Out to lunch

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description
A touching and hilarious novel from the fabulous Stacey Ballis about best friends, true love, and the joy of food--for fans of Jen Lancaster, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin... Jenna has lost her best friend. With Aimee gone so tragically young, Jenna barely knows where to turn. Aimee was the one who always knew what to do--not to mention what to wear. The two built a catering company together and had so much in common--well, except their taste in men. Jenna never understood what the successful, sophisticated Aimee saw in Wayne, with his Star Wars obsession and harebrained business schemes. And gained her best friend's husband... But Aimee has left a shocking last request: Jenna now has financial custody of the not-so-merry widower. True, Wayne needs someone sensible around to keep him under control, but what was her dear departed friend thinking? The thing is, as she gets to know Wayne better, his latest moneymaking idea actually starts to intrigue her. Her attractive new lawyer boyfriend doesn't approve of it--but then, Wayne doesn't approve of her attractive new lawyer boyfriend. Now Jenna has to figure out what direction her life is going to take next. And she can't help asking herself: What would Aimee do?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780425265499
9781101612545
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4b310f7a-6105-752b-479d-9b00632571cc
Grouping Title out to lunch
Grouping Author ballis stacey
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-21 22:57:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-22 00:01:09AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Ballis, Stacey,
author_display Ballis, Stacey
available_at_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Hermitage - Adult Fiction, Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description

A touching and hilarious novel from the fabulous Stacey Ballis about best friends, true love, and the joy of food?"for fans of Jen Lancaster, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin...

Jenna has lost her best friend.
With Aimee gone so tragically young, Jenna barely knows where to turn. Aimee was the one who always knew what to do?"not to mention what to wear. The two built a catering company together and had so much in common?"well, except their taste in men. Jenna never understood what the successful, sophisticated Aimee saw in Wayne, with his Star Wars obsession and harebrained business schemes.

And gained her best friend?™s husband…
But Aimee has left a shocking last request: Jenna now has financial custody of the not-so-merry widower. True, Wayne needs someone sensible around to keep him under control, but what was her dear departed friend thinking?

The thing is, as she gets to know Wayne better, his latest moneymaking idea actually starts to intrigue her. Her attractive new lawyer boyfriend doesn?™t approve of it?"but then, Wayne doesn?™t approve of her attractive new lawyer boyfriend. Now Jenna has to figure out what direction her life is going to take next. And she can?™t help asking herself: What would Aimee do?

format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 4b310f7a-6105-752b-479d-9b00632571cc
isbn 9780425265499, 9781101612545
item_details ils:CARL0000424432|35192044449068|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction Ballis|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000424432|35192044449076|Hermitage - Adult Fiction|Fiction Ballis|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, overdrive:3d7ad4ed-e4c3-434f-9f57-d8165ddc2927|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-22T05:01:09.437Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Ballis
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780425265499
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000424432|Book|Books|Berkley Trade paperback edition.|English|Berkley Books,|2013.|403 pages ; 21 cm., overdrive:3d7ad4ed-e4c3-434f-9f57-d8165ddc2927|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000424432 35192044449068 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000424432 35192044449076 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:3d7ad4ed-e4c3-434f-9f57-d8165ddc2927 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Administrative assistants -- Fiction, Celebrity chefs -- Fiction, Cooks -- Fiction, Love stories, American
title_display Out to lunch
title_full Out to Lunch, Out to lunch / Stacey Ballis
title_short Out to lunch
title_sub
topic_facet Administrative assistants, Celebrity chefs, Cooks, Fiction, Humor (Fiction), Literature, Love stories, American, Romance