Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Viking, published by Penguin Group,
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
"Snappsy the alligator is having a normal dayawhen a pesky narrator steps in to spice up the story.aIs Snappsy reading a book . . . or is he making crafty aplans? Is Snappsy on his way to the grocery store . . . or is he prowling athe forest for defenseless birds and fuzzy bunnies? Is Snappsy innocently shopping for a party . . . or is he obsessed awith snack foods that start with the letter P? What's the truth'a Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) ais an irreverent look at storytelling, friendship, and creative differences, perfect for fans of Mo Willems. Praise fora Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)- 'This is the first book for both Falatko and Miller, and it's an excellent one-Falatko's writing nimbly zigs and zags around Miller's bold, goofy cartoons.'a Publishers Weekly ,aStarred Review! 'More than merely meta, Snappsy is clearly a book, if not a protagonist, with bite.' Kirkus Reviews ,a Starred Review!'If a pesky narrator did thatato Me, I'd bite 'em right on the-*Ahem* Great job with your creative conflict resolution, Snappsy!'a Ame Dyckman,a New York Times abestselling author ofa Wolfie the Bunnya anda Boy + Bot 'Adam Rex didn't ask to be on this book either. But despite being a mean man who generally dislikes debut authors he is a fan of Snappsy the Alligator.'a Adam Rex, author ofa Frankenstein Makes a Sandwicha anda Moonday 'Modern storytelling that never compromises, page after hilarious page.'a Bob Shea, author ofa Dinosaur vs. Bedtime aanda Cheetah Can't Lose "
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780451469458
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.9, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 560L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 21c23992-46f5-72d4-24f1-12a335a88998
Grouping Title snappsy the alligator did not ask to be in this book
Grouping Author falatko julie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-17 23:43:27PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-17 02:13:00AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.9
auth_author2 Miller, Tim, 1972-
author Falatko, Julie.
author2-role Miller, Tim,1972-illustrator.
author_display Falatko, Julie
available_at_catalog Edgehill, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, North
collection_catalog Easy
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Easy, Edgehill - Kids Easy, Green Hills - Kids Easy, Hermitage - Kids Easy, Main Library - Kids Easy, North - Kids Easy, Southeast - Kids Easy
display_description "Snappsy's ordinary day is interrupted by a meddling narrator"--
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id 21c23992-46f5-72d4-24f1-12a335a88998
isbn 9780451469458
item_details ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212351|Bellevue - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||In Transit||BL||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212369|Edgehill - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EH||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212377|Green Hills - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212385|Hermitage - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212401|Main Library - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212419|North - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NO||, ils:CARL0000481597|35192091212427|Southeast - Kids Easy|E Falatko|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000481597|FF00136120|Glengarry Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1N335||, ils:CARL0000481597|MK10155997|Glencliff Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1L320||, ils:CARL0000481597|MK10202429|Eagle View Elementary - Everyone|E Fal|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||31278||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219177|Dupont Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1G265||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219218|Hermitage Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1X415||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219258|Old Center Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2H610||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219298|Una Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2V735||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219500|Harpeth Valley Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1V395||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219537|Haywood Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1W405||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00219582|Stanford Montessori Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2Q690||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00220388|Lakeview Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||11122||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00220427|Moss Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1J310||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00220477|Paragon Mills Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2I618||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00220739|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00222056|Buena Vista Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||14165||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00222085|Cockrill Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1A215||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00222153|Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1C230||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00222489|Tom Joy Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||24495||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00222661|Warner Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2W755||, ils:CARL0000481597|QQ00224247|Percy Priest Elementary - Everyone|E FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2L650||
itype_catalog Book
last_indexed 2018-10-17T07:13:00.267Z
lexile_code AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score 560
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog E Falatko
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edgehill, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, North, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780451469458
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000481597|Book|Books||English|Viking, published by Penguin Group,|2016.|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 28 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212419 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212377 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212385 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212369 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212401 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212427 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000481597 35192091212351 In Transit In Transit false false true false false true
subject_facet Alligators -- Juvenile fiction, Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction, Humorous stories, Juvenile, Storytelling -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!)
title_full Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!) / words by Julie Falatko ; pictures by Tim Miller
title_short Snappsy the alligator (did not ask to be in this book!)
topic_facet Alligators, Books and reading, Humorous stories, Juvenile, Storytelling