He's gone: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
" From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen.   "One of the best books I've read all year."--Barbara O'Neal, author of The Garden of Happy Endings "What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller?" /i>   The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she's surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani- He's gone.   As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations--he's hurt, he&a
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345534354
9781452694375
9780345534361
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 2f9f3c85-b8f1-08b9-f32c-81795536ecab
Grouping Title he s gone
Grouping Author caletti deb
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-21 22:57:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-21 00:20:11AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Deb Caletti
author_display Caletti, Deb
available_at_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Adult Fiction, Hermitage - Adult Fiction, Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she's surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani: He's gone. As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations--he's hurt, he's run off, he's been killed--Dani searches frantically for a clue as to whether Ian is in fact dead or alive. And, slowly, she unpacks their relationship, holding each moment up to the light: from its intense, adulterous beginning, to the grandeur of their new love, to the difficulties of forever. She examines all the sins she can--and cannot--remember. As the days pass, Dani will plumb the depths of her conscience, turning over and revealing the darkest of her secrets in order to discover the hard truth--about herself, her husband, and their lives together.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 2f9f3c85-b8f1-08b9-f32c-81795536ecab
isbn 9780345534354, 9780345534361, 9781452694375
item_details ils:CARL0000407762|35192044134611|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Caletti|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000407762|35192044134637|Hermitage - Adult Fiction|Fiction Caletti|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000407762|35192044134645|Green Hills - Adult Fiction|Fiction Caletti|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, overdrive:216f0a9f-de8c-4c05-ab10-ebc6a2c9303e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:4ef03e58-d357-46c3-9fcc-839992a53859|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-21T05:20:11.854Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Caletti
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780345534354
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000407762|Book|Books||English|Bantam Books Trade Paperbacks,|c2013.|337 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:216f0a9f-de8c-4c05-ab10-ebc6a2c9303e|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2013|, overdrive:4ef03e58-d357-46c3-9fcc-839992a53859|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:216f0a9f-de8c-4c05-ab10-ebc6a2c9303e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:4ef03e58-d357-46c3-9fcc-839992a53859 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000407762 35192044134611 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000407762 35192044134645 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000407762 35192044134637 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Married people -- Fiction, Missing persons -- Fiction, Secrets -- Fiction, Suspense fiction, American
title_display He's gone : a novel
title_full He's Gone, He's Gone A Novel, He's gone : a novel / Deb Caletti
title_short He's gone :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Fiction, Literature, Married people, Missing persons, Mystery, Secrets, Suspense fiction, American