Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed Thursday, Nov 22 and Friday, Nov 23 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

The First Assistant: A Continuing Tale from Behind the Hollywood Curtain: Lizzie Millers Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The further fortunes of everyone's favorite assistant as she struggles to keep her footing on Hollywood's slippery slope In The Second Assistant , readers fell in love with smart, witty East Coast girl Elizabeth Miller. Now that Lizzie has been promoted, can she still keep her pumps firmly on the ground in the city of stars? With a viperish subordinate after her job, the world's hottest teen starlet to keep out of trouble and a boyfriend on location with a beautiful actress, she certainly has her hands full. The satire is sharper than ever as Naylor and Hare take another wry and hilarious look at the wheeling, dealing, schmoozing, and snubbing that make Hollywood the cutthroat capital of the world. The First Assistant is a lesson in how to survive in a town where tonight's Oscar frock is tomorrow's laughing stock.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101213438
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5292df38-17b1-3f1c-d85a-ce61c175679c
Grouping Title first assistant a continuing tale from behind the hollywood curtain
Grouping Author naylor clare
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-16 23:10:10PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-16 23:55:07PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Clare Naylor
author_display Clare Naylor
display_description For readers of The Devil Wears Prada and The Nanny Diaries, the further fortunes of everyone's favorite assistant as she struggles to keep her footing on Hollywood's slippery slope
In the bestselling The Second Assistant, readers fell in love with smart, witty East Coast girl Elizabeth Miller. Now that Lizzie has been promoted, can she still keep her pumps firmly on the ground in the city of stars? With a viperish subordinate after her job, the world's hottest teen starlet to keep out of trouble and a boyfriend on location with a beautiful actress, she certainly has her hands full.
The satire is sharper than ever as Naylor and Hare take another wry and hilarious look at the wheeling, dealing, schmoozing, and snubbing that make Hollywood the cutthroat capital of the world. The First Assistant is a lesson in how to survive in a town where tonight's Oscar frock is tomorrow's laughing stock.
From the Trade Paperback edition.
format_catalog eBook
format_category_catalog eBook
id 5292df38-17b1-3f1c-d85a-ce61c175679c
isbn 9781101213438
item_details overdrive:8b54b7a5-2876-4507-8726-35e03f62c40b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2018-11-17T05:55:07.392Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
primary_isbn 9781101213438
record_details overdrive:8b54b7a5-2876-4507-8726-35e03f62c40b|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group||
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:8b54b7a5-2876-4507-8726-35e03f62c40b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Lizzie Miller novels
series_with_volume Lizzie Miller novels|2
title_display The First Assistant: A Continuing Tale from Behind the Hollywood Curtain
title_full The First Assistant: A Continuing Tale from Behind the Hollywood Curtain Lizzie Millers Series, Book 2
title_short The First Assistant: A Continuing Tale from Behind the Hollywood Curtain
title_sub Lizzie Millers Series, Book 2
topic_facet Fiction, Humor (Fiction)