We now automatically renew eligible items for you! Read more in the Renewals section on this page.

Forbidden

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Description

A romantic and endearing novel perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel, from bestselling author Syrie James and her son, Ryan.

When Claire Brennan begins to get psychic visions and mysterious warnings that she's in danger at the start of her junior year, she isn't sure what to think. But the truth is stranger than anything she could have imagined.

Alec MacKenzie has fled his duties as a Watcher angel and come to L.A. in search of normalcy. He never dreamed he would find a half-angel at his school, or that he would fall in love with her. Romantic, with a touch of humor, readers will be swept away by this thrilling stand-alone novel from bestselling adult author Syrie James (The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen) and her son, Ryan James.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062027894
9780062027900
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.1, 13 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 415c5e8f-ec24-7914-ddb2-f88ef5671690
Grouping Title forbidden
Grouping Author james syrie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-19 22:52:19PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-19 00:21:54AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 13
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.1
auth_author2 James, Ryan.
author Syrie James
author2-role James, Ryan.
author_display James, Syrie
available_at_catalog East
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog East - Teen Fiction
display_description As sixteen-year-old Claire's newly-revealed psychic abilities bring unwelcome attention from Watchers, Alec, a Watcher grown tired of having to eliminate descendants of his angelic forefathers, has fallen in love with Claire while hiding out at her school, unaware that she is a Nephilim, a half-angel.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 415c5e8f-ec24-7914-ddb2-f88ef5671690
isbn 9780062027894, 9780062027900
item_details ils:CARL0000386228|35192041522974|East - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction James|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000386228|B00630277|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F JAM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000386228|B00684886|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F JAM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000386228|FF00039177|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F JAM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000386228|QQ00145647|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F JAM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, overdrive:6d662be8-7b6f-4e10-855f-e27f28e69ef2|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-19T05:21:54.696Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction James
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog East
primary_isbn 9780062027894
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000386228|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|HarperTeen,|2012.|412 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:6d662be8-7b6f-4e10-855f-e27f28e69ef2|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000386228 35192041522974 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:6d662be8-7b6f-4e10-855f-e27f28e69ef2 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Angels -- Fiction, High schools -- Fiction, Paranormal fiction, Psychic ability -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction
title_display Forbidden
title_full Forbidden, Forbidden / by Syrie James & Ryan James
title_short Forbidden
title_sub
topic_facet Angels, Fantasy, High schools, Paranormal fiction, Psychic ability, Schools, Young Adult Fiction