L.A. outlaws: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Los Angeles is gripped by the exploding celebrity of Allison Murrieta, her real identity unknown, a modern-day Jesse James with the compulsion to steal beautiful things, the vanity to invite the media along, and the conscience to donate much of her bounty to charity. Nobody ever gets hurt—until a job ends with ten gangsters lying dead and a half- million dollars worth of glittering diamonds missing. Rookie Deputy Charlie Hood discovers the bodies, and he prevents an eyewitness—a schoolteacher named Suzanne Jones—from leaving the scene in her Corvette. Drawn to a mysterious charisma that has him off-balance from the beginning, Hood begins an intense affair with Suzanne. As the media frenzy surrounding Allison’s exploits swells to a fever pitch and the Southland’s most notorious killer sets out after her, a glimmer of recognition blooms in Hood, forcing him to choose between a deeply held sense of honor and a passion that threatens to consume him completely. With a stone-cold killer locked in relentless pursuit, Suzanne and Hood continue their desperate dance around the secrets that brought them together, unsure whether each new dawn may signal the day their lies catch up with them.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780525950554
9781410404350
9781101052495
9781423305972
9781607755289
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4d0ad4c9-366a-d81e-0999-c4052f4114ea
Grouping Title l a outlaws
Grouping Author parker t jefferson
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-11-14 23:13:36PM
Last Indexed 2019-11-14 23:40:34PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Colacci, David.
Ericksen, Susan.
author Parker, T. Jefferson.
author2-role Brilliance Audio (Firm).
Colacci, David.
Ericksen, Susan.
Findaway World, LLC.
Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Parker, T. Jefferson
available_at_catalog Annex
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Madison
Madison Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Richland Park
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Annex - Adult Fiction
Green Hills - Adult Audiobook
Hermitage - Adult Audiobook
Hermitage - Adult Large Print
Madison - Adult Large Print
Main Library - Adult Fiction
Richland Park - Adult Audiobook
display_description For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, here is the first thrilling adventure in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire.
In this town, it pays to be bad . . .
Allison is an L.A. celebrity, a folk hero, and a modern-day Jesse James who loves a good armed robbery. She has a compulsion to steal, a knack for publicity, and the conscience to give it all to charity. In fact, one of her biggest fans is a cop. And no one's ever been hurt—until last night. Now she and the rookie deputy are on the run for their lives.
From the Paperback edition.
format_catalog Book
CD audio book
Large Print
Playaway
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 4d0ad4c9-366a-d81e-0999-c4052f4114ea
isbn 9780525950554
9781101052495
9781410404350
9781423305972
9781607755289
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000304142 35192036969511 Hermitage - Adult Large Print Fiction Parker Large Type 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000304142 35192036969495 Madison - Adult Large Print Fiction Parker Large Type 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000299013 35192036874240 Main Library - Adult Fiction Fiction Parker 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000299013 35192036874257 Annex - Adult Fiction Fiction Parker 1 false false On Shelf AX
ils:CARL0000299013 35192036786006 Annex - Adult Fiction Fiction Parker 1 false false On Shelf AX
overdrive:a8b82c6d-379d-4960-b8e5-32604976cd35 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
ils:CARL0000340556 35192050116908 Green Hills - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO Fiction Parker 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000340556 35192049977113 Hermitage - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO Fiction Parker 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000447825 35192046429316 Richland Park - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY Fiction Parker 1 false false On Shelf RP
itype_catalog
Book
CD audio book
Large Print Book
Playaway
last_indexed 2019-11-15T05:40:34.056Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Parker
Fiction Parker
Fiction Parker Large Type
PLAYAWAY Fiction Parker
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Annex
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Madison
Madison Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780525950554
publishDate 2008
2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000304142 Large Print Books English Thorndike Press, 2008. 543 p. (large print) ; 22 cm.
ils:CARL0000299013 Book Books English Dutton, c2008. 372 p. ; 24 cm.
overdrive:a8b82c6d-379d-4960-b8e5-32604976cd35 eBook eBook English Penguin Publishing Group
ils:CARL0000340556 CD audio book Audio Books English Brilliance Audio, 2008. 10 sound discs (11 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:CARL0000447825 Playaway Audio Books Unabridged. English Playaway Digital Audio : [released 2009], c2009. 1 sound media player (11 hr.) : digital ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000304142 35192036969511 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000304142 35192036969495 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000299013 35192036874240 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000299013 35192036874257 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000299013 35192036786006 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:a8b82c6d-379d-4960-b8e5-32604976cd35 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000340556 35192050116908 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000340556 35192049977113 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000447825 35192046429316 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Charlie Hood thrillers
series_with_volume Charlie Hood thrillers|1
subject_facet Audiobooks
Large type books
Los Angeles (Calif.) -- Fiction
title_display L.A. outlaws : a novel
title_full L. A. Outlaws Charlie Hood Series, Book 1
L. A. outlaws [text (large print)] / by T. Jefferson Parker
L.A. outlaws : a novel / T. Jefferson Parker
L.A. outlaws [sound recording] / T. Jefferson Parker
L.A. outlaws [sound recording] : a novel / T. Jefferson Parker
title_short L.A. outlaws :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Audiobooks
Fiction
Large type books
Mystery
Thriller