Pushing perfect

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A girl's quest for perfection results in dangerous consequences in this smart, suspenseful YA novel by the author of Playlist for the Dead. Fans of We Were Liars and The Secret History will devour this layered, ensemble-cast novel in which "twists and turns abound" (SLJ).

How far would you go to be perfect?

Kara has the perfect life. At least, that's what she wants everyone to believe. The truth is, she works hard to maintain that illusion.

But when a moment of doubt leads Kara to do something risky--and illegal--someone sees. Before she knows it, she's drawn into an unlikely group of classmates, all bound together by secrets of their own. Secrets that are being used against them.

Soon Kara is forced to confront how far she's willing to go to be perfect--and if that's something she really wants to be.

"Reminiscent of the novels of Joan Lowery Nixon and Lois Duncan, this mystery set in a modern-day well-to-do suburb in California will keep readers turning the pages." --School Library Journal "Full of well-developed, diverse supporting characters. For teens who enjoy mysteries in the form of timely, realistic fiction." --Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) "Readers will be kept guessing." --Kirkus Reviews

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062490179
9780062310538
9780062310552
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 700L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 32fdb8a2-89c2-219f-d5eb-423da1f5dced
Grouping Title pushing perfect
Grouping Author falkoff michelle
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-17 22:54:22PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-17 23:52:00PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Michelle Falkoff
author_display Falkoff, Michelle
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description Although she seems to have the perfect life, Kara is caught up with a group whose secrets threaten to ruin her perfectly planned future.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 32fdb8a2-89c2-219f-d5eb-423da1f5dced
isbn 9780062310538, 9780062310552, 9780062490179
item_details ils:CARL0000498873|35192049151396|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Falkoff|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000498873|35192049151404|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Falkoff|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000498873|35192049151412|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Falkoff|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000498873|35192049151420|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Falkoff|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000498873|35192049151446|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Falkoff|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000498873|35192049151453|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Falkoff|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00766346|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00766487|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00766768|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00766910|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00767202|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00767700|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00767836|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00768216|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00768655|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00769568|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000498873|B00770954|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000498873|FF00129408|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F FAL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, overdrive:c19e4e11-680f-449d-9ca6-3d297614992d|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-18T04:52:00.068Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 700
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Falkoff
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062490179
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000498873|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2016]|336 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:c19e4e11-680f-449d-9ca6-3d297614992d|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:c19e4e11-680f-449d-9ca6-3d297614992d -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000498873 35192049151396 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000498873 35192049151404 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000498873 35192049151412 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000498873 35192049151446 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000498873 35192049151420 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000498873 35192049151453 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
subject_facet Children's secrets -- Fiction, High schools -- Fiction, Interpersonal relations -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Secrets -- Fiction
title_display Pushing perfect
title_full Pushing Perfect, Pushing perfect / Michelle Falkoff
title_short Pushing perfect
title_sub
topic_facet Children's secrets, High schools, Interpersonal relations, Schools, Secrets, Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature