Words in deep blue

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
"One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I've read in a very long time. . . . I didn't just read the pages, I lived in them." --Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full of secrets and crushes, grief and hope--and letters hidden between the pages. Years ago, Rachel had a crush on Henry Jones. The day before she moved away, she tucked a love letter into his favorite book in his family's bookshop. She waited. But Henry never came. Now Rachel has returned to the city--and to the bookshop--to work alongside the boy she'd rather not see, if at all possible, for the rest of her life. But Rachel needs the distraction. Her brother drowned months ago, and she can't feel anything anymore. As Henry and Rachel work side by side--surrounded by books, watching love stories unfold, exchanging letters between the pages--they find hope in each other. Because life may be uncontrollable, even unbearable sometimes. But it's possible that words, and love, and second chances are enough.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101937655
9781524709563
9781101937648
9781101937662
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.9, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 730L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3e5e02a2-b244-2d4e-13bc-a19844866bde
Grouping Title words in deep blue
Grouping Author crowley cath
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-19 23:26:08PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-20 02:31:40AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.9
author Cath Crowley
author_display Crowley, Cath
available_at_catalog Goodlettsville, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction
display_description Teenagers Rachel and Henry find their way back to each other while working in an old bookstore full of secrets and crushes, love letters and memories, grief and hope.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 3e5e02a2-b244-2d4e-13bc-a19844866bde
isbn 9781101937648, 9781101937655, 9781101937662, 9781524709563
item_details ils:CARL0000511768|35192049778495|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Crowley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000511768|35192049778503|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Crowley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000511768|35192049778529|Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Crowley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273708|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273711|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273714|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273717|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273720|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273723|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273728|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273731|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273734|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273737|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273740|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273743|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273746|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273749|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273752|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F G Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273755|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273761|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00273840|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000511768|QQ00302049|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000511768|TT00011730|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000511768|TT00011947|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Cro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, overdrive:2ed4f7d4-58c6-42dd-8b6b-3c695b47d380|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:5205db88-8ea1-46b1-a505-32523c6d7419|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-20T07:31:40.634Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 730
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Crowley
local_time_since_added_catalog Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Goodlettsville, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9781101937655
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000511768|Book|Books|First American edition.|English|Alfred A. Knopf,|2017.|269 pages ; 22 cm, overdrive:2ed4f7d4-58c6-42dd-8b6b-3c695b47d380|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2017|, overdrive:5205db88-8ea1-46b1-a505-32523c6d7419|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2ed4f7d4-58c6-42dd-8b6b-3c695b47d380 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000511768 35192049778495 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000511768 35192049778529 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000511768 35192049778503 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:5205db88-8ea1-46b1-a505-32523c6d7419 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Australia -- Fiction, Bookstores -- Fiction, Love stories, Romance fiction
title_display Words in deep blue
title_full Words in Deep Blue, Words in deep blue / Cath Crowley
title_short Words in deep blue
title_sub
topic_facet Bookstores, Love stories, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature