The rose throne

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description
Richly-imagined fantasy romance from the author of Princess and the Hound, a tale of two princesses--one with magic, one with none--who dare seek love in a world where real choice can never be theirs. For fans of Megan Whalen Turner, Catherine Fisher, and Cassandra Clare.  Ailsbet loves nothing more than music; tall and red-haired, she's impatient with the artifice and ceremony of her father's court. Marissa adores the world of her island home and feels she has much to offer when she finally inherits the throne from her wise, good-tempered father. The trouble is that neither princess has the power--or the magic--to rule alone, and if the kingdoms can be united, which princess will end up ruling the joint land? For both, the only goal would seem to be a strategic marriage to a man who can bring his own brand of power to the throne. But will either girl be able to marry for love? And can either of these two princesses, rivals though they have never met, afford to let the other live?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781606843659
9781606843666
Lexile measure:
840L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 37345a59-0666-7887-d649-57ac60f8036e
Grouping Title rose throne
Grouping Author harrison mette ivie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-23 23:04:45PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-23 23:52:01PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Harrison, Mette Ivie, 1970-
author_display Harrison, Mette Ivie
available_at_catalog Goodlettsville, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction, Inglewood - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description An ancient prophecy hints that the kingdoms of two princesses from rival lands, one with magic and one without, will be united under one rule--and one rule only.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 37345a59-0666-7887-d649-57ac60f8036e
isbn 9781606843659, 9781606843666
item_details ils:CARL0000413073|35192042887590|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Harriso|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000413073|35192044136129|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Harriso|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||IN||, ils:CARL0000413073|35192044136137|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Harriso|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, overdrive:3808e110-76fb-488d-b095-c6ef5c52bc08|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-24T04:52:01.137Z
lexile_score 840
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Harriso
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Goodlettsville, Inglewood, Southeast
primary_isbn 9781606843659
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000413073|Book|Books||English|Egmont USA,|2013.|390 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:3808e110-76fb-488d-b095-c6ef5c52bc08|eBook|eBook||English|EgmontUSA|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000413073 35192044136137 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000413073 35192042887590 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000413073 35192044136129 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:3808e110-76fb-488d-b095-c6ef5c52bc08 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Fantasy fiction, American, Magic -- Fiction, Princesses -- Fiction, Prophecies -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display The rose throne
title_full The Rose Throne, The rose throne / by Mette Ivie Harrison
title_short The rose throne
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy fiction, American, Magic, Princesses, Prophecies, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction