The weather disaster

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist , will want to join Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters as they face down snow, floods, and a dangerous thunderstorm when freak weather conditions threaten the school in the second book of the Mad Scientist Academy series. Dr. Cosmic can't wait to introduce the students to his latest invention, the CHAOS machine, designed to keep the school at the right temperature for learning. But when the machine starts to malfunction, causing extreme weather conditions, the students must use their upgraded handbooks to stop CHAOS before it destroys the entire school! Join Dr. Cosmic's clever class of monsters as they solve the greatest challenges in science, in this blend of adventure and exploration, perfect for Common Core and STEM. "With outlandish situations rendering scientific concepts memorable, McElligott has concocted a winning formula for learning as entertainment."-- Kirkus Reviews "Science fans and comics enthusiasts will dive right into this . . . There's enough fun here for anyone." -- School Library Journal "Engaging and educational." -- Booklist "No need for MSA kids to take a field trip: what could be more interesting than school?" -- The Bulletin From the Hardcover edition.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553523799
9780553523768
9780553523805
Reading Level:
LG
Level 3, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 570L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 241b98ca-eb67-7c87-cca8-a5b68a3db809
Grouping Title weather disaster
Grouping Author mcelligott matthew
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-16 22:54:34PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-17 02:30:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3
author McElligott, Matthew,
author_display McElligott, Matthew
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Looby, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Non-Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Non-Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Non-Fiction, Inglewood - Kids Non-Fiction, Looby - Kids Non-Fiction, Main Library - Kids Non-Fiction
display_description "In the second book of the series, Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters must face down blizzards, thunderstorms, floods, and tornadoes, in this perfect blend of adventure and exploration"--
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 241b98ca-eb67-7c87-cca8-a5b68a3db809
isbn 9780553523768, 9780553523799, 9780553523805
item_details ils:CARL0000494695|35192048867497|Bellevue - Kids Non-Fiction|j551.55 M1416w|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000494695|35192048867505|Green Hills - Kids Non-Fiction|j551.55 M1416w|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000494695|35192048867513|Inglewood - Kids Non-Fiction|j551.55 M1416w|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||IN||, ils:CARL0000494695|35192048867521|Looby - Kids Non-Fiction|j551.55 M1416w|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LO||, ils:CARL0000494695|35192048867539|Main Library - Kids Non-Fiction|j551.55 M1416w|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000494695|A02189359|Ruby Major Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction|551.55 McE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||29522||, ils:CARL0000494695|FF00148414|Glengarry Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction|551.55 McE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1N335||, ils:CARL0000494695|MK10200613|Robert E Lillard Elementary - Kids Fiction|F McE|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||26500||, ils:CARL0000494695|MK10206667|Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction|F McE|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||31278||, overdrive:f99d03e7-3d46-4196-b9e6-999071b96a2b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-17T07:30:04.148Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 570
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog j551.55 M1416w
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Inglewood, Looby, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780553523799
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000494695|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Crown Books for Young Readers,|[2016]|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm., overdrive:f99d03e7-3d46-4196-b9e6-999071b96a2b|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867497 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867539 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867505 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867521 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000494695 35192048867513 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:f99d03e7-3d46-4196-b9e6-999071b96a2b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Mad Scientist Academy
series_with_volume Mad Scientist Academy|2
subject_facet Floods -- Fiction, Floods -- Juvenile fiction, Severe storms -- Fiction, Severe storms -- Juvenile fiction, Storms -- Fiction, Storms -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The weather disaster
title_full The Weather Disaster, The weather disaster / Matthew McElligott
title_short The weather disaster
title_sub
topic_facet Floods, Juvenile Fiction, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Severe storms, Storms