All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

In the after: In the After Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description

In debut author Demitria Lunetta's heart-pounding thriller, one girl must fight for her survival in a world overrun by violent, deadly creatures. Perfect for fans of New York Times bestsellers like The 5th Wave and Across the Universe.

Amy Harris's life changed forever when They took over. Her parents--vanished. The government--obsolete. Societal structure--nonexistent. No one knows where They came from, but these vicious creatures have been rapidly devouring mankind since They appeared. With fierce survivor instincts, Amy manages to stay alive--and even rescues "Baby," a toddler who was left behind. After years of hiding, they are miraculously rescued and taken to New Hope. On the surface, it appears to be a safe haven for survivors. But there are dark and twisted secrets lurking beneath that could have Amy and Baby paying with not only their freedom . . . but also their lives.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781484442814
9780062105479
9780062254122
9780062105455
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.5, 13 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 62ce682f-f939-bd26-e988-d8dcaba74ee5
Full title in the after
Author lunetta demitria
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-25 23:21:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-25 23:51:05PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 13
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
author Demitria Lunetta
author_display Lunetta, Demitria
available_at_catalog Bordeaux, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bordeaux - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Inglewood - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description In a post-apocalyptic world where nothing is as it seems, seventeen-year-old Amy and Baby, a child she found while scavenging, struggle to survive while vicious, predatory creatures from another planet roam the Earth.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 62ce682f-f939-bd26-e988-d8dcaba74ee5
isbn 9780062105455, 9780062105479, 9780062254122, 9781484442814
item_details ils:CARL0000417487|35192042883672|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lunetta|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304677|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lunetta|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304685|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lunetta|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304693|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lunetta|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304719|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lunetta|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304727|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lunetta|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304735|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lunetta|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000417487|B00530793|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F LUN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000417487|B00540684|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LUN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000417487|B00606496|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F LUN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000417487|FF00071585|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|SCI F LUN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000417487|FF00085936|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F LUN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000417487|QQ00223791|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F LUN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000654646|YY0014456|John Early Middle - Teen Fiction|F LUN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||49285||, overdrive:893f763b-bc02-46cd-b35f-976e217e09b7|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:a390d520-cae9-4593-a60a-7ee3715bdd80|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-26T04:51:05.404Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Lunetta
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bordeaux, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9781484442814
publishDate 2013, 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000417487|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|HarperTeen,|2013.|455 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000654646|Book|Books|1st pbk. ed.|English|HarperCollins Publishers,|2014.|455 p. ; 21 cm, overdrive:893f763b-bc02-46cd-b35f-976e217e09b7|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2013|, overdrive:a390d520-cae9-4593-a60a-7ee3715bdd80|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000417487|35192042883672|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304677|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304685|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304693|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304719|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304727|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000417487|35192044304735|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:893f763b-bc02-46cd-b35f-976e217e09b7|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:a390d520-cae9-4593-a60a-7ee3715bdd80|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||
series In the after duology
series_with_volume In the after duology|1
subject_facet Monsters -- Fiction, Monsters -- Juvenile fiction, Survival -- Fiction, Survival. -- Juvenile fiction
title_display In the after
title_full In the After, In the After / Demitria Lunetta, In the After In the After Series, Book 1, In the after / Demitria Lunetta
title_short In the after
title_sub In the After Series, Book 1
topic_facet Monsters, Science Fiction, Survival, Young Adult Fiction