Hadley Park Branch Library is closed Saturday, October 19.

Angus and Sadie

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt presents this charming middle grade novel about two border collie puppies growing up on a farm--a brother and sister who couldn't be more different from each other...or so they think. "Voigt's touch with dogs is as deft as it is with humans," raved The Horn Book.

Angus and Sadie are siblings, but that doesn't mean they're the same. Angus is black-and-white and bigger. He is a good, brave, and clever dog--and he likes that. Sadie, on the other hand, is red-and-white and small. She isn't as quick to learn--or to obey. Angus thinks she's scared of everything, but Sadie knows that's not true. She's just different.

This heartwarming story of two wonderful border collie siblings growing up on a farm in Maine is perfect for young readers who enjoyed Ann M. Martin's A Dog's Life and John Grogan's Marley books, animal lovers of all ages, and anyone who's ever had--or wondered what it would be like to have--a brother or sister just like themselves, but very, very different.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780060745837
9780553396386
9780060745820
9780060745844
9780062029706
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.3, 5 Points
Lexile measure:
760L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4ec5ebb3-8f2a-86b8-5272-b8023e337429
Grouping Title angus and sadie
Grouping Author voigt cynthia
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-15 22:44:03PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-15 23:42:15PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.3
auth_author2 Leigh, Tom,
author Cynthia Voigt
author2-role Leigh, Tom,ill.
author_display Voigt, Cynthia
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction
Green Hills - Kids Fiction
Hermitage - Kids Fiction
Main Library - Kids Fiction
display_description Angus and Sadie, two siblings that are of mostly border collie heritage, are adopted by a young couple and start living on a Maine farm, where they begin to learn sheep herding and come to appreciate how they are different from each another.
format_catalog Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 4ec5ebb3-8f2a-86b8-5272-b8023e337429
isbn 9780060745820
9780060745837
9780060745844
9780062029706
9780553396386
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000249375 B00408883 McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction F VOI 1 false false On Shelf 4K540
ils:CARL0000249375 35192038024059 Main Library - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Voigt 1 false false Checked Out MN
ils:CARL0000249375 A02044149 Rosebank Elementary - Kids Fiction F VOI 1 false false On Shelf 2M670
ils:CARL0000249375 35192037327156 Green Hills - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Voigt 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000249375 B00415298 Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction F VOI 1 false false On Shelf 61182
ils:CARL0000249375 35192037844226 Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Voigt 1 false false On Shelf EP
ils:CARL0000249375 35192036854069 Hermitage - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Voigt 1 false false Checked Out HM
overdrive:bbb185f1-543e-4044-9d1e-d5ac92a1b35a -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000657134 MK10105685 Julia Green Elementary - Kids Fiction F VOI 1 false false On Shelf 1U380
ils:CARL0000657134 MK10120734 Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction F VOI 1 false false On Shelf 2X765
ils:CARL0000657134 MK10120178 Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction F VOI 1 false false On Shelf 2P686
overdrive:03c48d9e-c6e9-4947-8ffa-db8a28cfef37 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-16T04:42:15.313Z
lexile_score 760
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Voigt
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
primary_isbn 9780060745837
publishDate 2005
2008
2012
2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000249375 Book Books 1st ed. English HarperCollins, c2005. 194 p. : ill. ; 22 cm.
overdrive:bbb185f1-543e-4044-9d1e-d5ac92a1b35a eAudiobook Audio Books English Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2014
ils:CARL0000657134 Book Books 1st Harper Trophy ed. English HarperTrophy, 2008. 194 p. : ill. ; 20 cm.
overdrive:03c48d9e-c6e9-4947-8ffa-db8a28cfef37 eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2012
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000249375 35192038024059 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000249375 35192037327156 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000249375 35192037844226 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000249375 35192036854069 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:bbb185f1-543e-4044-9d1e-d5ac92a1b35a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:03c48d9e-c6e9-4947-8ffa-db8a28cfef37 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Border collie -- Fiction
Border collie -- Juvenile fiction
Dogs -- Fiction
Dogs -- Juvenile fiction
Farm life -- Maine -- Juvenile fiction
Farm life. -- Maine -- Fiction
Maine -- Fiction
Maine -- Juvenile fiction
Sheep herding -- Fiction
Sheepherding -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Angus and Sadie
title_full Angus and Sadie
Angus and Sadie / Cynthia Voigt ; drawings by Tom Leigh
title_short Angus and Sadie
title_sub
topic_facet Border collie
Dogs
Farm life
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Sheep herding
Sheepherding