Parallel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A romantic, mind-bending novel about parallel worlds, soul mates, destiny, and the big-time consequences of even our smallest choices, perfect for fans of The Future of Us and Before I Fall.

Abby Barnes had it all planned out--high school, college, career--but one decision made in her senior year of high school changed her carefully mapped-out future.

When Abby wakes up the morning of her eighteenth birthday, it's as though her past has been rewritten. Abby discovers that a cosmic collision of parallel universes has erased her old reality. Now Abby is falling in love with a boy from her Parallel's memories--a boy she's never even met. She's living the life she always wanted, but what if living her Parallel's life means she loses her soul mate?

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062199775
9780062199799
9780062199782
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.9, 15 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 38d6f65b-c9d6-5f41-4522-a6efbbf47409
Full title parallel
Author miller lauren
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-20 22:58:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-20 23:32:10PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.9
author Lauren Miller
author_display Miller, Lauren
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description "A collision of parallel universes leaves 18-year-old Abby Barnes living in a new version of her life every day, and she must race to control her destiny without losing the future she planned and the boy she loves"--Provided by publisher.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 38d6f65b-c9d6-5f41-4522-a6efbbf47409
isbn 9780062199775, 9780062199782, 9780062199799
item_details ils:CARL0000410296|35192043989759|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Miller|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000410296|35192043989767|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Miller|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000410296|35192043989783|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Miller|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000410296|FF00073776|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F MIL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000670235|QQ00223966|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F MIL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, overdrive:cdb99d40-cd6e-48b4-8eac-a2356b528fc3|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-21T04:32:10.326Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Miller
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780062199775
publishDate 2013, 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000410296|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|HarperTeen,|c2013.|423 p, ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000670235|Book|Books|First paperback edition.|English|Harpercollins,|2014.|423, 9 pages ; 21 cm, overdrive:cdb99d40-cd6e-48b4-8eac-a2356b528fc3|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000410296|35192043989759|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000410296|35192043989767|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000410296|35192043989783|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:cdb99d40-cd6e-48b4-8eac-a2356b528fc3|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Actors and actresses -- Fiction, Actors and actresses -- Juvenile fiction, Birthdays -- Fiction, College stories, American, Fate and fatalism -- Fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction, Interpersonal relations -- Fiction, Science fiction, American
title_display Parallel
title_full Parallel, Parallel / Lauren Miller
title_short Parallel
title_sub
topic_facet Actors and actresses, Birthdays, College stories, American, Fate and fatalism, Friendship, Interpersonal relations, Science Fiction, Science fiction, American, Young Adult Fiction