The immortal heights: Elemental Trilogy Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Iolanthe and Titus's mission comes to its thrilling end in the third book in the Elemental Trilogy--perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore--which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

In a pursuit that spans continents, Iolanthe, Titus, and their friends have always managed to remain one step ahead of the forces of Atlantis. But now the Bane, the monstrous tyrant who bestrides the entire mage world, has issued his ultimatum: Titus must hand over Iolanthe, or watch as his entire realm is destroyed in a deadly rampage. Running out of time and options, Iolanthe and Titus decide to act now and deliver a final blow to the Bane that will end his reign of terror for good.

But getting to the Bane means accomplishing the impossible: finding a way to infiltrate his crypt in the deepest recesses of the most ferociously guarded fortress in Atlantis. And everything is only made more difficult when new prophecies come to light, foretelling a doomed effort. . . .

Iolanthe and Titus will put their love and their lives on the line. But will it be enough?

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062207357
9780062207371
9780062395870
Reading Level:
UG
Level 6.7, 16 Points
Lexile measure:
890L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 42902b54-02ba-aeea-8c01-ca90b6ec8e45
Grouping Title immortal heights
Grouping Author thomas sherry
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-13 23:42:07PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-14 00:33:02AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 16
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.7
author Thomas, Sherry (Sherry M.),
author_display Thomas, Sherry
available_at_catalog Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description When Bane, the monstrous tyrant who bestrides the entire mage world, demands that Titus hand over Iolanthe or watch as his entire realm is destroyed in a deadly rampage, Iolanthe and Titus decide to infiltrate Bane's crypt, the most ferociously guarded fortress in Atlantis.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 42902b54-02ba-aeea-8c01-ca90b6ec8e45
isbn 9780062207357, 9780062207371, 9780062395870
item_details ils:CARL0000471971|35192048012557|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000471971|35192048012565|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Thomas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000471971|FF00106109|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F THO|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||67440||, overdrive:30827f7a-31d3-4b80-ba2c-52729df77cf3|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||, overdrive:8b14e2ef-99da-45b6-bb95-007e84040880|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-14T05:33:02.712Z
lexile_score 890
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Thomas
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062207357
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000471971|Book|Books|First edtion.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of Harpercollins Publishers,|[2015]|433 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:30827f7a-31d3-4b80-ba2c-52729df77cf3|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2015|, overdrive:8b14e2ef-99da-45b6-bb95-007e84040880|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000471971 35192048012565 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000471971 35192048012557 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:30827f7a-31d3-4b80-ba2c-52729df77cf3 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:8b14e2ef-99da-45b6-bb95-007e84040880 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Elemental trilogy
series_with_volume Elemental trilogy|3
subject_facet Fantasy fiction, Chinese, Insurgency -- Fiction, Kings and rulers -- Fiction, Teenagers -- Fiction, Wizards -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display The immortal heights
title_full The Immortal Heights Elemental Trilogy Series, Book 3, The Immortal Heights The Elemental Trilogy, Book 3, The immortal heights / Sherry Thomas
title_short The immortal heights
title_sub Elemental Trilogy Series, Book 3
topic_facet Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, Chinese, Insurgency, Kings and rulers, Romance, Teenagers, Wizards, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction