Home again: Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Dallas MacGregor is living the Hollywood dream. At thirtysomething, she's an award-winning actress beloved by the public and bound for even bigger success. But when her soon-to-be-ex-husband, producer Emilio Baird, is caught in a sex scandal, Dallas's charmed life turns tabloid nightmare. Determined to shield her young son, Cody, from the ugly uproar, Dallas seeks refuge in sleepy St. Dennis, Maryland--the Chesapeake Bay town where her happiest childhood days were spent. Reunited with her boisterous great-aunt, Dallas wants nothing more than to leave her Hollywood days behind. And when she crosses paths with local veterinarian Grant Wyler, her high school summer love, she finds he's everything she remembers, and more--and that the spark is still there. But Dallas's promising new life takes a troubling turn when the unimaginable happens and she finds herself living a mother's worst nightmare--and Emilio storms into St. Dennis to save the day, along with his damaged career. Trapped in the unwanted glare of the limelight once again, Dallas discovers that it's coolheaded Grant who is willing to risk everything to protect her and her son, and to secure the future they were always meant to share.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345520357
9780345520364
9781452629124
9781452609126
9781410439055
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3684d891-b3cf-17dc-b246-0e14696efb0f
Grouping Title home again
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-17 22:59:17PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-17 23:48:02PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Sands, Xe.
author Stewart, Mariah.
author2-role Sands, Xe., Tantor Media.
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction, Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Large Print, Donelson - Adult Audiobook, Main Library - Adult Fiction, Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Dallas MacGregor is living the Hollywood dream. At thirtysomething, she's an award-winning actress beloved by the public and bound for even bigger success. But when her soon-to-be-ex-husband, producer Emilio Baird, is caught in a sex scandal, Dallas's charmed life turns tabloid nightmare. Determined to shield her young son, Cody, from the ugly uproar, Dallas seeks refuge in sleepy St. Dennis, Maryland--the Chesapeake Bay town where her happiest childhood days were spent.

Reunited with her boisterous great-aunt, Dallas wants nothing more than to leave her Hollywood days behind. And when she crosses paths with local veterinarian Grant Wyler, her high school summer love, she finds he's everything she remembers, and more--and that the spark is still there. But Dallas's promising new life takes a troubling turn when the unimaginable happens and she finds herself living a mother's worst nightmare--and Emilio storms into St. Dennis to save the day, along with his damaged career. Trapped in the unwanted glare of the limelight once again, Dallas discovers that it's coolheaded Grant who is willing to risk everything to protect her and her son, and to secure the future they were always meant to share.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.

format_catalog Book, CD audio book, Large Print, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 3684d891-b3cf-17dc-b246-0e14696efb0f
isbn 9780345520357, 9780345520364, 9781410439055, 9781452609126, 9781452629124
item_details ils:CARL0000354607|35192041686514|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000354607|35192045447491|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000418154|35192043220650|Donelson - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000443487|35192046886028|Bellevue - Adult Large Print|Fiction Stewart Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, overdrive:39ed1ac4-fca1-4065-9fb9-cac29435a353|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book, Large Print Book
last_indexed 2018-09-18T04:48:02.279Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart, Fiction Stewart, Fiction Stewart Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780345520357
publishDate 2010, 2011, 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000354607|Book|Books||English|Ballantine,|c2010.|viii, 448 p. ; 18 cm., ils:CARL0000418154|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged ; Retail ed.|English|Tantor Media,|p2012.|9 sound discs (11 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., ils:CARL0000443487|Large Print|Books|Large print ed.|English|Wheeler Pub.,|2011.|581 p. (large print) ; 23 cm., overdrive:39ed1ac4-fca1-4065-9fb9-cac29435a353|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2012|, overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2010|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000443487 35192046886028 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000418154 35192043220650 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:39ed1ac4-fca1-4065-9fb9-cac29435a353 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000354607 35192041686514 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000354607 35192045447491 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|2
subject_facet Actresses -- Fiction, Audiobooks, Large type books, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Maryland -- Fiction, Scandals -- Fiction
title_display Home again
title_full Home Again Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 2, Home Again The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 2, Home again / Mariah Stewart, Home again [sound recording] / Mariah Stewart, Home again [text (large print)] / by Mariah Stewart
title_short Home again
title_sub Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 2
topic_facet Actresses, Audiobooks, Fiction, Large type books, Literature, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships, Romance, Scandals