We now automatically renew eligible items for you! Read more in the Renewals section on this page.

The lost boy: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Detective Patrik Hedstrom is no stranger to tragedy. A murder case concerning Fjallbacka's dead financial director, Mats Sverin, is a grim but useful distraction from his recent family misfortunes. It seems Mats was a man who everybody liked yet nobody really knew - a man with something to hide... His high school sweetheart, Nathalie, has just returned to the area with her five-year-old son - could she shed light on who Mats really was? However, Nathalie has her own secret. If it's discovered, she will lose her only child. As the investigation stalls, the police have many questions. But there is only one that matters. Is there anything a mother would not do to protect her child?
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5023b5c0-b4ac-bb90-b2fb-b2b49591277e
Grouping Title lost boy
Grouping Author läckberg camilla
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-17 10:07:17AM
Last Indexed 2018-08-17 10:08:47AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Nunnally, Tiina, 1952-, Vance, Simon,
author Läckberg, Camilla, 1974-
author2-role Blackstone Audio, Inc., Nunnally, Tiina,1952-tr., Nunnally, Tiina,1952-translator., Vance, Simon,narrator.
author_display Läckberg, Camilla
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Audiobook, Bellevue - Adult Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction, Goodlettsville - Adult Fiction, Green Hills - Adult Audiobook, Green Hills - Adult Fiction, Hermitage - Adult Fiction, Inglewood - Adult Fiction, Main Library - Adult Fiction, Southeast - Adult Audiobook, Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description Detective Patrik Hedstrom is no stranger to tragedy. A murder case concerning Fjällbacka's dead financial director, Mats Sverin, is a grim but useful distraction from his recent family misfortunes. It seems Sverin was a man who everybody liked yet nobody really knew--a man with something to hide...His high school sweetheart, Nathalie, has just returned to Fjallbacka with her five-year-old son--perhaps can she shed some light on who Sverin really was? However, Nathalie has her own secret. If it's discovered, she will lose her only child. As the investigation stalls, the police have many questions. But there is only one that matters: Is there anything a mother would not do to protect her child?
format_catalog Book, CD audio book
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books
id 5023b5c0-b4ac-bb90-b2fb-b2b49591277e
isbn 9781504738354, 9781681772042, 9781681775036
item_details ils:CARL0000493902|35192049004900|Bellevue - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000493902|35192049004918|Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000493902|35192049004926|Green Hills - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000493902|35192049004934|Goodlettsville - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000493902|35192049004942|Hermitage - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000493902|35192049004959|Inglewood - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000493902|35192049004967|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000493902|35192049004975|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000494458|35192049038940|Bellevue - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000494458|35192049038957|Green Hills - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000494458|35192049038965|Southeast - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Lackber|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000701577|FF00144055|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Lac|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||
itype_catalog Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-08-17T15:08:47.767Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Lackber, Fiction Lackber
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9781681772042
publishDate 2015, 2016, 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000493902|Book|Books|First Pegasus Books hardcover edition.|English|Pegasus Crime,|2016.|493 pages ; 24 cm., ils:CARL0000494458|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Blackstone Audio, Inc.,|[2015]|11 audio discs (13 hr.) : digital, CD audio ; 4 3/4 in., ils:CARL0000701577|Book|Books|1st Pegasus Bks. pbk. ed. September 2017.|English|Pegasus Crime,|©2016|493 p. ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000493902 35192049004959 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000493902 35192049004975 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000493902 35192049004942 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000493902 35192049004918 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000493902 35192049004926 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000493902 35192049004900 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000493902 35192049004967 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000493902 35192049004934 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000494458 35192049038965 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000494458 35192049038940 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000494458 35192049038957 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series Patrik Hedstrom mysteries
series_with_volume Patrik Hedstrom mysteries|7
subject_facet Audiobooks, Detective and mystery fiction, Hedstrm̲, Patrik -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Hedström, Patrik -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Hedström, Patrik -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, Police -- Sweden -- Fiction, Sweden -- Fiction
title_display The lost boy : a novel
title_full The lost boy / Camilla Läckberg ; translated by Tiina Nunnally, The lost boy : a novel / Camilla Lc̃kberg ; translated by Tiina Nunnally, The lost boy : a novel / Camilla Läckberg ; translated by Tiina Nunnally
title_short The lost boy :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Hedstrm̲, Patrik, Hedström, Patrik, Hedström, Patrik, Investigation, Murder, Police