All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Crimson bound

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Throne of Glass, Crimson Bound is an exhilarating tale of darkness, love, and redemption inspired by the classic fairy tale Little Red Riding Hood.When Rachelle was fifteen, she was good--apprenticed to her aunt and in training to protect her village from dark magic. But she was also reckless--straying from the forest path in pursuit of a way to free her world from the threat of eternal darkness. After an illicit meeting goes dreadfully wrong, Rachelle is forced to make a terrible choice that binds her to the very evil she had hoped to defeat.Three years later, Rachelle has given her life to serving the realm, fighting deadly creatures in a vain effort to atone. When the king orders her to guard his son Armand--the man she hates most--Rachelle forces Armand to help her hunt for the legendary sword that might save their world. Together they navigate the opulent world of the courtly elite, where beauty and power reign and no one can be trusted. And as they become unexpected allies, they discover far-reaching conspiracies, hidden magic, and a love that may be their undoing. Within a palace built on unbelievable wealth and dangerous secrets, can Rachelle discover the truth and stop the fall of endless night?
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062224767
006222476
9780062224781
9781467601504
9780062346377
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.5, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 740L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 61b8bcba-6476-19fb-cbeb-31d00bcf0cf5
Full title crimson bound
Author hodge rosamund
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 19:43:24PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 19:46:59PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.5
auth_author2 Knowelden, Elizabeth, 1981-
author Hodge, Rosamund,
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Knowelden, Elizabeth,1981-narrator., Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Hodge, Rosamund
available_at_catalog East, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog East - Teen Audiobook, Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Audiobook, Hermitage - Teen Audiobook, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Inglewood - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Audiobook, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Richland Park - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description "Rachelle must protect the king's bastard son while searching for the weapons that will save her world from endless night"--
format_catalog Book, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 61b8bcba-6476-19fb-cbeb-31d00bcf0cf5
isbn 006222476, 9780062224767, 9780062224781, 9780062346377, 9781467601504
item_details ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354448|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hodge|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354455|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hodge|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354463|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hodge|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354497|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hodge|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354505|Richland Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hodge|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354513|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Hodge|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000461804|FF00097142|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F HOD|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000461804|FF00132648|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F HOD|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000463213|35192047510650|East - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Hodge|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000463213|35192047510676|Green Hills - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Hodge|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000463213|35192047510692|Hermitage - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Hodge|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000463213|35192047510700|Main Library - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Hodge|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:a3b57cc3-7b70-4453-a47a-7eabbb170d31|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:eacdceef-345d-4553-af40-02b20ce95876|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-05-22T00:46:59.892Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 740
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Hodge, YA Fiction Hodge
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog East, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062224767
publishDate 2014, 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000461804|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2015]|441 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000463213|Playaway|Audio Books||English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2014]|1 audio media player (approx. 11.5 hrs.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:a3b57cc3-7b70-4453-a47a-7eabbb170d31|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|, overdrive:eacdceef-345d-4553-af40-02b20ce95876|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354448|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354455|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354463|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354497|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354505|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000461804|35192047354513|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463213|35192047510650|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463213|35192047510676|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463213|35192047510692|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463213|35192047510700|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:a3b57cc3-7b70-4453-a47a-7eabbb170d31|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:eacdceef-345d-4553-af40-02b20ce95876|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Cruel Beauty
series_with_volume Cruel Beauty|
subject_facet Audiobooks, Fantasy fiction, American, Illegitimate children of royalty -- Fiction, Kings, queens, rulers, etc. -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Night -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Crimson bound
title_full Crimson Bound, Crimson Bound Cruel Beauty Series, Book 2, Crimson bound / Rosamund Hodge, Crimson bound [sound recording] / Rosamund Hodge
title_short Crimson bound
title_sub
topic_facet Audiobooks, Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, American, Illegitimate children of royalty, Kings, queens, rulers, etc, Love stories, American, Night, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction