Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed Thursday, Nov 22 and Friday, Nov 23 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

Angus and Sadie

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt presents this charming middle grade novel about two border collie puppies growing up on a farm--a brother and sister who couldn't be more different from each other...or so they think. "Voigt's touch with dogs is as deft as it is with humans," raved The Horn Book.

Angus and Sadie are siblings, but that doesn't mean they're the same. Angus is black-and-white and bigger. He is a good, brave, and clever dog--and he likes that. Sadie, on the other hand, is red-and-white and small. She isn't as quick to learn--or to obey. Angus thinks she's scared of everything, but Sadie knows that's not true. She's just different.

This heartwarming story of two wonderful border collie siblings growing up on a farm in Maine is perfect for young readers who enjoyed Ann M. Martin's A Dog's Life and John Grogan's Marley books, animal lovers of all ages, and anyone who's ever had--or wondered what it would be like to have--a brother or sister just like themselves, but very, very different.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780060745837
9780553396386
9780060745820
9780060745844
9780062029706
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.3, 5 Points
Lexile measure:
760L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4ec5ebb3-8f2a-86b8-5272-b8023e337429
Grouping Title angus and sadie
Grouping Author voigt cynthia
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-16 23:10:10PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-16 23:57:12PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.3
auth_author2 Leigh, Tom,
author Cynthia Voigt
author2-role Leigh, Tom,ill.
author_display Voigt, Cynthia
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Hermitage - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Fiction
display_description Angus and Sadie, two siblings that are of mostly border collie heritage, are adopted by a young couple and start living on a Maine farm, where they begin to learn sheep herding and come to appreciate how they are different from each another.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 4ec5ebb3-8f2a-86b8-5272-b8023e337429
isbn 9780060745820, 9780060745837, 9780060745844, 9780062029706, 9780553396386
item_details ils:CARL0000249375|35192033165964|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Voigt|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000249375|35192036854069|Hermitage - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Voigt|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000249375|35192037327156|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Voigt|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000249375|35192037645680|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Voigt|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000249375|35192037844226|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Voigt|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000249375|35192038024059|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Voigt|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000249375|A01969938|Crieve Hall Elementary - Kids Fiction|F VOI|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1D235||, ils:CARL0000249375|A02044149|Rosebank Elementary - Kids Fiction|F VOI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2M670||, ils:CARL0000249375|B00408883|McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction|F VOI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4K540||, ils:CARL0000249375|B00415298|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F VOI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000657134|MK10105685|Julia Green Elementary - Kids Fiction|F VOI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1U380||, ils:CARL0000657134|MK10120178|Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction|F VOI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2P686||, ils:CARL0000657134|MK10120734|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction|F VOI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||, overdrive:03c48d9e-c6e9-4947-8ffa-db8a28cfef37|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:bbb185f1-543e-4044-9d1e-d5ac92a1b35a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-17T05:57:12.421Z
lexile_score 760
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Voigt
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780060745837
publishDate 2005, 2008, 2012, 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000249375|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|HarperCollins,|c2005.|194 p. : ill. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000657134|Book|Books|1st Harper Trophy ed.|English|HarperTrophy,|2008.|194 p. : ill. ; 20 cm., overdrive:03c48d9e-c6e9-4947-8ffa-db8a28cfef37|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2012|, overdrive:bbb185f1-543e-4044-9d1e-d5ac92a1b35a|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000249375 35192037844226 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000249375 35192038024059 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000249375 35192033165964 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000249375 35192036854069 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000249375 35192037327156 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000249375 35192037645680 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:bbb185f1-543e-4044-9d1e-d5ac92a1b35a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:03c48d9e-c6e9-4947-8ffa-db8a28cfef37 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Border collie -- Fiction, Border collie -- Juvenile fiction, Dogs -- Fiction, Dogs -- Juvenile fiction, Farm life -- Maine -- Juvenile fiction, Farm life. -- Maine -- Fiction, Maine -- Fiction, Maine -- Juvenile fiction, Sheep herding -- Fiction, Sheepherding -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Angus and Sadie
title_full Angus and Sadie, Angus and Sadie / Cynthia Voigt ; drawings by Tom Leigh
title_short Angus and Sadie
title_sub
topic_facet Border collie, Dogs, Farm life, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Sheep herding, Sheepherding