Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

Find current Main Library parking garage construction information

Coming home: Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. In the wake of his wife's murder, agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI--and everything else--to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana, grieve for his lost love, and forget the world. But after years in seclusion, his sister's wedding draws him to St. Dennis, a peaceful town on the Chesapeake Bay. Though he swears he isn't interested in finding love again, Grady can't ignore the mutual sparks that fly when he meets Vanessa Keaton. Although her past was marked by bad choices, Vanessa has found that coming to St. Dennis is the best decision she's ever made. Bling, her trendy boutique, is a success with tourists as well as with the townspeople. She's made friends, has a home she loves, and has established a life for herself far from the nightmare she left behind. The last thing she's looking for is romance, but the hot new man in town is hard to resist. And when Vanessa's past catches up with her, Grady finds that he's unwilling to let her become a victim again. As together they fight her demons, Grady and Vanessa discover that life still holds some surprises and that love doesn't always have to hurt.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345520333
9780345520340
9781410438645
9781452629117
9781452609119
145260911
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5246384c-4e85-381f-c435-d853db14bd90
full_title coming home
author stewart mariah
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2018-04-22 23:20:12PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Sands, Xe.
author Mariah Stewart
author2-role Sands, Xe., Sands, Xe.|Narrator, Tantor Media., hoopla digital.
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction, Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Large Print, Goodlettsville - Adult Fiction, Main Library - Adult Audiobook, Main Library - Adult Fiction, Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

In the wake of his wife's murder, agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI--and everything else--to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana, grieve for his lost love, and forget the world. But after years in seclusion, his sister's wedding draws him to St. Dennis, a peaceful town on the Chesapeake Bay. Though he swears he isn't interested in finding love again, Grady can't ignore the mutual sparks that fly when he meets Vanessa Keaton.

Although her past was marked by bad choices, Vanessa has found that coming to St. Dennis is the best decision she's ever made. Bling, her trendy boutique, is a success with tourists as well as with the townspeople. She's made friends, has a home she loves, and has established a life for herself far from the nightmare she left behind. The last thing she's looking for is romance, but the hot new man in town is hard to resist. And when Vanessa's past catches up with her, Grady finds that he's unwilling to let her become a victim again. As together they fight her demons, Grady and Vanessa discover that life still holds some surprises and that love doesn't always have to hurt.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.

format_catalog Book, CD audio book, Large Print, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 5246384c-4e85-381f-c435-d853db14bd90
isbn 145260911, 9780345520333, 9780345520340, 9781410438645, 9781452609119, 9781452629117
item_details hoopla:MWT11413550||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413550||Available Online||||, ils:CARL0000346913|35192039759430|Goodlettsville - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GO||, ils:CARL0000346913|35192039759455|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000346913|35192045448887|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000418153|35192043220627|Main Library - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000443391|35192046927632|Bellevue - Adult Large Print|Fiction Stewart Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, overdrive:aaf6b698-bea9-4b91-8987-f580e6fbced4|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:f9f4ddbb-1f1e-4c8c-9c1a-863b86ead102|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book, Large Print Book
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart, Fiction Stewart, Fiction Stewart Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Goodlettsville, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780345520333
publishDate 2010, 2011, 2012
record_details hoopla:MWT11413550|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio ,|2012.|1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 30 min.)) : digital., ils:CARL0000346913|Book|Books||English|Ballantine Books,|c2010.|376 p. ; 18 cm., ils:CARL0000418153|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Media, Inc.,|p2012.|7 sound discs (ca. 8.5 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., ils:CARL0000443391|Large Print|Books||English|Wheeler Pub.,|2011.|485 p. (large print) ; 23 cm., overdrive:aaf6b698-bea9-4b91-8987-f580e6fbced4|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2010|, overdrive:f9f4ddbb-1f1e-4c8c-9c1a-863b86ead102|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog hoopla:MWT11413550||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|false||||, ils:CARL0000346913|35192039759430|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000346913|35192039759455|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000346913|35192045448887|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000418153|35192043220627|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000443391|35192046927632|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:aaf6b698-bea9-4b91-8987-f580e6fbced4|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:f9f4ddbb-1f1e-4c8c-9c1a-863b86ead102|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Chesapeake Diaries, The Chesapeake Diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake Diaries, Chesapeake diaries, Chesapeake diaries|bk. 1., The Chesapeake Diaries
subject_facet Audiobooks, Bereavement -- Psychological aspects -- Fiction, Chesapeake Bay Region (Md. and Va.) -- Fiction, Homecoming -- Fiction, Large type books, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Weddings -- Fiction, Widowers -- Fiction, Wives -- Death -- Fiction, Women merchants -- Fiction
title_display Coming home
title_full Coming Home Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 1, Coming Home The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 1, Coming home / Mariah Stewart, Coming home [electronic resource] / Mariah Stewart, Coming home [sound recording] / Mariah Stewart, Coming home [text (large print)] / by Mariah Stewart
title_short Coming home
title_sub Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 1
topic_facet Audiobooks, Bereavement, Death, Fiction, Homecoming, Large type books, Literature, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships, Psychological aspects, Romance, Weddings, Widowers, Wives, Women merchants