All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

The Summer Queen: a novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

"A magnificent woman's story told by a brilliant historical novelist; realistic, emotional, vibrant, exciting and unputdownable."--RT Book Reviews, July Top Pick

Scandal, politics, sex, triumphs, and tragedies abound in The Summer Queen, the first novel in a stunning new trilogy, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sharon Kay Penman

At the age of thirteen, Eleanor of Aquitaine is forced to leave everything behind, marry a man she doesn't love, and take the throne to reign as Queen of France. Eleanor's new life is full of risk--and unlimited opportunity. Barely out of childhood and faced with great scandals, fraught relationships, and forbidden love at every turn, Eleanor must use all her cunning to secure her future as one of the most powerful women in the world.

The Eleanor of Aquitaine Trilogy: The Summer Queen (Book 1) The Winter Crown (Book 2) The Autumn Throne (Book 3)

Praise for The Summer Queen: "TheSummer Queenis a fabulous novel based on the most up-to-date and meticulous research. This is historical fiction at its best and I loved every page of it."--For Winter Nights: A bookish blog

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781410485236
9781402294075
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3ab8b030-d4c1-faee-2e2a-306b302e5db4
Full title summer queen
Author chadwick elizabeth
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-22 22:53:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-22 23:48:37PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Chadwick, Elizabeth, 1957-
author_display Chadwick, Elizabeth
available_at_catalog Donelson, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids
collection_catalog Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Donelson - Adult Large Print, Hermitage - Adult Large Print
display_description

"A magnificent woman's story told by a brilliant historical novelist; realistic, emotional, vibrant, exciting and unputdownable."—RT Book Reviews, July Top Pick

Scandal, politics, sex, triumphs, and tragedies abound in The Summer Queen, the first novel in a stunning new trilogy, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sharon Kay Penman

At the age of thirteen, Eleanor of Aquitaine is forced to leave everything behind, marry a man she doesn't love, and take the throne to reign as Queen of France. Eleanor's new life is full of risk—and unlimited opportunity. Barely out of childhood and faced with great scandals, fraught relationships, and forbidden love at every turn, Eleanor must use all her cunning to secure her future as one of the most powerful women in the world.

The Eleanor of Aquitaine Trilogy:
The Summer Queen (Book 1)
The Winter Crown (Book 2)
The Autumn Throne (Book 3)

Praise for The Summer Queen:
"The Summer Queen is a fabulous novel based on the most up-to-date and meticulous research. This is historical fiction at its best and I loved every page of it."—For Winter Nights: A bookish blog

format_catalog Large Print, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 3ab8b030-d4c1-faee-2e2a-306b302e5db4
isbn 9781402294075, 9781410485236
item_details ils:CARL0000475130|35192048197424|Donelson - Adult Large Print|Fiction Chadwic Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000475130|35192048197432|Hermitage - Adult Large Print|Fiction Chadwic Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, overdrive:7a1aed02-d0cc-43e0-85ee-9ae1076c2c18|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Large Print Book
last_indexed 2018-05-23T04:48:37.355Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Chadwic Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Donelson, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids
primary_isbn 9781410485236
publishDate 2014, 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000475130|Large Print|Books|Large print edition.|English|Thorndike Press,|2015.|765 pages (large print) ; 23 cm., overdrive:7a1aed02-d0cc-43e0-85ee-9ae1076c2c18|eBook|eBook||English|Sourcebooks|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000475130|35192048197424|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000475130|35192048197432|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:7a1aed02-d0cc-43e0-85ee-9ae1076c2c18|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||
series Eleanor of Aquitaine trilogy
series_with_volume Eleanor of Aquitaine trilogy|1
subject_facet Biographical fiction, English, Eleanor, -- of Aquitaine, Queen, consort of Henry II, King of England, -- 1122?-1204 -- Fiction, France -- History -- Louis VII, 1137-1180 -- Fiction, Historical fiction, English, Large type books
title_display The Summer Queen
title_full The Summer Queen Eleanor of Aquitaine Series, Book 1, The summer queen [text (large print)] : a novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine / by Elizabeth Chadwick
title_short The Summer Queen
title_sub a novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine
topic_facet Biographical fiction, English, Eleanor, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical fiction, English, History, Large type books, Literature, Romance