The Main Library's Public Technology dept. (3rd floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 20. Get details.

The Main Library's Popular Materials dept. (1st floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Wednesday, Dec 25. Get details.

He's gone: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
" From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen. "One of the best books I've read all year."--Barbara O'Neal, author of The Garden of Happy Endings "What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller?" /i> The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she's surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani- He's gone. As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations--he's hurt, he&a
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345534354
9781452694375
9780345534361
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 2f9f3c85-b8f1-08b9-f32c-81795536ecab
Grouping Title he s gone
Grouping Author caletti deb
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-11 22:43:56PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-11 23:43:37PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Deb Caletti
author_display Caletti, Deb
available_at_catalog Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Hermitage - Adult Fiction
Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she's surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani: He's gone. As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations--he's hurt, he's run off, he's been killed--Dani searches frantically for a clue as to whether Ian is in fact dead or alive. And, slowly, she unpacks their relationship, holding each moment up to the light: from its intense, adulterous beginning, to the grandeur of their new love, to the difficulties of forever. She examines all the sins she can--and cannot--remember. As the days pass, Dani will plumb the depths of her conscience, turning over and revealing the darkest of her secrets in order to discover the hard truth--about herself, her husband, and their lives together.
format_catalog Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 2f9f3c85-b8f1-08b9-f32c-81795536ecab
isbn 9780345534354
9780345534361
9781452694375
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:216f0a9f-de8c-4c05-ab10-ebc6a2c9303e -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 2 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:4ef03e58-d357-46c3-9fcc-839992a53859 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000407762 35192044134611 Main Library - Adult Fiction Fiction Caletti 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000407762 35192044134637 Hermitage - Adult Fiction Fiction Caletti 1 false false On Shelf HM
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-12-12T05:43:37.649Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Caletti
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
primary_isbn 9780345534354
publishDate 2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:216f0a9f-de8c-4c05-ab10-ebc6a2c9303e eBook eBook English Random House Publishing Group 2013
overdrive:4ef03e58-d357-46c3-9fcc-839992a53859 eAudiobook Audio Books English Tantor Media, Inc. 2013
ils:CARL0000407762 Book Books English Bantam Books Trade Paperbacks, c2013. 337 p. ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:216f0a9f-de8c-4c05-ab10-ebc6a2c9303e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:4ef03e58-d357-46c3-9fcc-839992a53859 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000407762 35192044134611 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000407762 35192044134637 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Married people -- Fiction
Missing persons -- Fiction
Secrets -- Fiction
Suspense fiction, American
title_display He's gone : a novel
title_full He's Gone
He's Gone A Novel
He's gone : a novel / Deb Caletti
title_short He's gone :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Fiction
Literature
Married people
Missing persons
Mystery
Secrets
Suspense fiction, American