Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed beginning at 6 PM Wednesday, Nov 21, and reopen for normal hours on Saturday, Nov 24. Happy Thanksgiving!

Cool Beans: the further adventures of Beanboy

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid , this sequel to The Adventures of Beanboy combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodge ball.

Perfect for kids transitioning between graphic novel and traditional books, this funny and action-packed sequel to The Adventures of Beanboy follows the quirky but likeable Tucker MacBean in his quest to make art--and himself--seem cool in seventh grade.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780544540699
9780544301771
9780544039049
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.8, 6 Points
Lexile measure:
740L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5c7e113c-a8f5-6844-0d0b-ad0936cbae4b
Grouping Title cool beans the further adventures of beanboy
Grouping Author harkrader lisa
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-20 00:30:31AM
Last Indexed 2018-11-20 01:22:41AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 6
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
auth_author2 Harkrader, Lisa.
author Harkrader, Lisa.
author2-role Harkrader, Lisa.Adventures of Beanboy
author_display Harkrader, Lisa
available_at_catalog Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Fiction, Richland Park - Kids Fiction, Southeast - Kids Fiction
display_description Tucker MacBean--whose alter-ego is Beanboy, a comic book character of his own making--faces off against Wesley Banks, jock and bully of his school, trying to make the point that you don't need to have big muscles to be an important person.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 5c7e113c-a8f5-6844-0d0b-ad0936cbae4b
isbn 9780544039049, 9780544301771, 9780544540699
item_details ils:CARL0000439327|35192046034256|Richland Park - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harkrad|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000439327|35192046034264|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harkrad|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000439327|35192046034272|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harkrad|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000439327|35192046034280|Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harkrad|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000439327|35192046034314|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harkrad|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000439327|35192046034330|Southeast - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harkrad|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000439327|A02024908|West End Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4V770||, ils:CARL0000439327|A02110352|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000439327|A02111607|Ruby Major Elementary - Kids Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||29522||, ils:CARL0000439327|A02125817|Ruby Major Elementary - Kids Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||29522||, ils:CARL0000439327|MK10112627|Smith Springs Elementary - Kids Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2P686||, ils:CARL0000439327|MK10112881|Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Kids Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2X765||, ils:CARL0000725746|MK10197970|Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Fiction|F Har|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2C560||, ils:CARL0000725746|MK10211129|Murrell @ Glenn - Teen Fiction|F Har|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||75585||, overdrive:eb202fca-3fe3-4c4b-a976-f369a8e21720|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-20T07:22:41.443Z
lexile_score 740
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Harkrad
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780544540699
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000439327|Book|Books||English|Houghton Mifflin Harcourt,|[2014]|263 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000725746|Book|Books||English|Houghton Mifflin Harcourt,|[2014]|263 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm, overdrive:eb202fca-3fe3-4c4b-a976-f369a8e21720|eBook|eBook||English|Houghton Mifflin Harcourt|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:eb202fca-3fe3-4c4b-a976-f369a8e21720 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000439327 35192046034264 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439327 35192046034272 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439327 35192046034256 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439327 35192046034280 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439327 35192046034314 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000439327 35192046034330 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Adventures of Beanboy
series_with_volume Adventures of Beanboy|2
subject_facet Brothers -- Fiction, Brothers -- Juvenile fiction, Bullies -- Fiction, Bullying -- Juvenile fiction, Cartoons and comics -- Fiction, Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction, Middle schools -- Fiction, Middle schools -- Juvenile fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Cool Beans : the further adventures of Beanboy
title_full Cool Beans : the further adventures of Beanboy / by Lisa Harkrader, Cool Beans The Further Adventures of Beanboy
title_short Cool Beans :
title_sub the further adventures of Beanboy
topic_facet Brothers, Bullies, Bullying, Cartoons and comics, Comic books, strips, etc, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Middle schools, Schools