Donelson Branch Library is closed Nov 5-10 for HVAC system maintenance.

All library locations are closed Sunday, Nov 11 and Monday, Nov 12 in observance of Veterans Day.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

The confession of Katherine Howard

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
From Suzannah Dunn, the critically acclaimed author of The Queen of Subtleties, The Sixth Wife and The Queen's Sorrow, comes the tragic, gripping, and intensely moving story of Katherine Howard--the fifth wife of England's King Henry VIII--and the best friend she nearly took down with her. The Confession of Katherine Howard is masterful historical fiction, ideal for fans of Phillipa Gregory and Allison Weir, bringing to rich, lustrous life the sights and sounds of the royal Tudor court while telling a story of passion, intrigue, betrayal, and destiny that will live in the reader's memory long after the final page is turned.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062011473
9780062078872
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 220237d8-94e7-6a44-b221-9c4164cf0019
Grouping Title confession of katherine howard
Grouping Author dunn suzannah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-11 22:54:21PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-11 23:46:57PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Dunn, Suzannah, 1963-
author_display Dunn, Suzannah
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description From Suzannah Dunn, the critically acclaimed author of The Queen of Subtleties, The Sixth Wife and The Queen's Sorrow, comes the tragic, gripping, and intensely moving story of Katherine Howard—the fifth wife of England's King Henry VIII—and the best friend she nearly took down with her. The Confession of Katherine Howard is masterful historical fiction, ideal for fans of Phillipa Gregory and Allison Weir, bringing to rich, lustrous life the sights and sounds of the royal Tudor court while telling a story of passion, intrigue, betrayal, and destiny that will live in the reader's memory long after the final page is turned.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 220237d8-94e7-6a44-b221-9c4164cf0019
isbn 9780062011473, 9780062078872
item_details ils:CARL0000366694|35192041809058|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Dunn|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, overdrive:cbcbbedb-9797-4c62-bff9-d66c7d299a7d|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-12T05:46:57.317Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Dunn
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780062011473
publishDate 2010, 2011
record_details ils:CARL0000366694|Book|Books|1st U.S. ed.|English|Harper,|2010.|307 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:cbcbbedb-9797-4c62-bff9-d66c7d299a7d|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:cbcbbedb-9797-4c62-bff9-d66c7d299a7d -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000366694 35192041809058 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
subject_facet Catharine Howard, -- Queen, consort of Henry VIII, King of England, -- d. 1542, Great Britain -- History -- Henry VIII, 1509-1547 -- Fiction, Henry -- VIII, -- King of England, -- 1491-1547 -- Fiction, Queens -- Great Britain -- Fiction
title_display The confession of Katherine Howard
title_full The Confession of Katherine Howard, The confession of Katherine Howard / Suzannah Dunn
title_short The confession of Katherine Howard
title_sub
topic_facet Catharine Howard, Fiction, Henry, Historical Fiction, History, Queens