Lucy in the sky

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Description
A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay's Journal . The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-bound older brother. She was a good girl, living a good life...but one party changed everything. One party, where she took one taste--and liked it. Really liked it. Social drinking and drugging lead to more, faster, harder... She convinced herself that she was no different from anyone else who liked to party. But the evidence indicates otherwise: Soon she was she hanging out with an edgy crowd, blowing off school and everything she used to care about, all to find her next high. But what goes up must come down, and everything--from her first swig, to her last breath--is chronicled in the diary she left behind.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781442451858
9781442451889
9781442451872
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.4, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
880L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5d3ea637-1bfe-79d3-281a-30a3abcbe00a
Grouping Title lucy in the sky
Grouping Author anonymous
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-14 23:40:16PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-15 01:40:24AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.4
author Anonymous
author_display Anonymous
available_at_catalog Goodlettsville
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction
display_description A diary by an unnamed drug addict from an upper middle-class neighborhood in Santa Monica documents the ruination of her life after experimenting with drugs and alcohol at a party, after which she rejects everything she once cared about.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 5d3ea637-1bfe-79d3-281a-30a3abcbe00a
isbn 9781442451858, 9781442451872, 9781442451889
item_details ils:CARL0000392669|35192042645113|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lucy|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000392669|FF00106130|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|REAL F LUC|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000392669|QQ00137133|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F LUC|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000392669|QQ00188152|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LUC|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, overdrive:3c6a644a-3541-411e-840a-23d5fbf19994|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-15T06:40:24.274Z
lexile_score 880
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Lucy
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Goodlettsville
primary_isbn 9781442451858
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000392669|Book|Books|1st Simon Pulse ed.|English|Simon Pulse,|2012.|267 p. ; 19 cm., overdrive:3c6a644a-3541-411e-840a-23d5fbf19994|eBook|eBook||English|Simon Pulse|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000392669 35192042645113 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:3c6a644a-3541-411e-840a-23d5fbf19994 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Diaries -- Fiction, Teenage girls -- Fiction, Teenagers -- Alcohol use -- Fiction, Teenagers -- Drug use -- Fiction
title_display Lucy in the sky
title_full Lucy in the Sky, Lucy in the sky / Anonymous
title_short Lucy in the sky
title_sub
topic_facet Alcohol use, Diaries, Drug use, Teenage girls, Teenagers, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature