All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Sophomore year is Greek to me

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
G. P. Putnam's Sons, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA),
Pub. Date:
[2015]
Language:
English
Description
A laugh-out-loud high school adventure set in Greece, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot    High school sophomore Zona Lowell has lived in New York City her whole life, and plans to follow in the footsteps of her renowned-journalist father. But when he announces they're moving to Athens for six months so he can work on an important new story, she's devastated-- he  must  have an ulterior motive. See, when Zona's mother married an American, her huge Greek family cut off contact. But Zona never knew her mom, and now she's supposed to uproot her entire life and meet possibly hostile relatives on their turf? Thanks... but no thanks.    In the vein of  Anna and the French Kiss , Zona navigates a series of hilarious escapades, eye-opening revelations, and unexpected reunions in a foreign country--all while documenting the trip through one-of-a-kind commentary.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399167461
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4f50319d-3f1b-07cb-920a-fcedb51af2f1
Full title sophomore year is greek to me
Author zeitlin meredith
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-04-30 22:54:37PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-26 00:12:51AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Zeitlin, Meredith.
author_display Zeitlin, Meredith
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction
display_description "Fifteen-year-old Zona Lowell is finally comfortable in high school when her father tells her that they're moving to Greece for the second half of her sophomore year, and she will be forced to meet her mother's large extended family there against her will"--
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id 4f50319d-3f1b-07cb-920a-fcedb51af2f1
isbn 9780399167461
item_details ils:CARL0000461778|35192047459874|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Zeitlin|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000461778|35192047459890|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Zeitlin|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000461778|B00745148|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F ZEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000461778|B00745973|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F ZEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000461778|B00746002|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F ZEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000461778|B00746030|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F ZEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000461778|B00746461|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F ZEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000461778|B00746530|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F ZEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000461778|B00746612|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F ZEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000461778|B00757169|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F G ZEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||
itype_catalog Book
last_indexed 2018-05-26T05:12:51.161Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Zeitlin
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids
primary_isbn 9780399167461
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000461778|Book|Books||English|G. P. Putnam's Sons, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA),|[2015]|322 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000461778|35192047459874|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000461778|35192047459890|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||
subject_facet Family life -- Greece -- Fiction, Greece -- Fiction, High schools -- Fiction, Journalism -- Fiction, Moving, Household -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Single-parent families -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Sophomore year is Greek to me
title_full Sophomore year is Greek to me / Meredith Zeitlin
title_short Sophomore year is Greek to me
topic_facet Family life, High schools, Journalism, Moving, Household, Schools, Single-parent families, Young adult fiction