All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

What I thought was true

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past--or the island--Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--with what really is. Huntley Fitzpatrick delivers another enticing summer read full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions, and a romance that will make every reader swoon.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803739093
9781101593912
9781101891216
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.9, 16 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 53441deb-5edd-c84a-1b9a-c1e63fcf2bbc
Full title what i thought was true
Author fitzpatrick huntley
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-25 23:21:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-26 00:02:33AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 16
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.9
author Fitzpatrick, Huntley.
author_display Fitzpatrick, Huntley
available_at_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Richland Park
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Richland Park - Teen Fiction
display_description "17-year-old Gwen Castle is a working-class girl determined to escape her small island town, but when rich-kid Cass Somers, with whom she has a complicated romantic history, shows up, she's forced to reassess her feelings about her loving, complex family, her lifelong best friends, her wealthy employer, the place she lives, and the boy she can't admit she loves"--
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 53441deb-5edd-c84a-1b9a-c1e63fcf2bbc
isbn 9780803739093, 9781101593912, 9781101891216
item_details ils:CARL0000431261|35192045750944|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Fitzpat|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000431261|35192045750951|Richland Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Fitzpat|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000431261|35192045750969|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Fitzpat|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000431261|QQ00169177|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F FIT|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||69450||, overdrive:8b10166b-35b9-483a-9748-51d6e2a2c5a6|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:a87735ac-c4cf-4434-bf7f-cc235ab637e1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-26T05:02:33.026Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Fitzpat
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780803739093
publishDate 2014, 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000431261|Book|Books||English|Dial Books, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC,|[2014]|409 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:8b10166b-35b9-483a-9748-51d6e2a2c5a6|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2014|, overdrive:a87735ac-c4cf-4434-bf7f-cc235ab637e1|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000431261|35192045750944|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000431261|35192045750951|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000431261|35192045750969|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:8b10166b-35b9-483a-9748-51d6e2a2c5a6|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:a87735ac-c4cf-4434-bf7f-cc235ab637e1|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Connecticut -- Fiction, Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction, Family life -- Connecticut -- Fiction, Islands -- Fiction, Old age -- Fiction, People with disabilities -- Fiction, Social classes -- Fiction
title_display What I thought was true
title_full What I Thought Was True, What I thought was true / by Huntley Fitzpatrick
title_short What I thought was true
title_sub
topic_facet Dating (Social customs), Family life, Islands, Old age, People with disabilities, Romance, Social classes, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature