All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

On the edge

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Destinos series volume 2.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From Allison van Diepen, author of Light of Day, Snitch, and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel--perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Paul Griffin--about a teen who witnesses a murder and gets caught up in the seedy world of Miami's gangs.

Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn't, she wouldn't have seen two members of the Reyes gang attacking a homeless man. Now, as the only witness, she knows there's a target on her back.

But when the Reyes jump her on the street, Maddie is protected by a second gang and their secretive leader, Lobo, who is determined to take down the Reyes himself. Lobo is mysterious and passionate, and Maddie begins to fall for him. But when they live this close to the edge, can their love survive?

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062303448
9781467687270
9780062303455
9780062332394
9780062303462
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.1, 8 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 43ddb855-78c7-1335-9b6e-ef1872892e1b
Full title on the edge
Author van diepen allison
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-25 23:28:53PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-26 00:07:07AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.1
auth_author2 Ramirez, Marisol,
author Allison Van Diepen
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Harper Audio (Firm)., HarperCollins (Firm)., Playaway Digital Audio., Ramirez, Marisol,narrator.
author_display Van Diepen, Allison
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Hermitage - Teen Audiobook, Inglewood - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description "When Maddie Diaz witnesses the murder of a homeless man by members of a gang, she tells the cops what she saw without thinking about the repercussions of snitching, but a mysterious guy named Lobo comes to her defense and is determined to take down the gang and protect her"--Provided by publisher.
format_catalog Book, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 43ddb855-78c7-1335-9b6e-ef1872892e1b
isbn 9780062303448, 9780062303455, 9780062303462, 9780062332394, 9781467687270
item_details ils:CARL0000451632|35192046879692|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||IN||, ils:CARL0000451632|35192046879718|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000451632|35192046879726|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000451632|A02119785|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000451632|A02120840|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F DIE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079477|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079478|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F G VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079479|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079480|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079482|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079483|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079485|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079486|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079487|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079488|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079489|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079490|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079491|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079492|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000451632|MK10079493|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000451632|TT00007538|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F G VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000451632|TT00008850|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000452402|35192046839373|Hermitage - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000679658|FF00134056|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, overdrive:595dd4f9-94f8-4036-bcb5-9d0b71a1bf2c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:653c213e-7708-4e30-8ed2-8f9f24d55cdf|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-05-26T05:07:07.374Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog PLAYAWAY YA Fiction VanDiep, YA Fiction VanDiep
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062303448
publishDate 2014, 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000451632|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2014]|294 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000452402|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2014]|1 audio media player (approximately 7 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., ils:CARL0000679658|Book|Books|1st pbk. ed., 2015.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|©2014|294, 16 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:595dd4f9-94f8-4036-bcb5-9d0b71a1bf2c|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2014|, overdrive:653c213e-7708-4e30-8ed2-8f9f24d55cdf|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000451632|35192046879692|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000451632|35192046879718|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000451632|35192046879726|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000452402|35192046839373|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:595dd4f9-94f8-4036-bcb5-9d0b71a1bf2c|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:653c213e-7708-4e30-8ed2-8f9f24d55cdf|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Destinos
series_with_volume Destinos|2
subject_facet Audiobooks, Gangs -- Fiction, Hispanic Americans -- Fiction, Witnesses -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display On the edge
title_full On the Edge, On the edge / Allison van Diepen
title_short On the edge
title_sub
topic_facet Audiobooks, Gangs, Hispanic Americans, Romance, Suspense, Witnesses, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction