Secrets of a scandalous heiress: Matchmaker Trilogy Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A 2016 RITA Finalist for Historical Romance!

A titleless heiress. A secret identity. And the one man who could ruin it all.

Heiress Augusta Meredith is tired of stirring up gossip wherever she goes, so she escapes to Bath masquerading as a charming young widow in the hopes of taking a lover with no one the wiser. But when sardonic, darkly handsome Joss Everett arrives from London, her charade may be over before she has a chance to spread her wings.

Augusta persuades Joss to keep her secret in exchange for a secret of his own.Weaving their way through the treacherous pitfalls of a polite world only too eager to expose and condemn them, they begin to see that being true to themselves is not so bad...as long as they're true to each other.

Secrets of a Scandalous Heiressis a fun Regency Romance full of witty banter, heartbreak, mystery, and honest love. Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurenswill enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love.

Matchmaker Trilogy: It Takes Two to Tangle (Book 1) To Charm a Naughty Countess (Book 2) Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (Book 3)

What readers are saying about Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress: "Interesting, complex characters." "Lovely book that has to be savored slowly like good wine to get the full effect of the writing, the characters and their growth through the story." "HEARTBREAKING AND HILARIOUS." "Clever and witty." "WONDERFULLY LAYERED, flawed characters." "Wonderful sense of humour." "Intriguing, heartbreaking!"

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781402284052
9781402284069
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5fb9605a-374e-9de1-54ea-84aa6da197a9
Grouping Title secrets of a scandalous heiress
Grouping Author romain theresa
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-17 22:59:17PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-18 00:09:09AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Romain, Theresa,
author_display Romain, Theresa
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Fiction, Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description Heiress Augusta Meredith can't help herself-she stirs up gossip wherever she goes. A stranger to Bath society, she pretends to be a charming young widow, until sardonic, darkly handsome Joss Everett arrives from London and uncovers her charade.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 5fb9605a-374e-9de1-54ea-84aa6da197a9
isbn 9781402284052, 9781402284069
item_details ils:CARL0000495828|35192048967651|Bellevue - Adult Fiction|Fiction Romain|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000495828|35192048967677|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Romain|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:544aeaa3-166e-4793-a465-9eabb9b25700|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-18T05:09:09.791Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Romain
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9781402284052
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000495828|Book|Books||English|Sourcebooks Casablanca,|[2015]|316 pages ; 18 cm., overdrive:544aeaa3-166e-4793-a465-9eabb9b25700|eBook|eBook||English|Sourcebooks|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:544aeaa3-166e-4793-a465-9eabb9b25700 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000495828 35192048967677 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000495828 35192048967651 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Matchmaker novels
series_with_volume Matchmaker novels|3
subject_facet Bath (England) -- Fiction, Heiresses -- Fiction, Historical fiction, Love stories, Regency fiction
title_display Secrets of a scandalous heiress
title_full Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress Matchmaker Trilogy Series, Book 3, Secrets of a scandalous heiress / Theresa Romain
title_short Secrets of a scandalous heiress
title_sub Matchmaker Trilogy Series, Book 3
topic_facet Fiction, Heiresses, Historical Fiction, Romance