The all you can dream buffet: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs--Barbara O'Neal's new novel of food, friendship, and the freedom to grow your dreams brings together four very different women longing to savor the true taste of happiness. nbsp; Popular blogger and foodie queen Lavender Wills reigns over Lavender Honey Farms, a serene slice of organic heaven nestled in Oregon wine country. Lavender is determined to keep her legacy from falling into the profit-driven hands of uncaring relatives, and she wants an heir to sustain her life's work after she's gone. So she invites her three closest online friends--fellow food bloggers, women of varied ages and backgrounds--out to her farm. She hopes to choose one of them to inherit it--but who? nbsp; There's Ginny, the freckle-faced Kansas cake baker whose online writing is about to lead her out of a broken marriage and into a world of sensual delights. And Ruby, young, pregnant, devoted to the organic movement, who's looking for roots--and the perfect recipe to heal a shattered heart. Finally, Val, smart and sophisticated, a wine enthusiast who needs a fresh start for her teenage daughter after tragedy has rocked their lives. Coming together will change the Foodie Four in ways they could never have imagined, uniting them in love and a common purpose. As they realize that life doesn't always offer a perfect recipe for happiness, they also discover that the moments worth savoring are flavored with some tears, a few surprises, and generous helping of joy. Praise for The All You Can Dream Buffet nbsp; "Charming and genuine . . . Peppered with realistic details about organic farming, blogging, the Oregon landscape, and the very relatable sorrows and joys of being human, this is a sweetly engrossing read with which to curl up." -- Booklist nbsp; "[A] feel-good story . . . [ The All You Can Dream Buffet ] rings all the right bells." -- Kirkus Reviews nbsp; "A top-notch romance . . . [A] satisfying read is in store for all who pick up this book for a fun time and a foodie fling." -- BookPage nbsp; "Highly relatable characters will draw readers in immediately. The 'foodie' background of the story is also fun and contains recipes and photos as well from the characters' blogs." -- The Parkersburg News and Sentinel nbsp; "O'Neal's latest is a sweet tale of friendship and love. . . . The heartwarming novel will touch the soul and resonate long afterward." -- RT Book Reviews nbsp; "Delicious . . . These thoroughly entertain with moving plotlines and rich character development. . . . I can't recommend this beautifully written novel enough. It has a deep base of warmth, a cupful of humor, a generous dollop of romance, and a gentle dash of the other worldly. And I've found a new-to-me author to savor!" -- Romance Reviews Today nbsp; " The All You Can Dream Buffet is a charming tale of food, friendship, endings and new beginnings, and freedom from all that stops one from being true to oneself. If you'renbsp;in need of the comfort read, this is the one." -- BookLoons
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345536860
034553686
9780345536877
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 214fe96b-8db4-51f6-0859-12b3ccc393d2
Grouping Title all you can dream buffet
Grouping Author oneal barbara
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-21 23:35:05PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-22 00:17:26AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author O'Neal, Barbara, 1959-
author_display Barbara O'Neal
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Adult Fiction, Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description "Popular blogger and foodie queen Lavender Wills reigns over Lavender Honey Farms, a serene slice of organic heaven nestled in Oregon wine country. Lavender is determined to keep her legacy from falling into the profit-driven hands of uncaring relatives, and she wants an heir to sustain her life's work after she's gone. So she invites her three closest online friends--fellow food bloggers, women of varied ages and backgrounds--out to her farm. She hopes to choose one of them to inherit it--but who?"--Page 4 of cover.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 214fe96b-8db4-51f6-0859-12b3ccc393d2
isbn 034553686, 9780345536860, 9780345536877
item_details ils:CARL0000428186|35192045220112|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction O'Neal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000428186|35192045441841|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction O'Neal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, overdrive:5117f6d3-2726-4a68-8e0a-a1f8f9eeeb56|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-22T05:17:26.265Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction O'Neal
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780345536860
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000428186|Book|Books||English|Bantam Books Trade Paperbacks,|[2014]|380 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm., overdrive:5117f6d3-2726-4a68-8e0a-a1f8f9eeeb56|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5117f6d3-2726-4a68-8e0a-a1f8f9eeeb56 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000428186 35192045220112 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000428186 35192045441841 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Bee culture -- Fiction, Blogs -- Fiction, Female friendship -- Fiction, Older women -- Fiction, Oregon -- Fiction, Organic farming -- Fiction
title_display The all you can dream buffet : a novel
title_full The All You Can Dream Buffet A Novel, The all you can dream buffet : a novel / Barbara O'Neal
title_short The all you can dream buffet :
title_sub A Novel
topic_facet Bee culture, Blogs, Female friendship, Fiction, Older women, Organic farming, Romance