Nickel Bay Nick

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Jerry Spinelli and Gary D. Schmidt, this heartfelt coming-of-age story will make you believe in the power of second chances.   Eleven-year-old Sam Brattle is already having the worst Christmas ever -- his dad's bakery is going bankrupt and his mom is spending the holidays with her new family. To make things worse, Nickel Bay Nick, the anonymous Good Samaritan who leaves hundred-dollar bills around Nickel Bay at Christmastime, is a no-show, so this year the rest of the town is as miserable as Sam. When he stumbles upon the secret identity of this mysterious do-gooder, Sam is stunned to learn that he might now be his town's only hope. But before he can rescue Nickel Bay, Sam has to learn the skills of a spy and unravel some even darker secrets that will change his life forever.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780147512277
9780698135390
9780399254659
039925465
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.9, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
830L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4f8ff0d5-8139-e54f-82c7-39ae97de93a3
Grouping Title nickel bay nick
Grouping Author pitchford dean
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-19 23:18:15PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-20 00:28:52AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.9
author Pitchford, Dean.
author_display Pitchford, Dean
available_at_catalog Goodlettsville, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Fiction
display_description Eleven-year-old Sam Brattle is having the most miserable Christmas of his life, and most of the rest of his town of Nickel Bay is having a bad one, too: Nickel Bay Nick, the Good Samaritan that distributes hundred dollar bills each Christmas, has been a no-show. Looking for him, Sam learns that it may be up to him to make this Christmas a good one for everyone.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 4f8ff0d5-8139-e54f-82c7-39ae97de93a3
isbn 039925465, 9780147512277, 9780399254659, 9780698135390
item_details ils:CARL0000423114|35192044841140|Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Pitchfo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000423114|35192044841157|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Pitchfo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000423114|FF00071248|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F PIT|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000737107|MK10201466|Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction|F Pit|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||31278||, overdrive:5982cd0b-cc3d-4bb0-ba45-46633c0d65b1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-20T05:28:52.24Z
lexile_score 830
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Pitchfo
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Goodlettsville, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780147512277
publishDate 2013, 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000423114|Book|Books||English|G.P. Putnam's Sons, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) Inc.,|[2013]|253 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000737107|Book|Books||English|Puffin Books,|2014.|253, 8 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm, overdrive:5982cd0b-cc3d-4bb0-ba45-46633c0d65b1|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000423114 35192044841157 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000423114 35192044841140 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:5982cd0b-cc3d-4bb0-ba45-46633c0d65b1 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Behavior -- Fiction, Christmas -- Fiction, Christmas stories, Juvenile, City and town life -- Fiction, City and town life -- Juvenile fiction, Conduct of life -- Juvenile fiction, Neighbors -- Fiction, Neighbors -- Juvenile fiction, Secrets -- Fiction, Secrets -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Nickel Bay Nick
title_full Nickel Bay Nick, Nickel Bay Nick / Dean Pitchford
title_short Nickel Bay Nick
title_sub
topic_facet Behavior, Christmas, Christmas stories, Juvenile, City and town life, Conduct of life, Juvenile Fiction, Mystery, Neighbors, Secrets