All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Duncan the story dragon

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna . Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it's not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes! Praise for Duncan the Story Dragon : An Indie Next selection Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award Winner of the Evelyn Thurman Young Readers Book Award An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award Selection A Missouri State Teachers Association Reading List Selection A Nebraska Golden Sower Award nominee Nominated for the Utah Beehive Picture Book Award "The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."-- Kirkus Reviews
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385755085
9780385755092
9780385755078
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.2, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 530L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 599666cb-69b2-fbd0-d396-f50b7650cd74
Full title duncan the story dragon
Author driscoll amanda
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:05:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-25 01:27:49AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.2
author Amanda Driscoll
author_display Driscoll, Amanda
available_at_catalog Donelson, Edgehill, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hadley Park, Southeast
collection_catalog Easy
detailed_location_catalog Donelson - Kids Easy, Edgehill - Kids Easy, Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy, Goodlettsville - Kids Easy, Green Hills - Kids Easy, Hadley Park - Kids Easy, Southeast - Kids Easy
display_description "Duncan the Dragon loves to read--but he keeps accidentally lighting his book on fire. He wants to get to the end of his story, so he tries to find a friend to read to him."--
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 599666cb-69b2-fbd0-d396-f50b7650cd74
isbn 9780385755078, 9780385755085, 9780385755092
item_details ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598861|Donelson - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598879|Edgehill - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EH||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598887|Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598895|Green Hills - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598903|Goodlettsville - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GO||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598911|Hadley Park - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HP||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598937|Southeast - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000464263|A02083342|Hermitage Elementary - Everyone|PB E DRI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1X415||, ils:CARL0000464263|FF00134392|Mt. View Elementary - Everyone|E DRI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2E576||, ils:CARL0000464263|MK10157836|Glencliff Elementary - Everyone|E DRI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1L320||, ils:CARL0000464263|MK10178607|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone|E DRI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||, overdrive:caf2cab7-dcaf-41e0-ad18-9b2996d01791|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-25T06:27:49.926Z
lexile_code AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score 530
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog E Driscol
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Donelson, Edgehill, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hadley Park, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780385755085
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000464263|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Alfred A. Knopf, an imprint of Random House Children's Books,|[2015]|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm., overdrive:caf2cab7-dcaf-41e0-ad18-9b2996d01791|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598861|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598879|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598887|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598895|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598903|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598911|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598937|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:caf2cab7-dcaf-41e0-ad18-9b2996d01791|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Animals -- Juvenile fiction, Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction, Dragons -- Juvenile fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Duncan the story dragon
title_full Duncan the Story Dragon, Duncan the story dragon / Amanda Driscoll
title_short Duncan the story dragon
title_sub
topic_facet Animals, Books and reading, Dragons, Friendship, Juvenile Fiction