All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette: The Penderwicks Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
The Penderwicks volume 3.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner andnbsp; New York Times nbsp;bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey. That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)--a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.nbsp; But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?nbsp; Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty--contrary to all accepted wisdom--the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?nbsp; And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family? It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyful tears!
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780375858512
9780375898983
9780307915313
030791531
9780307915337
9780307915344
9780375958519
9780375851353
Reading Level:
MG
Level 5.6, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
940L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 52fb7c6a-d59d-d5ce-e727-d3db531c7bcc
Full title penderwicks at point mouette
Author birdsall jeanne
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 12:45:43PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 12:46:49PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.6
auth_author2 Denaker, Susan.
author Birdsall, Jeanne.
author2-role Denaker, Susan.
author_display Birdsall, Jeanne
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, East, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Audiobook, Bellevue - Kids Fiction, Donelson - Kids Fiction, East - Kids Audiobook, Edgehill - Kids Audiobook, Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Hermitage - Kids Audiobook, Main Library - Kids Audiobook, Main Library - Kids Fiction, Richland Park - Kids Fiction
display_description When the three younger Penderwick sisters go to Maine with Aunt Claire and are separated from oldest sister Rosalind for the first time in their lives, an uncertain Skye is left in charge as the OAP--oldest available Penderwick.
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 52fb7c6a-d59d-d5ce-e727-d3db531c7bcc
isbn 030791531, 9780307915313, 9780307915337, 9780307915344, 9780375851353, 9780375858512, 9780375898983, 9780375958519
item_details ils:CARL0000370986|35192041400718|Donelson - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192041400726|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192041400759|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192041400775|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192042683916|Richland Park - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192044368805|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192049551231|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000370986|A01873963|A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||25496||, ils:CARL0000370986|A01949287|Harpeth Valley Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1V395||, ils:CARL0000370986|A01951794|Gower Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1R360||, ils:CARL0000370986|A02001552|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|REAL F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, ils:CARL0000370986|A02019638|Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2L650||, ils:CARL0000370986|A02067023|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000370986|B00634419|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000370986|B00746042|Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4G470||, ils:CARL0000370986|B00746167|John Early Middle - Teen Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||49285||, ils:CARL0000370986|B00757355|McMurray Middle - Teen Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4K540||, ils:CARL0000370986|FF00027960|Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||47270||, ils:CARL0000370986|MK10011679|Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||16184||, ils:CARL0000370986|MK10121581|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||, ils:CARL0000370986|MK10125908|Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2P686||, ils:CARL0000370986|MK10162754|Park Avenue Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2J620||, ils:CARL0000370986|MK10162755|Park Avenue Elementary - Kids Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2J620||, ils:CARL0000370986|QQ00197425|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, ils:CARL0000370986|TT3686|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F BIR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000372707|35192039722750|Bellevue - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000372707|35192039722768|Edgehill - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EH||, ils:CARL0000372707|35192039722784|Hermitage - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000372707|35192039722792|Main Library - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000372707|35192049620614|East - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Birdsal|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, overdrive:b7bb1536-20b5-4c5e-9447-b54e172baa56|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:c84ca5ca-ec6b-4672-b3e6-41134a23fbb9|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-05-21T17:46:49.945Z
lexile_score 940
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Birdsal, jCD AUDIO Fiction Birdsal
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, East, Edgehill, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780375858512
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:CARL0000370986|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Alfred A. Knopf,|c2011.|295 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000372707|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged, [library ed.]|English|Random House/Listening Library,|p2011.|6 sound discs (ca. 76 min. each) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:b7bb1536-20b5-4c5e-9447-b54e172baa56|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2011|, overdrive:c84ca5ca-ec6b-4672-b3e6-41134a23fbb9|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Books on Tape|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000370986|35192041400718|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192041400726|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192041400759|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192041400775|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192042683916|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192044368805|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000370986|35192049551231|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000372707|35192039722750|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000372707|35192039722768|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000372707|35192039722784|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000372707|35192039722792|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000372707|35192049620614|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:b7bb1536-20b5-4c5e-9447-b54e172baa56|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:c84ca5ca-ec6b-4672-b3e6-41134a23fbb9|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||
series The Penderwicks
series_with_volume The Penderwicks|3
subject_facet Families -- Massachusetts -- Juvenile sound recordings, Family life -- Maine -- Juvenile fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile sound recordings, Humorous stories, Juvenile, Maine -- Juvenile fiction, Maine -- Juvenile sound recordings, Massachusetts -- Juvenile sound recordings, Single-parent families -- Juvenile sound recordings, Sisters -- Juvenile fiction, Sisters -- Juvenile sound recordings, Vacations -- Juvenile fiction, Vacations -- Juvenile sound recordings
title_display The Penderwicks at Point Mouette
title_full The Penderwicks at Point Mouette / Jeanne Birdsall, The Penderwicks at Point Mouette The Penderwicks Series, Book 3, The Penderwicks at Point Mouette [sound recording] / Jeanne Birdsall
title_short The Penderwicks at Point Mouette
title_sub The Penderwicks Series, Book 3
topic_facet Families, Family life, Friendship, Humorous stories, Juvenile, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Single-parent families, Sisters, Vacations