The Main Library's Public Technology dept. (3rd floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 20. Get details.

The Main Library's Popular Materials dept. (1st floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Wednesday, Dec 25. Get details.

Home again: Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Dallas MacGregor is living the Hollywood dream. At thirtysomething, she's an award-winning actress beloved by the public and bound for even bigger success. But when her soon-to-be-ex-husband, producer Emilio Baird, is caught in a sex scandal, Dallas's charmed life turns tabloid nightmare. Determined to shield her young son, Cody, from the ugly uproar, Dallas seeks refuge in sleepy St. Dennis, Maryland--the Chesapeake Bay town where her happiest childhood days were spent. Reunited with her boisterous great-aunt, Dallas wants nothing more than to leave her Hollywood days behind. And when she crosses paths with local veterinarian Grant Wyler, her high school summer love, she finds he's everything she remembers, and more--and that the spark is still there. But Dallas's promising new life takes a troubling turn when the unimaginable happens and she finds herself living a mother's worst nightmare--and Emilio storms into St. Dennis to save the day, along with his damaged career. Trapped in the unwanted glare of the limelight once again, Dallas discovers that it's coolheaded Grant who is willing to risk everything to protect her and her son, and to secure the future they were always meant to share.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345520357
9780345520364
9781452629124
9781452609126
9781410439055
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3684d891-b3cf-17dc-b246-0e14696efb0f
Grouping Title home again
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-12 22:43:51PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-12 23:42:33PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Sands, Xe.
author Stewart, Mariah.
author2-role Sands, Xe.
Tantor Media.
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
Madison
Madison Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Large Print
Donelson - Adult Audiobook
Madison - Adult Audiobook
Madison - Adult Large Print
Main Library - Adult Fiction
Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Dallas MacGregor is living the Hollywood dream. At thirtysomething, she's an award-winning actress beloved by the public and bound for even bigger success. But when her soon-to-be-ex-husband, producer Emilio Baird, is caught in a sex scandal, Dallas's charmed life turns tabloid nightmare. Determined to shield her young son, Cody, from the ugly uproar, Dallas seeks refuge in sleepy St. Dennis, Maryland--the Chesapeake Bay town where her happiest childhood days were spent.

Reunited with her boisterous great-aunt, Dallas wants nothing more than to leave her Hollywood days behind. And when she crosses paths with local veterinarian Grant Wyler, her high school summer love, she finds he's everything she remembers, and more--and that the spark is still there. But Dallas's promising new life takes a troubling turn when the unimaginable happens and she finds herself living a mother's worst nightmare--and Emilio storms into St. Dennis to save the day, along with his damaged career. Trapped in the unwanted glare of the limelight once again, Dallas discovers that it's coolheaded Grant who is willing to risk everything to protect her and her son, and to secure the future they were always meant to share.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.

format_catalog Book
CD audio book
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 3684d891-b3cf-17dc-b246-0e14696efb0f
isbn 9780345520357
9780345520364
9781410439055
9781452609126
9781452629124
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000443487 35192046259796 Madison - Adult Large Print Fiction Stewart Large Type 1 false false Checked Out MA
ils:CARL0000443487 35192046886028 Bellevue - Adult Large Print Fiction Stewart Large Type 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000418154 35192043220643 Madison - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000418154 35192043220650 Donelson - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Shelf DO
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:39ed1ac4-fca1-4065-9fb9-cac29435a353 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000354607 35192045447491 Southeast - Adult Fiction Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000354607 35192041686514 Main Library - Adult Fiction Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Shelf MN
itype_catalog
Book
CD audio book
Large Print Book
last_indexed 2019-12-13T05:42:33.665Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart
Fiction Stewart
Fiction Stewart Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
Madison
Madison Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Southeast
primary_isbn 9780345520357
publishDate 2010
2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000443487 Large Print Books Large print ed. English Wheeler Pub., 2011. 581 p. (large print) ; 23 cm.
ils:CARL0000418154 CD audio book Audio Books Unabridged ; Retail ed. English Tantor Media, p2012. 9 sound discs (11 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7 eBook eBook English Random House Publishing Group 2010
overdrive:39ed1ac4-fca1-4065-9fb9-cac29435a353 eAudiobook Audio Books English Tantor Media, Inc. 2012
ils:CARL0000354607 Book Books English Ballantine, c2010. viii, 448 p. ; 18 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000443487 35192046259796 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000443487 35192046886028 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000418154 35192043220643 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000418154 35192043220650 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:535d0895-b106-4698-a5b8-e287bf4fdbd7 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:39ed1ac4-fca1-4065-9fb9-cac29435a353 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000354607 35192045447491 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000354607 35192041686514 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|2
subject_facet Actresses -- Fiction
Audiobooks
Large type books
Love stories, American
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Maryland -- Fiction
Scandals -- Fiction
title_display Home again
title_full Home Again Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 2
Home Again The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 2
Home again / Mariah Stewart
Home again [sound recording] / Mariah Stewart
Home again [text (large print)] / by Mariah Stewart
title_short Home again
title_sub Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 2
topic_facet Actresses
Audiobooks
Fiction
Large type books
Literature
Love stories, American
Man-woman relationships
Romance
Scandals