Inkmistress

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description

A sweeping, action-packed, and romantic fantasy full of dangerous magic and dark choices, perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore--set in the same world as Of Fire and Stars.

Asra is a demigod with a dangerous gift: the ability to dictate the future by writing with her blood. To keep her power secret, she leads a quiet life as a healer on a remote mountain, content to help the people in her care and spend time with Ina, the mortal girl she loves.

But Asra's peaceful life is upended when bandits threaten Ina's village and the king does nothing to help. Desperate to protect her people, Ina begs Asra for assistance in finding her manifest--the animal she'll be able to change into as her rite of passage to adulthood. Asra uses her blood magic to help Ina, but her spell goes horribly wrong and the bandits destroy the village, killing Ina's family.

Unaware that Asra is at fault, Ina swears revenge on the king and takes a savage dragon as her manifest. To stop her, Asra must embark on a journey across the kingdom, becoming a player in lethal games of power among assassins, gods, and even the king himself.

Most frightening of all, she discovers the dark secrets of her own mysterious history--and the terrible, powerful legacy she carries in her blood.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062433282
9780062822819
9780062433305
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 39bf4c33-aa6b-559b-69bc-4deea0da6341
Grouping Title inkmistress
Grouping Author coulthurst audrey
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-17 23:22:51PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-17 03:52:49AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Audrey Coulthurst
author_display Audrey Coulthurst
available_at_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description Asra is a demigod with a dangerous gift: the ability to dictate the future by writing with her blood. To keep her power secret, she leads a quiet life as a healer on a remote mountain, content to help the people in her care and spend time with Ina, the mortal girl she loves.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 39bf4c33-aa6b-559b-69bc-4deea0da6341
isbn 9780062433282, 9780062433305, 9780062822819
item_details ils:CARL0000709315|35192050459415|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Coulthu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000709315|35192050459423|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Coulthu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000709315|B00780639|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Cou|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000709315|B00781050|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Romance F Cou|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000709315|B00781234|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Cou|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000709315|B00781492|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Cou|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6A452||, ils:CARL0000709315|B00781729|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Cou|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000709315|B00781864|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Cou|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000709315|B00782910|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Cou|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000709315|B00783424|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Cou|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, overdrive:825b70a9-cc36-48e4-8efd-26622d7fd7f6|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:ce32d0fc-9be6-4453-b45c-347451c72ff7|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-17T08:52:49.479Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Coulthu
local_time_since_added_catalog Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780062433282
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:CARL0000709315|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|2018.|393 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm, overdrive:825b70a9-cc36-48e4-8efd-26622d7fd7f6|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2018|, overdrive:ce32d0fc-9be6-4453-b45c-347451c72ff7|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000709315 35192050459423 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000709315 35192050459415 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:825b70a9-cc36-48e4-8efd-26622d7fd7f6 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:ce32d0fc-9be6-4453-b45c-347451c72ff7 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Fantasy, Magic -- Fiction
title_display Inkmistress
title_full Inkmistress, Inkmistress / Audrey Coulthurst
title_short Inkmistress
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy, Magic, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature