The first assistant: a continuing tale from behind the Hollywood curtain

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The further fortunes of everyone's favorite assistant as she struggles to keep her footing on Hollywood's slippery slope In The Second Assistant , readers fell in love with smart, witty East Coast girl Elizabeth Miller. Now that Lizzie has been promoted, can she still keep her pumps firmly on the ground in the city of stars? With a viperish subordinate after her job, the world's hottest teen starlet to keep out of trouble and a boyfriend on location with a beautiful actress, she certainly has her hands full. The satire is sharper than ever as Naylor and Hare take another wry and hilarious look at the wheeling, dealing, schmoozing, and snubbing that make Hollywood the cutthroat capital of the world. The First Assistant is a lesson in how to survive in a town where tonight's Oscar frock is tomorrow's laughing stock.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780670034970
9781101213438
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5292df38-17b1-3f1c-d85a-ce61c175679c
Grouping Title first assistant a continuing tale from behind the hollywood curtain
Grouping Author naylor clare
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-15 23:02:48PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-15 23:33:50PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Hare, Mimi.
author Naylor, Clare, 1971-
author2-role Hare, Mimi.
author_display Naylor, Clare
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description For readers of The Devil Wears Prada and The Nanny Diaries, the further fortunes of everyone's favorite assistant as she struggles to keep her footing on Hollywood's slippery slope
In the bestselling The Second Assistant, readers fell in love with smart, witty East Coast girl Elizabeth Miller. Now that Lizzie has been promoted, can she still keep her pumps firmly on the ground in the city of stars? With a viperish subordinate after her job, the world's hottest teen starlet to keep out of trouble and a boyfriend on location with a beautiful actress, she certainly has her hands full.
The satire is sharper than ever as Naylor and Hare take another wry and hilarious look at the wheeling, dealing, schmoozing, and snubbing that make Hollywood the cutthroat capital of the world. The First Assistant is a lesson in how to survive in a town where tonight's Oscar frock is tomorrow's laughing stock.
From the Trade Paperback edition.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 5292df38-17b1-3f1c-d85a-ce61c175679c
isbn 9780670034970, 9781101213438
item_details ils:CARL0000264675|35192035724933|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Naylor|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:8b54b7a5-2876-4507-8726-35e03f62c40b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-16T04:33:50.964Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Naylor
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780670034970
publishDate 2006
record_details ils:CARL0000264675|Book|Books||English|Viking,|2006.|280 p. ; 24 cm., overdrive:8b54b7a5-2876-4507-8726-35e03f62c40b|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group||
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:8b54b7a5-2876-4507-8726-35e03f62c40b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000264675 35192035724933 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Lizzie Miller novels
series_with_volume Lizzie Miller novels|2
subject_facet Hollywood (Los Angeles, Calif.) -- Fiction, Motion picture industry -- Fiction, Theatrical agents -- Fiction, Young women -- Fiction
title_display The first assistant : a continuing tale from behind the Hollywood curtain
title_full The First Assistant: A Continuing Tale from Behind the Hollywood Curtain Lizzie Millers Series, Book 2, The first assistant : a continuing tale from behind the Hollywood curtain / Clare Naylor & Mimi Hare
title_short The first assistant :
title_sub a continuing tale from behind the Hollywood curtain
topic_facet Fiction, Humor (Fiction), Motion picture industry, Theatrical agents, Young women