Duncan the story dragon

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna . Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. a Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it's not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake- The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? a This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes!
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385755085
9780385755092
9780385755108
9780385755078
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.2, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 530L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 599666cb-69b2-fbd0-d396-f50b7650cd74
Grouping Title duncan the story dragon
Grouping Author driscoll amanda
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-17 23:22:51PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-18 02:04:09AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.2
author Driscoll, Amanda,
author_display Driscoll, Amanda
available_at_catalog Donelson, Edgehill, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hadley Park, Southeast
collection_catalog Easy
detailed_location_catalog Donelson - Kids Easy, Edgehill - Kids Easy, Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy, Goodlettsville - Kids Easy, Green Hills - Kids Easy, Hadley Park - Kids Easy, Southeast - Kids Easy
display_description Duncan the Dragon loves to read books that fire up his imagination. Unfortunately, when his imagination gets on fire, so does Duncan's actual dragon-fire. He ends up burning every book he tries to read, and he has yet to read one to the end. Duncan decides to find a friend who loves books as much as he does to read for him.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 599666cb-69b2-fbd0-d396-f50b7650cd74
isbn 9780385755078, 9780385755085, 9780385755092, 9780385755108
item_details ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598861|Donelson - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598879|Edgehill - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EH||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598887|Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598895|Green Hills - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598903|Goodlettsville - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598911|Hadley Park - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HP||, ils:CARL0000464263|35192047598937|Southeast - Kids Easy|E Driscol|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000464263|A02083342|Hermitage Elementary - Everyone|PB E DRI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1X415||, ils:CARL0000464263|FF00134392|Mt. View Elementary - Everyone|E DRI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2E576||, ils:CARL0000464263|MK10157836|Glencliff Elementary - Everyone|E DRI|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||1L320||, ils:CARL0000464263|MK10178607|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone|E DRI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||, ils:CARL0000736668|MK10203475|Eagle View Elementary - Everyone|E Dri|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||31278||, overdrive:caf2cab7-dcaf-41e0-ad18-9b2996d01791|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-18T07:04:09.13Z
lexile_code AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score 530
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog E Driscol
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Donelson, Edgehill, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hadley Park, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780385755085
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000464263|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Alfred A. Knopf, an imprint of Random House Children's Books,|[2015]|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm., ils:CARL0000736668|Book|Books|First Dragonfly Books edition.|English|Dragonfly Books,|[2015]|40 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 29 cm, overdrive:caf2cab7-dcaf-41e0-ad18-9b2996d01791|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:caf2cab7-dcaf-41e0-ad18-9b2996d01791 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000464263 35192047598895 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000464263 35192047598903 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000464263 35192047598887 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000464263 35192047598937 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000464263 35192047598911 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000464263 35192047598861 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000464263 35192047598879 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Animals -- Fiction, Animals -- Juvenile fiction, Books and reading -- Fiction, Books and reading -- Juvenile fiction, Dragons -- Fiction, Dragons -- Juvenile fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Duncan the story dragon
title_full Duncan the Story Dragon, Duncan the story dragon / Amanda Driscoll
title_short Duncan the story dragon
title_sub
topic_facet Animals, Books and reading, Dragons, Friendship, Juvenile Fiction