Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed Thursday, Nov 22 and Friday, Nov 23 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

Fear

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
What if you could forget the worst moment of your life? Miles Kendrick is a federal witness hiding from the mob, constantly haunted by the horrifying memories of his best friend’s death. While helping his psychiatrist with a mysterious favor, Miles stumbles into a murder—and an illegal medical research program that could free him and millions of others with post-traumatic stress disorder from their crippling fears. In the wrong place at the wrong time, Miles ends up in the cross-hairs of Dennis Groote, an ex-FBI agent turned hitman. Groote is determined to find a cure for his traumatized daughter—and to gain control of a secret drug formula worth billions on the open market, a formula he believes Miles possesses.Pursued by both Groote and government agents, Miles runs for his life. He draws on his old skills as a mobster’s spy to survive a deadly duel of strike and counterstrike with the unrelenting and brutal Groote. Miles finds two unlikely allies: a mentally broken ex- soldier and a reclusive woman whose life was destroyed by violence. To save them all— and with one last chance to be the man he once was—Miles takes the battle back to the powerful, murderous forces who want to silence one troubled man before he can get his life back. . . BACKCOVER: “Fans of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, Joseph Finder, or John Grisham—anyone who enjoys a wild ride on a bumpy road—can cheer the arrival of our latest master of the fine art of the page-turner.” —Booklist(starred review)
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780525949725
9780451412423
9781478950905
9781455592999
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5f960563-6362-c484-f173-57391af227e1
Grouping Title fear
Grouping Author abbott jeff
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-15 22:45:21PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-15 23:14:39PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Abbott, Jeff.
author_display Abbott, Jeff
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Adult Fiction, Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description From New York Times bestselling author Jeff Abbott...
Everyone has a memory they'd like to forget. For federal witness Miles Kendrick, it's the shootout that left his best friend dead—and Miles a hunted and haunted man. While helping his psychiatrist with a mysterious favor, Miles stumbles upon an illegal research program that could free him—and millions of others with post-traumatic stress disorder—from crippling memories. But when his doctor ends up dead, Miles must run for his life from a murderous conspiracy that gives new meaning to the word "fear."
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 5f960563-6362-c484-f173-57391af227e1
isbn 9780451412423, 9780525949725, 9781455592999, 9781478950905
item_details ils:CARL0000268628|35192034943740|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Abbott|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000268628|35192034943823|Green Hills - Adult Fiction|Fiction Abbott|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, overdrive:b5cb07f4-dc63-4eec-ae53-ad01b2503c2a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:d45bae63-8470-4c79-9a45-1355637e08f1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-16T05:14:39.813Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Abbott
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780525949725
publishDate 2006, 2013, 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000268628|Book|Books||English|Dutton,|c2006.|340 p. ; 24 cm., overdrive:b5cb07f4-dc63-4eec-ae53-ad01b2503c2a|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Blackstone Audio, Inc.|2013|, overdrive:d45bae63-8470-4c79-9a45-1355637e08f1|eBook|eBook||English|Grand Central Publishing|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000268628 35192034943740 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000268628 35192034943823 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:b5cb07f4-dc63-4eec-ae53-ad01b2503c2a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:d45bae63-8470-4c79-9a45-1355637e08f1 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Medicine -- Research -- Corrupt practices -- Fiction, Organized crime -- Fiction, PTSD. -- Fiction, Post-traumatic stress disorder -- Fiction, Witnesses -- Protection -- Fiction
title_display Fear
title_full Fear, Fear / Jeff Abbott
title_short Fear
title_sub
topic_facet Corrupt practices, Fiction, Medicine, Organized crime, PTSD, Post-traumatic stress disorder, Protection, Research, Suspense, Thriller, Witnesses