The stranger game

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty novel that is Gone Girl for teens. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart.

When Nico Morris's older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated. But Nico can never admit what she herself feels: relief at finally being free of Sarah's daily cruelties.

Then the best and worst thing happens: four years later, after dozens of false leads, Sarah is found.

But this girl is much changed from the one Nico knew. She's thin and drawn, when Sarah had been golden and athletic; timid and unsure, instead of brash and competitive; and strangest of all, sweet and kind, when she had once been mean and abusive. Sarah's retrograde amnesia has caused her to forget almost everything about her life, from small things like the plots of her favorite books and her tennis game to the more critical--where she's been the last four years and what happened at the park on the fateful day she vanished. Despite the happy ending, the dark details of that day continue to haunt Nico, and it becomes clear that more than one person knows the true story of what happened to Sarah. . . .

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062354600
9780062642875
9780062354624
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.2, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 770L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3d0183ec-7acb-b7cf-e824-d20f785f9ed6
Grouping Title stranger game
Grouping Author busby cylin
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-09 23:00:24PM
Last Indexed 2018-12-10 00:22:55AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.2
author Cylin Busby
author_display Busby, Cylin
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction
display_description "When Nico Morris's older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated. But Nico can never admit what she herself feels: relief at finally being free of Sarah's daily cruelties. Then the best and worst thing happens: four years later, after dozens of false leads, Sarah is found. But this girl is much changed from the one Nico knew. She's thin and drawn, when Sarah had been golden and athletic; timid and unsure, instead of brash and competitive; and strangest of all, sweet and kind, when she had once been mean and abusive. Sarah's retrograde amnesia has caused her to forget almost everything about her life, from small things like the plots of her favorite books and her tennis game to the more critical--where she's been the last four years and what happened at the park on the fateful day she vanished. Despite the happy ending, the dark details of that day continue to haunt Nico, and it becomes clear that more than one person knows the true story of what happened to Sarah."--
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 3d0183ec-7acb-b7cf-e824-d20f785f9ed6
isbn 9780062354600, 9780062354624, 9780062642875
item_details ils:CARL0000499099|35192049155330|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Busby|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000499099|35192049155348|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Busby|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000499099|35192049155355|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Busby|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000499099|A02048345|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|BUS FIC|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000499099|A02193380|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00766344|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00766485|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00766625|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00766766|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00766908|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00767200|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00767698|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00767834|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00768653|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00769566|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00770675|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000499099|B00770952|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000499099|FF00127381|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F M BUS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, overdrive:04eeb918-bfd7-4549-a3da-c61ee3137ee5|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:5474c243-fe76-4276-b311-fa1550d454f3|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-12-10T06:22:55.418Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 770
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Busby
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids
primary_isbn 9780062354600
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000499099|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|[2016]|281 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:04eeb918-bfd7-4549-a3da-c61ee3137ee5|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2016|, overdrive:5474c243-fe76-4276-b311-fa1550d454f3|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5474c243-fe76-4276-b311-fa1550d454f3 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:04eeb918-bfd7-4549-a3da-c61ee3137ee5 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000499099 35192049155330 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499099 35192049155348 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000499099 35192049155355 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Amnesia -- Fiction, Impersonation -- Fiction, Missing children -- Fiction, Missing persons -- Fiction, Mystery and detective stories, Mystery fiction, Sisters -- Fiction, Thrillers (Fiction), Young adult fiction
title_display The stranger game
title_full The Stranger Game, The stranger game / Cylin Busby
title_short The stranger game
title_sub
topic_facet Amnesia, Impersonation, Missing children, Missing persons, Mystery and detective stories, Sisters, Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature