The Main Library's Public Technology dept. (3rd floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 20. Get details.

The Main Library's Popular Materials dept. (1st floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Wednesday, Dec 25. Get details.

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette: The Penderwicks Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(12)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
The Penderwicks volume 3.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner andnbsp; New York Times nbsp;bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey. That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)--a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.nbsp; But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?nbsp; Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty--contrary to all accepted wisdom--the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?nbsp; And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family? It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyful tears!
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780375858512
030791531
9780375898983
9780375958519
9780307915313
9780375851353
9780307915337
9780307915344
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.6, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
940L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 52fb7c6a-d59d-d5ce-e727-d3db531c7bcc
Grouping Title penderwicks at point mouette
Grouping Author birdsall jeanne
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-13 22:53:55PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-13 23:49:02PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.6
auth_author2 Denaker, Susan.
author Birdsall, Jeanne.
author2-role Denaker, Susan.
author_display Birdsall, Jeanne
available_at_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Inglewood
Richland Park
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Audiobook
Bellevue - Kids Fiction
Donelson - Kids Fiction
Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction
Green Hills - Kids Fiction
Hermitage - Kids Audiobook
Hermitage - Kids Fiction
Inglewood - Kids Fiction
Main Library - Kids Audiobook
Main Library - Kids Fiction
Richland Park - Kids Fiction
display_description When the three younger Penderwick sisters go to Maine with Aunt Claire and are separated from oldest sister Rosalind for the first time in their lives, an uncertain Skye is left in charge as the OAP--oldest available Penderwick.
format_catalog Book
CD audio book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 52fb7c6a-d59d-d5ce-e727-d3db531c7bcc
isbn 030791531
9780307915313
9780307915337
9780307915344
9780375851353
9780375858512
9780375898983
9780375958519
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000370986 35192041400726 Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Birdsal 1 false false Checked Out EP
ils:CARL0000370986 MK10011679 Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 16184
ils:CARL0000370986 B00746167 John Early Middle - Teen Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 49285
ils:CARL0000370986 35192042683916 Richland Park - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Birdsal 1 false false On Shelf RP
ils:CARL0000370986 A01951794 Gower Elementary - Kids Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 1R360
ils:CARL0000370986 A01873963 A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 25496
ils:CARL0000370986 35192041400775 Main Library - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Birdsal 1 false false On Hold Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000370986 35192049551249 Hermitage - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Birdsal 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000370986 MK10162754 Park Avenue Elementary - Kids Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 2J620
ils:CARL0000370986 MK10125908 Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 2P686
ils:CARL0000370986 MK10121581 Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 2X765
ils:CARL0000370986 35192049551231 Bellevue - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Birdsal 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000370986 MK10203853 Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction F Bir 1 false false On Shelf 31278
ils:CARL0000370986 35192044368805 Green Hills - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Birdsal 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000370986 MK10162755 Park Avenue Elementary - Kids Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 2J620
ils:CARL0000370986 35192041400759 Green Hills - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Birdsal 1 false false Checked Out GH
ils:CARL0000370986 TT3686 Croft Middle - Teen Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 45238
ils:CARL0000370986 35192041400718 Donelson - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Birdsal 1 false false On Shelf DO
ils:CARL0000370986 A01949287 Harpeth Valley Elementary - Kids Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 1V395
ils:CARL0000370986 QQ00197425 East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 4A296
ils:CARL0000370986 B00757355 McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 4K540
ils:CARL0000370986 A02067023 Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 46260
ils:CARL0000370986 A02001552 Wright Middle - Teen Fiction REAL F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 4X805
ils:CARL0000370986 35192041400734 Inglewood - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Birdsal 1 false false On Shelf IN
ils:CARL0000370986 A02019638 Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction F BIR 1 false false On Shelf 2L650
overdrive:c84ca5ca-ec6b-4672-b3e6-41134a23fbb9 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 2 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Checked Out
ils:CARL0000372707 35192039722750 Bellevue - Kids Audiobook jCD AUDIO Fiction Birdsal 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000372707 35192039722792 Main Library - Kids Audiobook jCD AUDIO Fiction Birdsal 1 false false Checked Out MN
ils:CARL0000372707 35192039722784 Hermitage - Kids Audiobook jCD AUDIO Fiction Birdsal 1 false false On Shelf HM
overdrive:b7bb1536-20b5-4c5e-9447-b54e172baa56 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 2 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_catalog
Book
CD audio book
last_indexed 2019-12-14T05:49:02.333Z
lexile_score 940
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Birdsal
jCD AUDIO Fiction Birdsal
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Inglewood
Main Kids
Main Library
Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780375858512
publishDate 2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000370986 Book Books 1st ed. English Alfred A. Knopf, c2011. 295 p. ; 22 cm.
overdrive:c84ca5ca-ec6b-4672-b3e6-41134a23fbb9 eAudiobook Audio Books English Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2011
ils:CARL0000372707 CD audio book Audio Books Unabridged, [library ed.] English Random House/Listening Library, p2011. 6 sound discs (ca. 76 min. each) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:b7bb1536-20b5-4c5e-9447-b54e172baa56 eBook eBook English Random House Children's Books 2011
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000370986 35192041400726 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000370986 35192042683916 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000370986 35192041400775 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000370986 35192049551249 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000370986 35192049551231 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000370986 35192044368805 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000370986 35192041400759 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000370986 35192041400718 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000370986 35192041400734 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:c84ca5ca-ec6b-4672-b3e6-41134a23fbb9 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000372707 35192039722750 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000372707 35192039722792 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000372707 35192039722784 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:b7bb1536-20b5-4c5e-9447-b54e172baa56 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series The Penderwicks
series_with_volume The Penderwicks|3
subject_facet Families -- Massachusetts -- Juvenile sound recordings
Family life -- Maine -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile sound recordings
Humorous stories, Juvenile
Maine -- Juvenile fiction
Maine -- Juvenile sound recordings
Massachusetts -- Juvenile sound recordings
Single-parent families -- Juvenile sound recordings
Sisters -- Juvenile fiction
Sisters -- Juvenile sound recordings
Vacations -- Juvenile fiction
Vacations -- Juvenile sound recordings
title_display The Penderwicks at Point Mouette
title_full The Penderwicks at Point Mouette / Jeanne Birdsall
The Penderwicks at Point Mouette The Penderwicks Series, Book 3
The Penderwicks at Point Mouette [sound recording] / Jeanne Birdsall
title_short The Penderwicks at Point Mouette
title_sub The Penderwicks Series, Book 3
topic_facet Families
Family life
Friendship
Humorous stories, Juvenile
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Single-parent families
Sisters
Vacations