The least likely bride

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Brimming with passion, laced with humor, Jane Feather's tantalizing historical romances have been called "well-written and fast-moving...entertaining" (Booklist) and "great fun" (Publishers Weekly). Now the New York Times bestselling author of The Accidental Bride makes her exciting hardcover debut with this irresistible tale of a bookish beauty who has never met a man who could best her, tempt her, or seduce her...until now. Brimming with passion, laced with humor, Jane Feather's tantalizing historical romances have been called "brilliantly crafted" (Affaire de Coeur) and "vastly entertaining" (Rendezvous). Now the nationally bestselling author of The Accidental Bride makes her exciting hardcover debut with this irresistible tale of a bookish beauty who has never met a man who could best her, tempt her, or seduce her--until now. --> One moment Lady Olivia Granville is strolling along a path, her nose buried in a tome of Greek philosophy; the next she is plunging down a rocky cliff. Only when she regains consciousness--naked and unwittingly trapped on an unknown ship--does she discover that she owes her life to a stranger who is clearly not a gentleman! Wickedly handsome, disturbingly mysterious, the gray-eyed master of the Wind Dancer admits to making his living from the sea. But it doesn't take long for Olivia to realize that the rogue who'd so intimately tended her wounds is a brash pirate whose schooner is bearing down upon a Spanish galleon. She knows she should be appalled. Instead Olivia is shockingly entranced...and recklessly attracted to an outlaw whose gaze holds both challenge and invitation. Anthony Caxton has known from the first that Olivia Granville is no ordinary woman. But who would have thought that the sheltered daughter of a marquis would have a genuine taste for piracy? Delighted by her response, teased by her beauty, he welcomes her as the newest of his crew, confident that it is only a matter of time before he wins her surrender. Yet even as Olivia welcomes his embrace, she remains unaware that Anthony is harboring a devastating secret...one that will lead them to heartache, scandal, and betrayal. For Anthony is much more than a common pirate. He is the mastermind behind a perilous plot of royal intrigue that could change the course of history. And in this enterprise his opponent is none other than Cato Granville...Olivia's father. Anthony knows the success of his scheme--and his very life--depends upon minute planning, on anticipating every possible difficulty. But he never imagined that he would fall in love with the daughter of his most formidable enemy. And he never dreamed that the dangerous game he was playing would leave Olivia vulnerable to the attentions of a cunning villain--one who wants to possess the dark-haired temptress almost as much as he wants to see Anthony Caxton hang.... THE LEAST LIKELY BRIDE is Olivia--young, chronically shy, and addicted to ancient Greek literature.  As she walks on the sands of an island off the coast of England, her nose buried in a book, she takes a fall -- and wakes up days later on what seems to be a pirate ship.  Her captor, though, is no ordinary pirate.  He possesses the skills of both a physician and an artist.  He is also the most gorgeous male Olivia has ever encountered.  Most disconcerting of all, when he looks at her, he sees--not the stammering, hopelessly bookish young girl Olivia has always been--but a desirable, beautiful woman. Feather weaves together plot and passion into a mesmerizing whole that is perfect for fans of Julie Garwood.  THE LEAST LIKELY BRIDE is timed for the first Valentine's Day of the millennium--and will launch a new chapter in this author's already impressive career
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553580686
055358068
9780553801576
9780307487384
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 62055b22-3d79-540f-4baa-9a9aee13205a
Grouping Title least likely bride
Grouping Author feather jane
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-23 23:04:45PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-23 00:38:53AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Feather, Jane.
author_display Feather, Jane
available_at_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Hermitage - Adult Fiction, Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description The third novel in the captivating Brides Trilogy, in which three unconventional young women vow they will never marry—only to be overtaken by destiny.
One moment Lady Olivia Granville is strolling along a path, her nose buried in a tome of Greek philosophy; the next she is plunging down a rocky cliff. When she regains consciousness, she is naked and unwittingly trapped on a pirate ship. Her captor, though, is no ordinary pirate. Wickedly handsome, disturbingly mysterious, the grey-eyed master of the Wind Dancer is both a physician and an artist, and admits to making his living from the sea.
Most disconcerting of all, when he turns his glittering eyes on her, he sees not the stammering, hopelessly bookish young girl Olivia has always been, but a passionate, beautiful woman who can, if she chooses, embark on the adventure and the love of a lifetime.
Don't miss the other novels in Jane Feather's captivating Brides Trilogy:
THE HOSTAGE BRIDE | THE ACCIDENTAL BRIDE | THE LEAST LIKELY BRIDE
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 62055b22-3d79-540f-4baa-9a9aee13205a
isbn 055358068, 9780307487384, 9780553580686, 9780553801576
item_details ils:CARL0000123362|35192044131385|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Feather|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000123362|35192047406842|Hermitage - Adult Fiction|Fiction Feather|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, overdrive:d2f47061-2bc5-45db-aae9-6ab01e964977|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-23T05:38:53.491Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Feather
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780553580686
publishDate 2000, 2008
record_details ils:CARL0000123362|Book|Books||English|Bantam Books,|2000.|xii, 322 p. ; 24 cm., overdrive:d2f47061-2bc5-45db-aae9-6ab01e964977|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2008|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000123362 35192044131385 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000123362 35192047406842 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:d2f47061-2bc5-45db-aae9-6ab01e964977 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Brides trilogy
series_with_volume Brides trilogy|3
subject_facet Love stories, American, Pirates -- Fiction
title_display The least likely bride
title_full The Least Likely Bride, The least likely bride / Jane Feather
title_short The least likely bride
title_sub
topic_facet Fiction, Historical Fiction, Love stories, American, Pirates, Romance, Suspense