Exposed

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
In the dim light of the darkroom, I'm alone, but not for long. As white turns to gray, Kate is with me. The background of the dance studio blurred, so the focus is all on her legs extended in a perfect soaring split. The straight line to my squiggle, my forever-best friend. Sixteen-year-old Liz is Photogirl--sharp, focused and confident in what she sees through her camera lens. Confident that she and Kate will be best friends forever. But everything changes in one blurry night. Suddenly, Kate is avoiding her, and people are looking the other way when she passes in the halls. As the aftershocks from a startling accusation rip through Liz's world, everything she thought she knew about photography, family, friendship and herself shifts out of focus. What happens when the picture you see no longer makes sense? What do you do when you may lose everything you love most? Told in stunning, searingly raw free verse,  Exposed is Kimberly Marcus's gut-wrenching, riveting debut and will appeal to fans of Ellen Hopkins, Laurie Halse Anderson and Virginia Euwer Wolff.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375897245
9780375866937
9780375865916
9780375966934
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.1, 3 Points
Lexile measure:
860L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3e55b85d-8afc-44b3-033a-4d37a3819485
Grouping Title exposed
Grouping Author marcus kimberly
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-15 23:02:48PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-15 00:06:42AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 3
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.1
author Kimberly Marcus
author_display Marcus, Kimberly
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
display_description High school senior Liz, a gifted photographer, can no longer see things clearly after her best friend accuses Liz's older brother of a terrible crime.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 3e55b85d-8afc-44b3-033a-4d37a3819485
isbn 9780375865916, 9780375866937, 9780375897245, 9780375966934
item_details ils:CARL0000366319|35192041359492|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Marcus|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000366319|B00627657|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F MAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000366319|B00627884|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F MAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000366319|B00684748|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F MAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000366319|B00684749|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F MAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000366319|QQ00122531|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F MAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000644102|FF00117413|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F MAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000644102|QQ00169058|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F MAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, overdrive:30b18326-a6b7-4b1a-8a4e-da1e8c0cb96d|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-15T05:06:42.132Z
lexile_score 860
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Marcus
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids
primary_isbn 9780375897245
publishDate 2011, 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000366319|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Random House,|c2011.|260 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000644102|Book|Books|1st Ember ed.|English|Ember,|2012.|260 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:30b18326-a6b7-4b1a-8a4e-da1e8c0cb96d|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000366319 35192041359492 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:30b18326-a6b7-4b1a-8a4e-da1e8c0cb96d -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Best friends -- Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Guilt -- Fiction, High schools -- Fiction, High schools -- Juvenile fiction, Novels in verse, Photography -- Fiction, Rape -- Fiction, Rape -- Juvenile fiction, Schools -- Fiction
title_display Exposed
title_full Exposed, Exposed / Kimberly Marcus
title_short Exposed
title_sub
topic_facet Best friends, Friendship, Guilt, High schools, Novels in verse, Photography, Rape, Schools, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature