Fear

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
What if you could forget the worst moment of your life? Miles Kendrick is a federal witness hiding from the mob, constantly haunted by the horrifying memories of his best friend’s death. While helping his psychiatrist with a mysterious favor, Miles stumbles into a murder—and an illegal medical research program that could free him and millions of others with post-traumatic stress disorder from their crippling fears. In the wrong place at the wrong time, Miles ends up in the cross-hairs of Dennis Groote, an ex-FBI agent turned hitman. Groote is determined to find a cure for his traumatized daughter—and to gain control of a secret drug formula worth billions on the open market, a formula he believes Miles possesses.Pursued by both Groote and government agents, Miles runs for his life. He draws on his old skills as a mobster’s spy to survive a deadly duel of strike and counterstrike with the unrelenting and brutal Groote. Miles finds two unlikely allies: a mentally broken ex- soldier and a reclusive woman whose life was destroyed by violence. To save them all— and with one last chance to be the man he once was—Miles takes the battle back to the powerful, murderous forces who want to silence one troubled man before he can get his life back. . . BACKCOVER: “Fans of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, Joseph Finder, or John Grisham—anyone who enjoys a wild ride on a bumpy road—can cheer the arrival of our latest master of the fine art of the page-turner.” —Booklist(starred review)
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780525949725
9780451412423
9781478950905
9781455592999
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5f960563-6362-c484-f173-57391af227e1
Grouping Title fear
Grouping Author abbott jeff
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-11-12 22:44:03PM
Last Indexed 2019-11-12 23:45:03PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Abbott, Jeff.
author_display Abbott, Jeff
available_at_catalog Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Adult Fiction
Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description From New York Times bestselling author Jeff Abbott...
Everyone has a memory they'd like to forget. For federal witness Miles Kendrick, it's the shootout that left his best friend dead—and Miles a hunted and haunted man. While helping his psychiatrist with a mysterious favor, Miles stumbles upon an illegal research program that could free him—and millions of others with post-traumatic stress disorder—from crippling memories. But when his doctor ends up dead, Miles must run for his life from a murderous conspiracy that gives new meaning to the word "fear."
format_catalog Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 5f960563-6362-c484-f173-57391af227e1
isbn 9780451412423
9780525949725
9781455592999
9781478950905
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000268628 35192034943740 Main Library - Adult Fiction Fiction Abbott 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000268628 35192034943823 Green Hills - Adult Fiction Fiction Abbott 1 false false On Shelf GH
overdrive:b5cb07f4-dc63-4eec-ae53-ad01b2503c2a -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
overdrive:d45bae63-8470-4c79-9a45-1355637e08f1 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-11-13T05:45:03.237Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Abbott
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
primary_isbn 9780525949725
publishDate 2006
2013
2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000268628 Book Books English Dutton, c2006. 340 p. ; 24 cm.
overdrive:b5cb07f4-dc63-4eec-ae53-ad01b2503c2a eAudiobook Audio Books English Hachette Book Group 2013
overdrive:d45bae63-8470-4c79-9a45-1355637e08f1 eBook eBook English Grand Central Publishing 2015
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000268628 35192034943740 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000268628 35192034943823 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:b5cb07f4-dc63-4eec-ae53-ad01b2503c2a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:d45bae63-8470-4c79-9a45-1355637e08f1 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Medicine -- Research -- Corrupt practices -- Fiction
Organized crime -- Fiction
PTSD. -- Fiction
Post-traumatic stress disorder -- Fiction
Witnesses -- Protection -- Fiction
title_display Fear
title_full Fear
Fear / Jeff Abbott
title_short Fear
title_sub
topic_facet Corrupt practices
Fiction
Medicine
Organized crime
PTSD
Post-traumatic stress disorder
Protection
Research
Suspense
Thriller
Witnesses