The Main Library's Public Technology dept. (3rd floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 20. Get details.

The Main Library's Popular Materials dept. (1st floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Wednesday, Dec 25. Get details.

Coming home: Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. In the wake of his wife's murder, agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI--and everything else--to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana, grieve for his lost love, and forget the world. But after years in seclusion, his sister's wedding draws him to St. Dennis, a peaceful town on the Chesapeake Bay. Though he swears he isn't interested in finding love again, Grady can't ignore the mutual sparks that fly when he meets Vanessa Keaton. Although her past was marked by bad choices, Vanessa has found that coming to St. Dennis is the best decision she's ever made. Bling, her trendy boutique, is a success with tourists as well as with the townspeople. She's made friends, has a home she loves, and has established a life for herself far from the nightmare she left behind. The last thing she's looking for is romance, but the hot new man in town is hard to resist. And when Vanessa's past catches up with her, Grady finds that he's unwilling to let her become a victim again. As together they fight her demons, Grady and Vanessa discover that life still holds some surprises and that love doesn't always have to hurt.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345520333
9781410438645
9781452609119
145260911
9780345520340
9781452629117
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5246384c-4e85-381f-c435-d853db14bd90
Grouping Title coming home
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-12 22:43:51PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-11 23:43:51PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Sands, Xe.
author Stewart, Mariah.
author2-role Sands, Xe.
Tantor Media.
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Goodlettsville
Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Large Print
Goodlettsville - Adult Fiction
Madison - Adult Large Print
Main Library - Adult Audiobook
Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

In the wake of his wife's murder, agent Grady Shields turned his back on the FBI--and everything else--to retreat into the vast solitude of Montana, grieve for his lost love, and forget the world. But after years in seclusion, his sister's wedding draws him to St. Dennis, a peaceful town on the Chesapeake Bay. Though he swears he isn't interested in finding love again, Grady can't ignore the mutual sparks that fly when he meets Vanessa Keaton.

Although her past was marked by bad choices, Vanessa has found that coming to St. Dennis is the best decision she's ever made. Bling, her trendy boutique, is a success with tourists as well as with the townspeople. She's made friends, has a home she loves, and has established a life for herself far from the nightmare she left behind. The last thing she's looking for is romance, but the hot new man in town is hard to resist. And when Vanessa's past catches up with her, Grady finds that he's unwilling to let her become a victim again. As together they fight her demons, Grady and Vanessa discover that life still holds some surprises and that love doesn't always have to hurt.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.

format_catalog Book
CD audio book
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 5246384c-4e85-381f-c435-d853db14bd90
isbn 145260911
9780345520333
9780345520340
9781410438645
9781452609119
9781452629117
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:aaf6b698-bea9-4b91-8987-f580e6fbced4 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000418153 35192043220627 Main Library - Adult Audiobook CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Hold Shelf MN
overdrive:f9f4ddbb-1f1e-4c8c-9c1a-863b86ead102 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 2 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000346913 35192045448887 Southeast - Adult Fiction Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000346913 35192039759430 Goodlettsville - Adult Fiction Fiction Stewart 1 false false On Shelf GO
ils:CARL0000443391 35192046927632 Bellevue - Adult Large Print Fiction Stewart Large Type 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000443391 35192043857683 Madison - Adult Large Print Fiction Stewart Large Type 1 false false Checked Out MA
itype_catalog
Book
CD audio book
Large Print Book
last_indexed 2019-12-12T05:43:51.669Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart
Fiction Stewart
Fiction Stewart Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Goodlettsville
Madison
Madison Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Southeast
primary_isbn 9780345520333
publishDate 2010
2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:aaf6b698-bea9-4b91-8987-f580e6fbced4 eBook eBook English Random House Publishing Group 2010
ils:CARL0000418153 CD audio book Audio Books Unabridged. English Tantor Media, Inc., p2012. 7 sound discs (ca. 8.5 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:f9f4ddbb-1f1e-4c8c-9c1a-863b86ead102 eAudiobook Audio Books English Tantor Media, Inc. 2012
ils:CARL0000346913 Book Books English Ballantine Books, c2010. 376 p. ; 18 cm.
ils:CARL0000443391 Large Print Books English Wheeler Pub., 2011. 485 p. (large print) ; 23 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:aaf6b698-bea9-4b91-8987-f580e6fbced4 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000418153 35192043220627 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
overdrive:f9f4ddbb-1f1e-4c8c-9c1a-863b86ead102 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000346913 35192045448887 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000346913 35192039759430 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000443391 35192046927632 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000443391 35192043857683 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|1
subject_facet Audiobooks
Bereavement -- Psychological aspects -- Fiction
Chesapeake Bay Region (Md. and Va.) -- Fiction
Homecoming -- Fiction
Large type books
Love stories, American
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Weddings -- Fiction
Widowers -- Fiction
Wives -- Death -- Fiction
Women merchants -- Fiction
title_display Coming home
title_full Coming Home Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 1
Coming Home The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 1
Coming home / Mariah Stewart
Coming home [sound recording] / Mariah Stewart
Coming home [text (large print)] / by Mariah Stewart
title_short Coming home
title_sub Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 1
topic_facet Audiobooks
Bereavement
Death
Fiction
Homecoming
Large type books
Literature
Love stories, American
Man-woman relationships
Psychological aspects
Romance
Weddings
Widowers
Wives
Women merchants