9780345476036, 9780345517029, 9781597772778, 9781607471325
item_details ils:CARL0000335626|35192038703538|Green Hills - Adult Fiction|Fiction Chaon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000335626|35192039035799|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Chaon|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000337271|35192039079086|Main Library - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Chaon|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000617422|FF00061080|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F CHA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, overdrive:0c546b43-21fe-4d7b-b13f-135f0293bf49|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:1b5b999b-b692-43e8-a5f0-f956004cd7d2|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-05-23T04:27:15.714Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Chaon, Fiction Chaon
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780345476029
publishDate 2009, 2010
record_details ils:CARL0000335626|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Ballantine Books,|c2009.|324 p. ; 25 cm., ils:CARL0000337271|CD audio book|Audio Books||English|Phoenix Audio,|p2009.|9 sound discs (9 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 cm., ils:CARL0000617422|Book|Books|1st Ballantine Books trade pbk. ed.|English|Ballantine Books Trade Paperbacks,|2010, c2009.|348 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:0c546b43-21fe-4d7b-b13f-135f0293bf49|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Phoenix Books, Inc.||, overdrive:1b5b999b-b692-43e8-a5f0-f956004cd7d2|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2009|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000335626|35192038703538|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000335626|35192039035799|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000337271|35192039079086|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:0c546b43-21fe-4d7b-b13f-135f0293bf49|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:1b5b999b-b692-43e8-a5f0-f956004cd7d2|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Audiobooks, False personation -- Fiction, Identity theft -- Fiction
title_display Await your reply : a novel
title_full Await Your Reply, Await Your Reply A Novel, Await your reply : a novel / Dan Chaon, Await your reply [sound recording] : a novel / Dan Chaon
title_short Await your reply :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Audiobooks, False personation, Fiction, Identity theft, Literature, Mystery